CLOSED

ar188
post Jan 29 2009, 06:53 PM

9,206 posts

QUOTE(rthj @ Jan 29 2009, 06:15 PM)
i agree with this.....well....dont need to be A950....but a TV and a FullHD PJ....

that is my setup...
so which Full HD you using?

rthj
post Jan 29 2009, 06:57 PM

1,048 posts

epson emp-tw2000
ar188
post Jan 29 2009, 07:04 PM

9,206 posts

is that the 1080UB us model? nice.. one of the best LCDs of Q3-Q4 last year..
rthj
post Jan 29 2009, 07:19 PM

1,048 posts

yes, this is the european model number...US it is known as the PowerLite Pro Cinema 1080UB.
michaeltan1943
post Jan 29 2009, 08:02 PM

1,024 posts

QUOTE(ar188 @ Jan 29 2009, 09:46 AM)
QUOTE(michaeltan1943)
funny, once upon a time I had a friend who swore that handphones will never be less than RM500. He told me about the raw materials crap story too.

Friend, I used to use my company's Mobira Talkman on Atur 450 mobile phone. It was something like RM18,000.

Today, the Rm89 Nokia 1200 is far smaller, cheaper and better yet much cheaper. How come they never stopped production?

My Sony analogue handycam cost RM20,000 too when I first bought. Funny how come can get a Sony hadnycam now for RM800 even. But how come they never stopped production?

You need to start shaving first....
you are talking without logic or manufacturing background.. this theoretical RM999 50inch plasma will be 30-40KG thing made out of 30KG ot metal, plastics and electronics.. bos you know how much is raw material for 30KGs worth of grade A virgin raw material parts (without processing/manufacturing/molding/metal stamping) or not?
those examples you given are 100gm to 2kg items.
also, due to bulk weight, significant distribution and warehousing costs will already eat into a RM999 plasma's retail price.
besides unless you can show me a RM999 plasma, your assumption of a RM999 is dead wrong.

you can't even show me a RM999 34inch jap brand CRT TV, still want to talk so much.
You are not exposed much and have not travelled much. Malaysian plasma and lcd prices are inflated. See other countries and their prices and you will realise that you do not know much.

Whilst a 52 inch Sharp LCD was sold for RM25,000 (now RM13,999) a few months ago, my friend in the US bought it for US$1199. Now, even can get US$999. My friend in the UK bought it more or less same price. How now can you account for your so called storage, virgin raw materials and profit margin each level of marketing then? Btw, this is a 50KG item.

And a 50 inch Pana plasma is far cheaper in the US. So how lah your theory of raw cost? And that is now. What about 5 years time when penetration is much higher?

So how come the consumer can buy it for US$1199? and yet all those from manufacturer to the marketing levels ie distributor and retailer can still make profit?

Once the penetration increases in Msia and consumers demand more and realise how cheap the flat panels are overseas, prices would drop.

Your comments are based in your small world of just Malaysia. Open your eyes globally.

Friend, your desktop 15 inch LCD was a bomb years ago. Infact, it was like RM5000. Now, you can get a 24 inch widescreen for less than RM900 and a 19 inch for RM400 even.

This post has been edited by michaeltan1943: Jan 29 2009, 08:17 PM
rthj
post Jan 29 2009, 08:05 PM

1,048 posts

i smell gunpowder
eone
post Jan 29 2009, 08:14 PM

Prime
2,678 posts

52 inch for US $1,300?

guys, i just saw a philip 42 inch (42PFL5403) lcd tv for RM 4399.. at alamanda carefour, is it a good deal?
michaeltan1943
post Jan 29 2009, 08:19 PM

1,024 posts

QUOTE(eone @ Jan 29 2009, 08:14 PM)
52 inch for US $1,300?

guys, i just saw a philip 42 inch (42PFL5403) lcd tv for RM 4399.. at alamanda carefour, is it a good deal?
not a good deal. Go to Harvey Norman and you can get the New Pana LCD 42 inch for RM3899. (Friend bought one in Pavillion). And its shockingly 1080p!

