~~~ ☻☻ Celcom Fan Club 013/019 Version 2☻☻ - ~~~

axxer
post Apr 26 2011, 11:19 PM

Banned
Validating
1,822 posts

just got a nice vip hotlink number a few days ago, ported to celcom today. hope can successfully ported by tomorrow biggrin.gif
axxer
post May 1 2011, 01:27 AM

Banned
Validating
1,822 posts

ported from maxis to celcom, but default plan is old expensive xpax.. thought i would automatically get new xpax2 plan doh.gif now need rm5 to change plan rclxub.gif
axxer
post Jul 4 2013, 08:31 PM

Banned
Validating
1,822 posts

lol. the new x24 is far worse than earlier x2.

with x2, 1 sms to celcom=1 cent, 1 sms to other network=5 cents, 10 minutes call to celcom=28 cents, 5 minutes call to other network=28 cents. compared that to new x24 plan, the rate have been doubled doh.gif
axxer
post Jul 7 2013, 04:10 PM

Banned
Validating
1,822 posts

celcom data, whether its 2g, 3g, lte or whatever superfast crap they advertise is bad, really bad. not stable and slow. haven't really test digi yet, but for sure maxis is way faster than celcom.

the only reason i still stay with them is the coverage. damn digi and maxis doesn't even have one single bar at my house.
axxer
post Jul 9 2013, 07:24 PM

Banned
Validating
1,822 posts

QUOTE(adie82 @ Jul 9 2013, 01:42 PM)
u already asnwer your own question i think

because of only celcom available at your area, everybody ride on it that y celcom become slow.

wait until maxis n digi come to your area then some will ride on digi and some on maxis then u can compare... but for now u have no choice. icon_rolleyes.gif
thats not even a question. what i meant by maxis and digi doesn't have signal at my house, is that it doesn't have signal at my house only. go outside my house gate and got line already. i doubt everyone at my area hogging celcom and make it slow, its already slow from the start.
axxer
post Jul 24 2013, 07:19 PM

Banned
Validating
1,822 posts

QUOTE(noruazumi @ Jul 24 2013, 03:35 PM)
Been having the same problem with Celcom 3G for more than a year now. Already lodged complaint to SKMM and all Celcom wrote was asking me to manually switch to Edge for more stable connection.  doh.gif
whats the point of using smartphone then. moreover they heavily advertise with usin bolt and whatsnot for the so-called lte speed, but hell, even maxis edge is far faster than they usin bolt lte shakehead.gif

This post has been edited by axxer: Jul 24 2013, 07:19 PM
axxer
post Aug 8 2013, 07:42 PM

Banned
Validating
1,822 posts

cool. just realize celcom got imei blocking service too, can block imei so phone will be unuseable with celcom when its stolen
http://www.xpax.com.my/imei
http://www.xpax.com.my/imei_faqs
axxer
post Aug 9 2013, 03:22 AM

Banned
Validating
1,822 posts

QUOTE(fridel @ Aug 9 2013, 03:10 AM)
https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=2859029&hl=

This ever happened to ur guys? I think i edy use more than 200gb of data whistling.gif
axxer
post Aug 9 2013, 04:41 PM

Banned
Validating
1,822 posts

QUOTE(fridel @ Aug 9 2013, 04:38 PM)
Lol just sharing liao laugh.gif who knows later kena saman by celcom whistling.gif
the one who will be sued is u coz spreading it and made celcom rugi for billions biggrin.gif
axxer
post Sep 18 2013, 04:18 PM

Banned
Validating
1,822 posts

QUOTE(ToniV @ Sep 18 2013, 01:47 AM)
celcom xpax has monthly subcription for mobile internet??
normal xpax prepaid, no.

