HTC Touch Diamond LYN's Official Thread V2, Diamonds are a man's best friend

Aavatar
post Jan 13 2010, 06:50 PM

94 posts

I'm testing out Don Salari WM6.5 Basic(No added any fancy software) with sense 2.5, and I can say this ROM are worth to test it out and if you need any extra the side provide the links for downloading the extras too.

I've been testing it for a few days now, so far so good and the memory management quite good, but before you flash, make sure you change the pagepool to 10mb, 11mb or 12mb for the it has been cooked only 9mb and its quite lag at 9mb.

So far everythings working accept video call.
Aavatar
post Jan 13 2010, 11:53 PM

94 posts

QUOTE(solaris22 @ Jan 13 2010, 08:07 PM)
Sorry for noob question.. wat r the pagepool for?
Reserved RAM for System Usage
Aavatar
post Jan 14 2010, 01:09 PM

94 posts

QUOTE(akachester @ Jan 14 2010, 10:13 AM)
And i wonder where have the Video Call function went? Since i have flashed from the Original ROM, i was never able to get that feature back, on the normal dialer or taichi dialer.
For cooked rom I don't think you can access to any video call feature unless you sacrifice the Tachi phone canvas and reinstall back the Diamond Video Telephony but when you have installed this Diamond Video Telephony, you can't call from the quick dail screen anymore cause the quick dail will works only with tachi phone canvas.
Aavatar
post Jan 15 2010, 03:30 PM

94 posts

QUOTE(tararan @ Jan 14 2010, 05:51 PM)
for malaysia, which radio patch is the best for us? does that also depends on which rom you are coupling with?

the one I use is 1.15.25.14, with Don SalariROM WWE (WinMo6.5, but I dunno is sense 2.5 or 2.1)

I tried the garmin mobileXT, it needs bout 5 mins to get connected... sad.gif is it consider slow?
I'm using the same radio too

Garmin Mobile XT you have to install the QuickGPS, Download the Quick GPS data, and in garmin use the GPS Intermediate Driver instead of Serial GPS

Now Garmin should Log in to satalite within 1 minutes during cold boot, and within 15 seconds during warm boot

Added on January 15, 2010, 3:59 pm
QUOTE(paulcj @ Jan 14 2010, 09:43 PM)
guys, im on donsalari Windows Mobile 6.5 Clean Basic ROM with sense 2.5
but i encounter some problem.

1. cant create group at phone book
2. htc bookmark not working even i extract file to \windows

does any1 have the same problem?
I have the same problem too, I think sense 2.5 not fully ported yet and you can try raise up this problem at Don Salari Rom Thread at XDA Developers

For the bookmark extract the files from htcbookmark.zip to your device '\windows' root folder and it should work

This post has been edited by Aavatar: Jan 15 2010, 04:24 PM

Attached File(s)
Attached File  htcbookmark.zip ( 235.84k ) Number of downloads: 2
Aavatar
post Jan 18 2010, 02:18 PM

94 posts

QUOTE(black_master @ Jan 18 2010, 09:17 AM)
wan to ask, do any one know that is tat any software that can see kl share market info?
Which Stock Malaysia Stock Exchange do you mean? KLSE Bursa Malaysia?
Aavatar
post Jan 19 2010, 10:42 AM

94 posts

There's another good called WM6.5 OzROM, cooked in with sense 2.5.

Before Flashing please change the pagepool to 10mb or 12mb.
Start Memory Usage (65% to 67%) and after exploring around the memory usage stays on 75% to 78% which consider acceptable.

Breakdown on not working sense 2.5 function :-

Under Settings

Locale & Text>Text input (not working cause not using EzInput but instead using TX9 <-- Better dictionary)

Application>Managed Programs (No response from command when tapped, either no managed programs or not working yet)

Sound & Display (freshly Flashed rom not working but if you go to Start>Settings>Personal>Phone and close back it will run)

Contact Group

Edit and Add Group (not working but if copied the content of Group Editor to \Windows\ root folder using Total Comander, then it
will work perfectly)

Photos & Video

Camara not working (can be fix by installing camera fix)

Album a bit out of alignment (can be fix by installing HTCAlbum)

After installed the Extras that attached to be downloaded and installed this rom for me is almost a perfect rom with some minor bugs
--------------------------------------------------------

ROM Download

Extras Cabs for more functionality

This post has been edited by Aavatar: Jan 19 2010, 10:49 AM
Aavatar
post Jan 20 2010, 10:26 AM