This post has been edited by michaeltan1943: Jan 29 2009, 08:21 PM
ar188
post Jan 29 2009, 08:32 PM

9,206 posts

QUOTE(michaeltan1943 @ Jan 29 2009, 08:02 PM)

Your comments are based in your small world of just Malaysia. Open your eyes globally.
you still haven't show me where got RM999 50inch plasma.. talk to me again when that comes reality.. biggrin.gif

rthj
post Jan 29 2009, 08:37 PM

1,048 posts

philips model number 42PFL5403.....think should get at least starting with 7 (in the place of the 5 in the model number) 7 or 9. those are better.
michaeltan1943
post Jan 29 2009, 08:43 PM

1,024 posts

QUOTE(ar188 @ Jan 29 2009, 08:32 PM)
you still haven't show me where got RM999  50inch plasma.. talk to me again when that comes reality.. biggrin.gif
how to show you when I said one day, meaning the future. Tak tahu baca kah?

Basic reading also don't know but want to ask hundred and one times where the RM999 50 inch plasma is.

you are not that bright are you?
eone
post Jan 29 2009, 08:45 PM

Prime
2,678 posts

QUOTE(michaeltan1943 @ Jan 29 2009, 08:19 PM)
not a good deal. Go to Harvey Norman and you can get the New Pana LCD 42 inch for RM3899. (Friend bought one in Pavillion). And its shockingly 1080p!
Is it THIS model?.. If it is.. the one I mentioned is better...

This post has been edited by eone: Jan 29 2009, 08:45 PM
michaeltan1943
post Jan 29 2009, 08:47 PM

1,024 posts

QUOTE(eone @ Jan 29 2009, 08:45 PM)
Is it THIS model?.. If it is.. the one I mentioned is better...
bro, yes, that is the model. But philips where can challenge panasonic?
ar188
post Jan 29 2009, 08:47 PM

9,206 posts

QUOTE(michaeltan1943 @ Jan 29 2009, 08:43 PM)
how to show you when I said one day, meaning the future. Tak tahu baca kah?

Basic reading also don't know but want to ask hundred and one times where the RM999 50 inch plasma is.

you are not that bright are you?
amazing how someone can argue so convincingly about what that didnt happen yet like it's 100% true, you came from the future kah? biggrin.gif
ronnt88
post Jan 29 2009, 08:49 PM

2,353 posts

wa lau.. 66yrs old d, better control ur blood pressure dude tongue.gif
michaeltan1943

1,024 posts

QUOTE(ar188 @ Jan 29 2009, 08:47 PM)
amazing how someone can argue so convincingly about what that didnt happen yet like it's 100% true, you came from the future kah?  biggrin.gif
If you learn how to read properly, you will see or decipher that I was referring to the future. Friend, learn to read first before jumping your gun.

Who said today ie now, gor RM999 50 inch plasma?
eone

Prime
2,678 posts

QUOTE(michaeltan1943 @ Jan 29 2009, 08:47 PM)
bro, yes, that is the model. But philips where can challenge panasonic?
But i saw at the display, they put side by side with othe models.. which also include that panasonic model... the philip one stands out.. i nyaris2 beli on the spot just now sweat.gif ... so, i'm here now to ask other opinion..
rthj
post Jan 29 2009, 08:52 PM

1,048 posts

philips make pretty good LCD TV.....i had similar experience 2.5years ago..when i was all set to get the sony...and then a humble philips sitting next to it shows a better picture from the same feed.

This post has been edited by rthj: Jan 29 2009, 08:53 PM
michaeltan1943
post Jan 29 2009, 09:23 PM

1,024 posts

true also. Philips makes for Bang & Olufsen also. Believe it or not!

And if Bang and Olufsen say they are that good, then they mean it!

Go for Philips bro, it is as good or better than Pana
rthj
post Jan 29 2009, 09:31 PM

1,048 posts

B&O charge premium for cosmetic outlook.....hehe

119 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0278sec    0.99    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 01:51 AM