Hagendaz
post Mar 8 2009, 12:04 PM

77 posts

QUOTE(incx @ Mar 8 2009, 10:59 AM)
Changing World Tendency:

Towards Black:
- Die in the area while in soul form.
- Use the Black Eye Stone to invade a game and successfully defeat another player.

Towards White:
- Defeat Demon bosses, Black Phantom NPCs or Primeval Demons. [?? Need description of what constitutes a Primeval Demon]
- Defeat Black Phantom players that invade the game.
- Use the Black Eye Stone to invade a game and get killed by the host.

From here. http://demonssouls.wikidot.com/concepts
You me i have to die in soul form and then the tendency will turn black? I've died many time lol, dont notice it turn black

Added on March 8, 2009, 12:10 pm
QUOTE(incx @ Mar 8 2009, 10:59 AM)
Changing World Tendency:

Towards Black:
- Die in the area while in soul form.
- Use the Black Eye Stone to invade a game and successfully defeat another player.

Towards White:
- Defeat Demon bosses, Black Phantom NPCs or Primeval Demons. [?? Need description of what constitutes a Primeval Demon]
- Defeat Black Phantom players that invade the game.
- Use the Black Eye Stone to invade a game and get killed by the host.

From here. http://demonssouls.wikidot.com/concepts
You me i have to die in soul form and then the tendency will turn black? I've died many time lol, dont notice it turn black

This post has been edited by Hagendaz: Mar 8 2009, 12:10 PM
Zeliard
post Mar 8 2009, 12:30 PM

286 posts

any tips how to defeat old king doran? he's crushing me kau kau. even with my total protection full blast he reduces my hp 1/3.
Cottonbud
post Mar 8 2009, 04:16 PM

QUOTE(incx @ Mar 8 2009, 08:44 AM)
Do you know the geckos in Stonefang area 2-2? One whole lot of them in one of the mines... there's a couple of times it kept appearing but now everytime I go there, there's none at all. How do you make them reappear again? I need some chunk of clearstones and only those geckos have it.
yeah i know all the location of crystal gecko..but each location have different stone drop... so spamming on 1 location wont get u any rare stone.. to make them appear again.. u need to search other gecko at diffrent place and kill it or let it run away.. than the it will reaapear.. crystal gecko only stay at 1 location 3 times only..means if u hunt it more than 3 times at same place.. it wont appear anymore..

Added on March 8, 2009, 4:19 pm
QUOTE(Zeliard @ Mar 8 2009, 12:30 PM)
any tips how to defeat old king doran? he's crushing me kau kau. even with my total protection full blast he reduces my hp 1/3.
its normal for optional boss to be strong lol... i need u cant just relying on ur def.. need perfect evasion i guess and master timing

there will be 5 more optional boss, its called Virgin Demon/ Primeevil Demon 5 brothers...

This post has been edited by Cottonbud: Mar 8 2009, 04:19 PM
sieg_wahrheit
post Mar 8 2009, 04:23 PM

157 posts

QUOTE(incx @ Mar 8 2009, 10:43 AM)
You can't defeat it in the early stages. You can only start killing it after defeating the Tower Knight and the Penetrator.
yeah ive already defeated king allant. now how to defeat the blue dragon?
nwk
post Mar 8 2009, 04:26 PM

256 posts

i had enough of my temple knight. restarted with a royal. flew right thru area 1 and killed phalanx without even dying once. SOUL ARROW FTW!!!
Cottonbud
post Mar 8 2009, 04:31 PM

QUOTE(sieg_wahrheit @ Mar 8 2009, 04:23 PM)
yeah ive already defeated king allant. now how to defeat the blue dragon?
hit the bluedragon at the bridge...and dun to near.. it will run away.. just shoot from inside the tower.....shoot it until its hp half..then it will fly away... go to the area where the blue dragon start flame fire contineusly.. equip shield..and run through.. then go under the dragon.. lock it..then shoot arrow to finish another half hp..done

Added on March 8, 2009, 4:33 pm
QUOTE(nwk @ Mar 8 2009, 04:26 PM)
i had enough of my temple knight. restarted with a royal. flew right thru area 1 and killed phalanx without even dying once. SOUL ARROW FTW!!!
what happen to ur temple knight o.O

This post has been edited by Cottonbud: Mar 8 2009, 04:33 PM
nwk
post Mar 8 2009, 04:41 PM

256 posts

QUOTE(Cottonbud @ Mar 8 2009, 04:31 PM)
what happen to ur temple knight o.O
my temple knight is still there. the game will save your new character in another save slot. so you can create as many characters as you like. i got fed up of my temple knight because he always dies easily especially when fighting bosses. with my royal, she can blast the hell out of those demons from a safe distance and run away if those demons are coming to chase her. yes it's cheap but i like cheap. sure beats dying a thousand times and losing your hard earned souls like a damn fool. so right now, i am going the magic route. the hack & slash route gets old real fast.

