120 Pages « < 14 15 16 17 18 > » Bottom

English Clubs Manchester United Street Talks, 22/02 Man Utd v Blackburn | 01:25 CH813

l_berd
post Jan 29 2009, 02:49 PM

Fake Moderator
1,042 posts

but then we got Rio+Vidic (something that other Big 3 dont have biggrin.gif) so Cahill alone should have tough time in front. the trick is not to let them have an early/last minute goal to create an open game, else it'll become bus parking game
Apis_LuaLua
post Jan 29 2009, 02:50 PM

@ Top Club in Inguland @
4,465 posts

god-mod-goalie.. cool alien... heh.. even derby goalie also can turn to that mode.. they all has something to prove when play against us.. we have to accept this being THE BEST TEAM IN THE WORLD!!
nizamhameed
post Jan 29 2009, 02:52 PM

6,437 posts

QUOTE(l_berd @ Jan 29 2009, 02:49 PM)
but then we got Rio+Vidic (something that other Big 3 dont have biggrin.gif) so Cahill alone should have tough time in front. the trick is not to let them have an early/last minute goal to create an open game, else it'll become bus parking game
plus avoid HIS HEADER as well! tongue.gif
TSalien2003
post Jan 29 2009, 02:57 PM

12,754 posts

QUOTE(l_berd @ Jan 29 2009, 02:49 PM)
Is Rio even fully fit when he played against WBA? If he is still not 100% then might not want to risk him. Maybe sub appearance instead?
Apis_LuaLua
post Jan 29 2009, 03:00 PM

@ Top Club in Inguland @
4,465 posts

Their fullback Lescott also has learn a lot from Cahill.. u know..
unknown
post Jan 29 2009, 03:02 PM

12,012 posts

Cahill's foot injury 'not serious'
Everton manager David Moyes is confident Australian midfielder Tim Cahill will be in contention for this weekend's trip to Manchester United after injuring his foot in this morning's 1-1 draw with Arsenal.

Cahill, who limped off with a foot injury, scored a trademark header for Everton before Arsenal equalised in stoppage time. The goal was Cahill's 100th goal in English senior football.

The Socceroos will also be hoping Cahill is fit for their crucial World Cup qualifier against Japan next month.

But Moyes says Cahill's injury is not serious.

"I don't think it's too bad. It was a kick in the foot, so hopefully it's not too bad and he'll be OK," Moyes told the BBC.

"He's got a scoring record like a centre forward at this present time. He keeps doing a terrific job for us.

"He's making it look very good and I wouldn't say easy, but he's doing a magic job for us."

Arsenal coach Arsene Wenger was also full of admiration for Cahill, who has scored four goals in nine games.

"He's a fantastic player. Tactically very good, very intelligent and if you look at all the defenders in the league, they're all a head higher than he is but he always pops up with a header," Wenger said.

"He has something that you can't give to anybody. He knows where to be on a football pitch."

http://www.abc.net.au/news/stories/2009/01/29/2477543.htm
sinoffire
post Jan 29 2009, 03:07 PM

3,557 posts

tim cahill will play wan la...nx thing u see, saha coming back from the nurse-room oso. mind games i tell 'ya. but one fella we gotta be very careful of, is the felani fella, who has the afro hairstyle. damn strong, damn physical. kudos to moyes for spotting him as the new midfield enforcer!
beck_ken
post Jan 29 2009, 03:07 PM

4,716 posts

he is injured his foot but he still has the head...so still beware!
Hevrn
post Jan 29 2009, 03:12 PM

4,017 posts

Come on now, lets not get above ourselves. This is after all THEIR SEASON. biggrin.gif

Everton will be a tough proposition. Not bad considering they managed to hold Pool to two consecutive draws. Cahill as usual will be the man to watch. Since taking over the striker's position, he's shown what a monster he is in the air. Add to that Fellaini, who's tall figure and big hair will surely cause us problems. Thing is, does Moyes rest his players for that Merseyside replay, or throw in the big guns against us seeing that Wenger has tipped them for the title tongue.gif? Whatever it is, theres three points to be taken. The clean sheet record will be bonus.
sinoffire
post Jan 29 2009, 04:15 PM