94 posts

QUOTE(akachester @ Jan 20 2010, 09:48 AM)
Anyone here is actually on Gen.Y D2/D2X? Do they have a version that is actually on WM6.5/WM6.5.3? I tried downloading the D2X (alright, i cant resist the temptation of trying Sense2.5 although i know they are worse than the Sense2.1 in term of memory consumption), but it seems they only have a version for WM6.1.
Try OzROM I posted last few thread and install along the Extras you will love it cause overall memory usage is around 76% only and what can I say after installing all the cabs and the group editor I can say this sense 2.5 is 99.9% working and moreover it's wm 6.5.

This post has been edited by Aavatar: Jan 20 2010, 10:28 AM
Aavatar
post Jan 20 2010, 05:37 PM

94 posts

QUOTE(paulcj @ Jan 20 2010, 11:44 AM)
where do i download the group editor?
i cant find the file.
its in the extras, so download the extras along
Aavatar
post Jan 22 2010, 04:00 AM

94 posts

QUOTE(paulcj @ Jan 21 2010, 09:10 PM)
need a little help here.
how to do hard reset after flashing new rom?
hard reset mean format my internal storage?
While your TD is off, press (Volume down + Action Key) While turning your TD on and follow the on screen instruction's.

No Hard reset is not formating your internal storage but it means reset to manufacturer default.

This post has been edited by Aavatar: Jan 22 2010, 04:02 AM
Aavatar
post Jan 24 2010, 05:27 PM

94 posts

QUOTE(paulcj @ Jan 24 2010, 02:30 PM)
i has Restore Manufacturer Default and flash MoviNand on my diamond sucessfuly but system file at internal storage missing. i cant remember file name but isnt there a boot file to prevent next time if i brick my phone, i still can boot?
I think the file you are loking for is the ROM file that you copy in to flash your device from the internal storage, if it is the rom file will be gone if you formated the MoviNand(Internal Storage) but anyhow the file name you are looking for is diamimg.nbh, but anyhow you can always copy it back to your internal storage from your PC

This post has been edited by Aavatar: Jan 24 2010, 05:28 PM
Aavatar
post Jan 26 2010, 09:32 PM

94 posts

QUOTE(indirocka @ Jan 26 2010, 03:40 PM)
Yea, but the calibration never ends..u c, right now, after I have done the hard reset, i need to calibrate my screen to proceed further and since my screen is screwed(Pardon my French), I am not able to get passed that. So basically I'm stuck with a phone that can't work for now.
If can't calibrate I think your Touch Screen of your screen already burse and what is my advise is send it for repair, for my experience on this was my O2 Mini, the same problem can't calibrate after hard reset the five point screen calibration keep on looping, when I send for repair they said the screen calibration air pocket has burse and have to replace the whole screen.
Aavatar
post Feb 4 2010, 07:27 AM

94 posts

QUOTE(avislee @ Feb 3 2010, 06:29 PM)
guys , if i want choose between diamond 2 and touch pro 2 , which 1 is better ? give give me some opinions , ths
if you needed Full QWERTY hardware keyboard then it will be touch pro 2(but a bit bulky), if you do not need the hardware keyboard touch diamond 2 more slim and for functionality, basically both device are the same.
Aavatar
post Feb 23 2010, 04:45 PM

94 posts

QUOTE(nauzdir @ Feb 22 2010, 01:03 AM)
alo2..
quite new to diamond phone..
want to ask sifus here what radio version is the best for diamond eh?

btw im using the stock rom 1.93.831 with radio 1.00.25.05

tq2 for the feedback..
I'm using radio 1.17.25.09 with OZ Rom sense 2.1 so far so good and been using 3 months+ already, operator network more stable, and surprisingly GPS Login a bit faster that 1.15.xx.xx radio.
Aavatar
post Jun 30 2010, 01:06 PM

94 posts

QUOTE(citykyo @ Jun 27 2010, 03:48 AM)
Hi all, any sifus here experienced installation issue for garmin mobile xt ? After the files are copied into internal storage n the device should prompt the autorun or something, error appears for trusted certificate is needed. Thanks.
For my case I install the Garmin Mobile XT from PC and no issue at all, maybe by copying folder there are some files missed out or the cirtificate are not transfered over(just maybe).

3 Pages < 1 2 3Top

0.0404sec    0.72    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 09:11 PM