but if the difference is not much between the HD plasma and their Full HD LCD, that tells you that the full HD LCD maybe not that good hence the lower pricing
CLOSED
CLOSED
Mar 1 2009, 08:25 PM
1,360 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
but if the difference is not much between the HD plasma and their Full HD LCD, that tells you that the full HD LCD maybe not that good hence the lower pricing
Mar 11 2009, 06:04 PM
QUOTE(michaeltan1943 @ Mar 11 2009, 01:58 PM) actually after thinking really hard abt it, I'd rather go for a Panasonic. Why should I pay RM17,000 when I can pay a mere RM5500 for a 50 inch also. equally black or equally long and big? which? The quality also more or less the same. I see also, side by side, the black also more or less the same. I ask so many TV enthusiast, and they all say the black is the same. Its like comparing a bai batang and a negro batang. Both also more or less same. |
Mar 17 2009, 10:16 AM
you think the new panel price will start at 3k? I doubt it. Surely start at 4k then slowly drop every month.
Mar 23 2009, 08:42 PM
who says Plasma is dead?
PANASONIC VIERA Plasma HDTV Z1 Series The flagship VIERA plasma in 2009 is the Z1 series, with a revolutionary one inch thin panel design and Wireless HD connectivity to deliver the ultimate sleek, uncluttered HDTV viewing experience. Also included on the VIERA Z1 is VIERA CAST web menu with the new streaming HD movie rental capability via Amazon Video-on-Demand. The Neo PDP design of the VIERA Z1 produces a brighter picture, deeper blacks, improved native contrast ratio (40,000:1) and Full-Time 1080 TV lines of motion resolution. Other Z1 model features include;1080p resolution, a THX Certified Display; an Infinite Black panel; 600Hz Sub-field Drive; and VIERA Link, and VIERA Image Viewer for playing back digital still images and AVCHD videos recorded on SD Memory Cards. The Z1 series will be available in the summer of 2009 in the new TC-54Z1, 54-inch class screen size (54” measured diagonally). V10 Series The VIERA V10 series are slim, 2-inch thin plasma HDTVs with built-in tuners. The V10 series offers such cutting edge innovations as Digital Cinema Color™ which helps to deliver all movie-essential colors, full THX Display certification, and the VIERA CAST web menu with Amazon Video on Demand services. The Neo PDP design of the V10 series features 1080p resolution; deeper blacks, improved native contrast ratio of 40,000:1; Full-Time 1080 TV lines of motion resolution; an Infinite Black panel; 600Hz Sub-field Drive; VIERA Link, and VIERA Image Viewer for playing back digital still images and AVCHD videos recorded on SD Memory Cards. The V10 series is available in a 65-inch class (64.8” measured diagonally), 58-inch class (58” measured diagonally), 54-inch class (54” measured diagonally), and a 50-inch class (49.9” measured diagonally) screen size. The 50-inch model with one-sheet-of-glass design will be available in May 2009 and the remaining models will be available in the summer of 2009. G10 Series The VIERA G10 Plasma series includes features like the VIERA CAST web menu, a THX certified Display, and VIERA Image Viewer for playing back digital still images and AVCHD videos recorded on SD Memory Cards. The NEO PDP design of the G10 series also offers 1080p resolution, deeper blacks, improved native contrast ratio of 40,000:1, Full-Time 1080 TV lines of motion resolution, an Infinite Black panel, 600Hz Sub-field Drive, as well as Game Mode and VIERA Link. The G10 series will be available in a 54-inch class (54” measured diagonally), 50-inch class (49.9” measured diagonally), 46-inch class (46” measured diagonally), and 42-inch class (41.6” measured diagonally) screen size. The 42-inch, 46-inch and 50-inch HDTVs will be available in March 2009, while the 54-inch model will be available in May 2009. S1 Series The VIERA S1 Plasma series offers a broad range of HDTVs which also represent the first VIERA plasma series to feature the new NEO PDP designs. Key features of the S1 series include Full-Time 1080 TV lines of motion resolution, which eliminate traditional HDTV motion blur. The S1 series also feature THX certified displays together with VIERA Image Viewer. Other features include 1080p resolution; a