3,557 posts

QUOTE(Hevrn @ Jan 29 2009, 03:12 PM)
Come on now, lets not get above ourselves. This is after all THEIR SEASON. biggrin.gif
it has been THEIR season for the past 2 decades edi la. whistling.gif whistling.gif
GIGGS_11
post Jan 29 2009, 04:29 PM

447 posts

Laughing at Liverpool poor form is always a must for Man Utd supporters... it's like a tradition i tell you rclxms.gif
Both clubs will show no mercy to each other... Man City included.

I was really impressed and amazed by their tactics and formation, defensive mindset with just 1-0?
This proved why we enjoyed so much on Man Utd attacking style... really hope Rafa will not be fired if they end their season empty handed AGAIN
redscorpion
post Jan 29 2009, 04:39 PM

2,106 posts

QUOTE(alien2003 @ Jan 29 2009, 01:59 PM)
p/s: Just wonder how many actually know that I will constantly update the full match torrent/clips on pg 1 post 8-12  hmm.gif
thats the first thing i'll do each time after a game, download the highlights from the first page. thanks bro for ur effort! thumbup.gif

QUOTE(O-haiyo @ Jan 29 2009, 04:07 PM)
i thought we laugh because of the 818 fella? tongue.gif  laugh.gif
shh dont make it too obvious lah laugh.gif
l_berd
post Jan 29 2009, 04:40 PM

Fake Moderator
1,042 posts

Rio should be ok i think (pray).. Brown still lacking match fitness but Gary is back to his almost-best form. i doubt Giggs will start as well, probably a sub appearance with scholes/fletcher starts ahead of him
air_mood
post Jan 29 2009, 05:07 PM

Randy Marsh, Guitar Queer-O
4,150 posts

Don't know why you people bother calling out the clown when we have more pressing matters at hand. Focus people!!! The laughing at Liverpool has stopped and I for one would not let that happen.

So altogether now....

KRAP. Keep on supporting.

This post has been edited by air_mood: Jan 29 2009, 05:07 PM
whoopa
post Jan 29 2009, 05:08 PM

b~o~b~o
7,126 posts

ahahhaa ...

i think RAFA is the tonic for liverpool to stay on top4 ... if not they will be fighting for uefa .. so i also suggest

Keep Rafa At Pool = KRAP
air_mood
post Jan 29 2009, 05:09 PM

4,150 posts

5 years of KRAP, may it be 50 years more.

"He's cracking up, he's cracking up....he's cracking, Rafa's cracking up!!"

To the tune of Football's coming home everybody!!!

KRAP.

This post has been edited by air_mood: Jan 29 2009, 05:11 PM
Quick`
post Jan 29 2009, 05:12 PM

735 posts

QUOTE(beck_ken @ Jan 29 2009, 03:07 PM)
he is injured his foot but he still has the head...so still beware!
cahill is not that tall...but he leaps like a rclxub.gif
whats more the accuracy of his headers(an any minute danger men)

solstice818
post Jan 29 2009, 05:12 PM

You'll Never Walk Alone
4,503 posts

QUOTE(shgx700 @ Jan 29 2009, 05:10 PM)
Now its my turn

Then I wonder, will the Mod do something IF we dont hit the report button? laugh.gif
TSalien2003
post Jan 29 2009, 05:13 PM

12,754 posts

QUOTE(solstice818 @ Jan 29 2009, 05:12 PM)
Then I wonder, will the Mod do something IF we dont hit the report button?  laugh.gif
If its against R&R and I read/see the post then why not? smile.gif
air_mood
post Jan 29 2009, 05:14 PM

4,150 posts

Work over going to head home before it starts raining. I suggest people ignore the clown and focus on the most important matter at hand, laughing at Liverpool. It's much more fun.

This post has been edited by air_mood: Jan 29 2009, 05:15 PM

120 Pages « < 14 15 16 17 18 > » Top

0.0259sec    0.24    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 10:19 AM