This post has been edited by nwk: Mar 8 2009, 04:42 PM
Cottonbud
post Mar 8 2009, 04:47 PM

QUOTE(nwk @ Mar 8 2009, 04:41 PM)
my temple knight is still there. the game will save your new character in another save slot. so you can create as many characters as you like. i got fed up of my temple knight because he always dies easily especially when fighting bosses. with my royal, she can blast the hell out of those demons from a safe distance and run away if those demons are coming to chase her. yes it's cheap but i like cheap. sure beats dying a thousand times and losing your hard earned souls like a damn fool. so right now, i am going the magic route. the hack & slash route gets old real fast.
you didint increase the vitality stat? coz its help much though
doodleman
post Mar 8 2009, 04:49 PM

61 posts

nwk, u just upped the wrong stats or played the wrong way i guess....?

usually, i just summoned some diff class players to help me out .... more variety in attacks......
nwk
post Mar 8 2009, 04:52 PM

256 posts

i didn't increase vitality much and sometimes there's nobody to summon. so what to do but fight solo.
doodleman
post Mar 8 2009, 04:53 PM

61 posts

nobody to summon?! impossible...
Zeliard
post Mar 8 2009, 05:02 PM

286 posts

I defeated Old King Doran. Got the trophy, got the armor. Just cast death cloud and wait for him to rot away.

And to defeat blue dragon, spam it with arrows. I used up 400 light arrows. Each damage about 10-24.

incx
post Mar 8 2009, 05:20 PM

135 posts

QUOTE(nwk @ Mar 8 2009, 04:52 PM)
i didn't increase vitality much and sometimes there's nobody to summon. so what to do but fight solo.
I'm sure there's always people around to be summoned. If you need help, just holler. I'll just put my blue stone near the boss you're going against. 2 people is better than one. flex.gif

Added on March 8, 2009, 5:26 pm
QUOTE(Zeliard @ Mar 8 2009, 05:02 PM)
I defeated Old King Doran. Got the trophy, got the armor. Just cast death cloud and wait for him to rot away.

And to defeat blue dragon, spam it with arrows. I used up 400 light arrows. Each damage about 10-24.
lol. That's a cheap way of doing it. Haha.

This post has been edited by incx: Mar 8 2009, 05:26 PM
Zeliard
post Mar 8 2009, 05:44 PM

286 posts

it ain't cheap bro, i have to sacrifice a demon soul to get a death cloud spell, instead of using it for a resurrection miracle.
and it ain't my fault too that the developer forgot to immunise the king.
overall there are many ways and means to battle, and i'm going for the victory path. ^^
it's good to be alive in the game, where death iis so often lurking.
nwk
post Mar 8 2009, 05:46 PM

256 posts

QUOTE(Zeliard @ Mar 8 2009, 05:44 PM)
it ain't cheap bro, i have to sacrifice a demon soul to get a death cloud spell, instead of using it for a resurrection miracle.
and it ain't my fault too that the developer forgot to immunise the king.
overall there are many ways and means to battle, and i'm going for the victory path. ^^
it's good to be alive in the game, where death iis so often lurking.
i like cheap. i will be getting the death cloud spell for my royal. btw what demon soul gives you that spell?

Added on March 8, 2009, 5:50 pm
QUOTE(incx @ Mar 8 2009, 05:20 PM)
I'm sure there's always people around to be summoned. If you need help, just holler. I'll just put my blue stone near the boss you're going against. 2 people is better than one. flex.gif
thanks. i will send you a pm if i see you online and need help killing bosses.

This post has been edited by nwk: Mar 8 2009, 05:50 PM
masterclock
post Mar 8 2009, 05:58 PM

Just got this game a few days ago. stuck on flame lurker, any tips? or can someone kind enough to help me battle him? if so add me icon_rolleyes.gif
Hagendaz
post Mar 8 2009, 06:21 PM

77 posts

Kill the red dragon and tower knight. Now battling the spider. Any tips ?
charliezz
post Mar 8 2009, 07:33 PM

QUOTE(Hagendaz @ Mar 8 2009, 06:21 PM)
Kill the red dragon and tower knight. Now battling the spider.  Any tips ?
the spider u were talking about is at which stage ?
Zeliard
post Mar 8 2009, 07:36 PM

286 posts

QUOTE(nwk @ Mar 8 2009, 05:46 PM)
i like cheap. i will be getting the death cloud spell for my royal. btw what demon soul gives you that spell?
forgot de, pure something. for miracle it gives resurrection.
Cottonbud
post Mar 8 2009, 07:46 PM

QUOTE(Zeliard @ Mar 8 2009, 07:36 PM)
forgot de, pure something. for miracle it gives resurrection.
its maiden astraea demon soul

Added on March 8, 2009, 7:47 pm
QUOTE(charliezz @ Mar 8 2009, 07:33 PM)
the spider u were talking about is at which stage ?
armor spider at Stonefang stage.. first boss

This post has been edited by Cottonbud: Mar 8 2009, 07:47 PM

126 Pages « < 33 34 35 36 37 > » Top

0.0297sec    0.54    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 09:34 AM