native contrast ratio of 40,000:1; an Infinite Black panel; 600Hz Sub-field Drive; and a Game Mode. The S1 series will compliment the V10 65” screen size with its own 65-inch class (64.7” measured diagonally) product. Other S1 sizes include a 58-inch class (58” measured diagonally), a 54-inch class (54” measured diagonally), a 50-inch class (49.9” measured diagonally), a 46-inch class (46” measured diagonally), and a 42-inch class (41.6” measured diagonally). The 42-inch, 46-inch and 50-inch HDTVs will be available in March 2009 while the 54-inch will be available in the summer of 2009. X1 Series Panasonic’s focus in 2009 continues to be on high definition 1080p HDTVs but the VIERA X1 series represent a line of 720p plasma HDTVs which help Panasonic deliver on its promise to satisfy consumer demands for differing HDTV resolution options. The X1 VIERA HDTVs offer stunning picture performance with a 600Hz Sub-field Drive that delivers razor-sharp motion focus, VIERA Image Viewer for sharing digital photos with friends and family, and VIERA Link control of all compatible A/V home entertainment components via a single remote. The X1 series also feature improved native contrast ratio of 30,000:1, an Infinite Black panel, and a Game Mode. The VIERA X1 plasmas are available in a 50-inch class (49.9” measured diagonally) and 42-inch class (41.6” measured diagonally). Z1 series » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « V10 Series » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « G10 Series » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « X1 Series ![]() » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « This post has been edited by DigitalKL: Mar 23 2009, 09:43 PM |
Mar 23 2009, 09:27 PM
ok take a look at v10 series (updated)
not bad either. should be more affordable. love the no speaker, one piece look but in malaysia, i think we can only have x1 series.... This post has been edited by DigitalKL: Mar 23 2009, 09:36 PM |
Mar 26 2009, 03:34 PM
QUOTE(daryl.k @ Mar 26 2009, 01:14 PM) i just came from the roadshow...no, the 2009 series are not available at the roadshow..only 2-3 new models, all HD ready models, including one 50in, 42in & a Full HD 37in LCD...and of course the 150" and 50" 8.8mm slim prototype.. 2009 series not there but you saw 2-3 new models? im confusedapparently the 2009 series will only be available in few months time...may, june, july... btw, no pricing available on any of the display models oso..i think they really rush this roadshow and the main purpose is actually to display the world's 1st and out of 6 150" plasma... these 2-3 new models - what are they then? got any model number or not? thanks |
Mar 26 2009, 08:04 PM
i wonder at the roadshow got the 8mm one or not?
Mar 26 2009, 08:19 PM
Mar 26 2009, 08:27 PM
QUOTE(kianwee @ Mar 26 2009, 07:49 PM) but no V series any idea whats the difference between S and G series? This post has been edited by DigitalKL: Mar 26 2009, 08:28 PM |
Mar 26 2009, 10:55 PM
QUOTE(daryl.k @ Mar 26 2009, 09:52 PM) the 8mm model (8.8mm actually) is at display, on the concourse level at the old wing...the roadshow outside the old wing showcase normal panny TVs only...its being showcased as a prototype model...tho the sales person claim its available in Japan liao...but dunno whether they will bring to M'sia market cos they estimate the price to be in the region of RM80K or so... which panny website? not the local panasonic website i dont see any V series - only x, s, and g2009 series has got about 23 models...only 2-3 models were at the display, that's what i meant...one 50in & 42 in HD ready model, then 2-3 LCD tv models...sorry, i was only looking forward to the full HD PY850 replacement, so the rest didn interest me... it seems V series is the replacement model for the PY850...on panny m'sia website, it says coming soon...along with the Z & G series...but i think its definitely worth the wait.. i heard from the sales person of panasonic, the currently available new models, (HD ready models) are made in S'pore..and they came off S'pore...but full HD models maybe coming from Japan...that's why the launch is longer..but that being said, even in the US, they are expecting the release to be in June or July (summer)...so guys, pls be patient. btw, PY850 & all current HDTVs by panny no longer released already...unless its old stock kept by distributors... pricing on the new full HD models is also available on the net liao...the 50in V series shud be in the region of RM13k-RM15k...similar to the current PY850 models...fair i guess...with all added features... and rm13 to rm15k - is this a USD price converted to RM (again did you see this at local panasonic site?) |