axxer
post Sep 18 2013, 07:06 PM

Banned
Validating
1,822 posts

x2 or x3 doesn't have monthly data plan, only 1malaysia got.
axxer
post Sep 19 2013, 05:52 PM

Banned
Validating
1,822 posts

yeah, noticed too that the mobile internet monthy option from *118# is gone. last night its still there. wonder what celcom is up to hmm.gif hmm.gif hmm.gif
axxer
post Sep 21 2013, 06:05 PM

Banned
Validating
1,822 posts

QUOTE(ErgoProxi @ Sep 21 2013, 03:38 PM)
which plan is the best for cheap calling?
uox is out coz mah Birthday is just 'round da corner.
earlier x2 is the cheapest, 28 cents for 10 minutes on net and for 5 minutes off net nod.gif
now they revised it, 28 cents for 3 minutes flate rate on or off net. still quite cheap tho. u'll be converted to the x3 on the day after your birthday.

but u can always use the pick-a-pack bundle in *118#. i always chose sms & talk pack for 300 minutess and 300 sms for same network, valid for 12 hours when i want to gayut lama2. 300 minutess equals to 5 hours for just rm1 brows.gif
axxer
post Sep 26 2013, 05:00 PM

Banned
Validating
1,822 posts

QUOTE(ckeng2002 @ Sep 26 2013, 01:56 PM)
Hi All, can anyone help me?

I plan to retain the same celcom number, but everytime when i walk to celcom booth, they said they dont provide the services, even I went to the outlet near Tawakal hospital KL. Did anyone encounter the same problem.?

I wish to continue the number and buy a new phone with plan from celcom, since the coverage in my area.

What should i do?

Thank you
what does u want to do actually?

if retain prepaid number can do credit validity extend. rm30 for a year and rm50 for two year.
if to retain number and migrate form celcom prepaid to postpaid can also do.
axxer
post Sep 29 2013, 04:38 PM

Banned
Validating
1,822 posts

is it just me that celcom signal flunctuated since last night?
sometime one bar, sometime no signal at all aka emergency call only sweat.gif
when its started i thought its because of heavy rain last night. now after almost 24hours still emergency call only doh.gif

definitely not just me, all my family member who use celcom like 8 people got same problem. asked all my friends in the area also the same sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif

damnit celcom, if want to upgrade or anything at least give early notice mad.gif mad.gif mad.gif

This post has been edited by axxer: Sep 29 2013, 07:47 PM
axxer
post Oct 1 2013, 01:44 PM

Banned
Validating
1,822 posts

QUOTE(spikey2506 @ Oct 1 2013, 12:41 PM)
For the M30 plan,I monitored my usage through the built in Android usage track and found out that I got throttled after about 600MB. Some say that the quota is at 300MB. After the throttle usage is pretty much impossible. even to send a tweet takes forever
throttled to 64kbps aka 8kBps. should be enough for instant messaging only tongue.gif

axxer
post Oct 17 2013, 07:45 PM

Banned
Validating
1,822 posts

QUOTE(ToniV @ Oct 17 2013, 05:52 PM)
i believe it is 2gb quota. i hope it will be permanent.
yeah. for rm38/2gb aka rm19/1gb is only till december, can subscribe for two time only from now. after that it'll be rm38/1gb, still damn pricey compared to maxis and digi doh.gif
celcom need to get their acts together. maxis is even offering free basic internet somemore.
axxer
post Nov 12 2013, 03:45 PM

Banned
Validating
1,822 posts

no. it wont automatically change unless u change manually youself.

axxer
post Nov 13 2013, 09:30 PM

Banned
Validating
1,822 posts

QUOTE(LostAndFound @ Nov 13 2013, 08:46 AM)
Thanks. So I'm still on X2 I guess, meaning SMS charges are the new 8 sen to other network or the old 5 sen?
x2 sms is charged 5 cents to other network.
axxer
post Nov 26 2013, 07:00 PM

Banned
Validating
1,822 posts

QUOTE(Rudd @ Nov 26 2013, 02:43 AM)
how to be eligible for longer credit expiry *488# ?
u'll be eligible when celcom sms u saying so, like an invitation.

0.0498sec    0.51    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 08:51 AM