Then,give me your copy if you hate shift so much.
Need For Speed: Shift, another NFS annouced by EA, Fall 2009
Sep 20 2009, 10:36 AM
4,852 posts Joined: Aug 2006 |
Then,give me your copy if you hate shift so much.
Sep 20 2009, 02:20 PM
Great,now my Shift demo keep on crashing now.
Any idea how to fix it? |
Sep 20 2009, 03:27 PM
QUOTE(hihihehe @ Sep 20 2009, 02:22 PM) try delete graphicconfig file at my documents...thts wat i always do b4 i open the game Yeah,i fixed it already.finally unlocked tier 4..zonda r or bugatti? using lp640 now It's an serious engine issue,as it means you cant even touch the settings at all. Even lowering Shadows from medium to low means crash. How the hell i would play the game when there are 15 cars and they are all T4 cars? |
Sep 20 2009, 04:09 PM
Sep 20 2009, 04:34 PM
Sep 20 2009, 05:20 PM
Yeah,the auto brake annoys me.
Where to turn it off? |
Sep 20 2009, 08:49 PM
QUOTE(yukhim @ Sep 20 2009, 08:45 PM) Thx.And now i'm facing some difficulties for the game.After the NFS finish loading...The game doesn't start.The day before was okay and now it's like this.Anybody face this problem? Did you change the graphic settings?May be i end task too much of the game till it's like this ? |
Sep 20 2009, 09:21 PM
Sooner or later,they will go back to GRID or DIRT 2.
Sep 20 2009, 09:24 PM
QUOTE(linkinstreet @ Sep 20 2009, 09:22 PM) if you are too used to GRID, SHIFT's physic IS hard. The car does not go faster than in real life, and it does not have that insane grip that you do with GRID. But then again most of the hardcore GRID players like Invinz and RedBullY2K also plays SHIFT with minimal complaint on the physics, so it is kinda a moot point convicing people to change their way of tackling a new physic when it shows that they can't relearn this being too used to GRID I actually slightly favour Shift's physics,than GRID's one as it feels like the car is stick to the ground.Just that the crashing is damn annoying. |
Sep 20 2009, 09:30 PM
QUOTE(yukhim @ Sep 20 2009, 09:28 PM) Not really though.Changed it once and i changed it back. I suspect it could be the settings problem.Any idea? Is it because i end task too much and the window end up blocking the game or something? I only played the demo and it just keep crashing after i change the setting,but after i delete one of the .xml file,everything is fine again. |
Sep 20 2009, 09:39 PM
QUOTE(maranello55 @ Sep 20 2009, 09:34 PM) Get to know the track first by driving slowly around it, pick brake markers (the rich graphics makes this so much fun). The HUD map also is a big help. Then get faster and faster lap after lap and know where is the limit of the grip of that particular car. Soon you'll go fast enough in some corners and u'll go off track...then u'll know uve gone over the grip limit. But check also ur approach speed and entry line. Those two are crucial to going fast around a corner. I mean CTD.Not the bang wall one.I can assure u if u do this, crashing will be less frequent. |
Sep 20 2009, 09:45 PM
QUOTE(buysell @ Sep 20 2009, 09:39 PM) Have you done with the physic talking yet? It's not about the physics, it's about how fun a game is lor.. Nowadays racing game too realistic no fun, I wish to have some fun with game and not to think too much. Our real life is difficult already Unless you played games like GTR 2,this game is nothing compare to a full fledged sim game.It's just slightly harder to play than GRID.The bolded part could probably explain why most games these days have no depth at all. |
Sep 20 2009, 09:54 PM
Sep 20 2009, 10:12 PM
Sep 20 2009, 10:14 PM
I just hope there will some fix to this issue.If not,i guess,no more shift.
Sep 20 2009, 10:16 PM
QUOTE(hihihehe @ Sep 20 2009, 10:14 PM) same here..if i change, then next time b4 start the game, i need delete graphicconfig first then only can start n set back the setting Same,but the default setting lags on my rig.It tend to lag abit here and there.It's annoying.How to drive R8 LMS with all these lagging? |
Sep 20 2009, 10:34 PM
QUOTE(secondrate @ Sep 20 2009, 10:26 PM) Hmm I learned today to always follow the arrows on the road. If it is yellow and I still accelerate, sure fly off the track. True,the racing line is actually useful now,compare to PS's one which is rubbish.But I like using my Lancer to bang people off the track |
Sep 20 2009, 10:39 PM
Sep 20 2009, 11:11 PM
QUOTE(breaker84 @ Sep 20 2009, 11:02 PM) guys, i just install the game?? RM18 version,can throw away la if it doesnt work.but....RM18 version la... since there are 62 pages in this thread, i'm lost to follow... my question here... how to safe my game?? QUOTE(arct @ Sep 20 2009, 11:09 PM) It's crap.ie: Kotak kemek. Still,the cockpit of the car is way better than any game i know. The GTR dials are awesome. This post has been edited by Cheesenium: Sep 20 2009, 11:14 PM |
Sep 21 2009, 05:59 PM
Any solution for the CTD problem?
| Change to: | 0.0191sec
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 08:05 AM |