Mar 27 2009, 10:29 AM
QUOTE(g5sim @ Mar 27 2009, 06:00 AM) hehe improvement on the Model X vs model V 42" and 50" I dont think this is correct....please check nicely summary: Models XXX has better contrast ratio (native and dynamic), higher blacker level, more energy efficient, can play MPEG and AVC HD digital files, better PC resolution support. So those who have old Model V will have hard time selling them once the models XXX are here X model: Applicable pc signals - VGA< WVGA, SVGA, XGA, WXGA, SXGA 60Hz Contrast ratio (in dark surroundings) - Native: 30,000:1; Dynamic: 2,000,000:1 (same as the current Y full HD models) Shades of gradation - 5,120 (same as the current Y full HD models) X.v. colour - yes (dunno what the heck this is) Power consumption - 285watt Viera image viewer - Y (AVCHD/MPEG2/JPEG playback) 600hz sub-field drive - Yes Moving picture resolution - 720 lines Picture mode - Dynamic/Normal/Cinema/Game Sound mode - Music/Speech Multi window PIP - YEs Panasonic Auto (aspect ratio control) - Yes Power save mode - Yes V models: Applicable pc signals - SVGA (XGA compressed) Contrast ratio (in dark surroundings) - Native: 15,000:1; Dynamic: 1,000,000:1 Shades of gradation - 4,096 X.v. colour - NA (dunno what the heck this is) 600hz sub-field drive - No Moving picture resolution - NA Picture mode - Dynamic/Standard/Cinema/Auto Sound mode - Music/News/Cinema [B]Multi window PIP - NA Panasonic Auto (aspect ratio control) [/B]- NA Power save mode - NA Power consumption - 335watt Viera image viewer - NA |
Mar 27 2009, 10:42 AM
the V series specs not correct la
Mar 27 2009, 12:24 PM
not stupid la. they got SD slot so their customers using panasonic camcorders can shoot to their SD card and immediately watch on their panasonic viera ma
Mar 27 2009, 02:01 PM
very troublesome to plug in the camcorder. Got power and video audio cables. In the end much easier to plug in sd card. And you can even lend your friend to watch instead of handing him the camcorder and cables.
Mar 27 2009, 04:55 PM
QUOTE(lightning69 @ Mar 27 2009, 04:37 PM) What i mean is why SD card? Why not USB? Imagine you have camcorder with SD card and when it fill-up , you transfer them to your external HDD. And after 1 years you have transfer like 100 video to you hard disk. To view them in the Pana tv, you have to transfer them back to the SD card only then you can view them. Eventually you end up not viewing them anymore because its too inconvenient. aisey man! when you got them all in HDD, then you use Media Players like WDTV liao. The SD card is for quick preview etc and sharing.Why not have a universal USB port where you can plug in any pendrive, USB HDD, or even a card reader for the SD card! go buy Samsung la, solve all your problems.... |
Mar 27 2009, 08:11 PM
anyway with SD slot or USB slot, both useless unless there is a buildin player. like PV80 has a SD slot but no AVCHD "player" - can only view jpeg files, not movies.
Are you sure the Samsung can play movie files? I doubt it but if you say yes then say which model? This post has been edited by DigitalKL: Mar 27 2009, 08:20 PM |
Mar 27 2009, 09:31 PM
This post has been edited by DigitalKL: Mar 28 2009, 07:44 AM |
Apr 2 2009, 02:12 PM
well they give you better things this new model and also the starting price drop a lot already. wonder what is the street price for x10?
one thing though, the new models bezel dem ugly la. it looks cheap compare to pv80. the bezel also got many curves which reflects a lot » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « This post has been edited by DigitalKL: Apr 2 2009, 02:15 PM |
Apr 3 2009, 11:44 AM
Apr 20 2009, 08:50 AM
so going by your logic, if a baby dies, that means he or she must have been the devil....
| Change to: | 0.0600sec
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 03:40 AM |