155 Pages « < 43 44 45 46 47 > » Bottom

~~~ ☻☻ Celcom Fan Club 013/019 Version 2☻☻ - ~~~

cardin
post Sep 11 2009, 12:35 AM

..::unobtrusive::..
1,256 posts

QUOTE(pirateguy @ Sep 10 2009, 11:49 PM)
Alright will try that. Luckily I have another hp with another sim card.

Ah. Nevermind. The configuration sms came to me but it wasn't because of phone/sms switching.
hav u tried to make a 1st cal? (juz cal 1111..make sure u wait until all wishes from celcom finish...no charge...save credit) juz to ensure yr account is activated... smile.gif

This post has been edited by cardin: Sep 11 2009, 12:39 AM
POORBUYER
post Sep 11 2009, 10:27 AM

VIP NUMBER SELLER
594 posts

i have 1 celcom simcard how i can check what plan i m using now ? I need to go center or call celcom hotline ?

This post has been edited by POORBUYER: Sep 11 2009, 10:28 AM
cardin
post Sep 11 2009, 10:45 AM

1,256 posts

QUOTE(POORBUYER @ Sep 11 2009, 10:27 AM)
i have 1 celcom simcard how i can check what plan i m using now ? I need to go center or call celcom hotline ?
juz type Bal n send it to 2888... smile.gif
angah_krl
post Sep 11 2009, 11:04 AM

182 posts

1+5 plan now is limited to 20 hours and 1500 sms free only..(within 1+5 subscriber) vmad.gif vmad.gif vmad.gif

This post has been edited by angah_krl: Sep 11 2009, 11:05 AM
epool86
post Sep 11 2009, 12:26 PM

Celcom Fan
1,161 posts

QUOTE(angah_krl @ Sep 11 2009, 11:04 AM)
1+5 plan now is limited to 20 hours and 1500 sms free only..(within 1+5 subscriber) vmad.gif  vmad.gif  vmad.gif
yes, everyone knew that. so for those who want more free call may try digi family postpaid because they offer unlimited free call.

qwerty79
post Sep 11 2009, 10:59 PM

1,907 posts

Hi guy, I really have big problem here. My phone 5800, without I realized it, it use 3G silently. Don't know what happen and it costed me RM150 this month. Using Celcom RM38 plan.

Actually I have carefully not to activated anything that will use 3G connection but sadly it doesn't work. My last solution is delete 3G access point.

Ok, done with that.

After realize that RM0.10/10kb is too expensive (2Mb already cost almost RM200 shocking.gif ), I want to subscribe to3G plan to pair with current Power38 plan. I think celcom is really ridiculous to stick with RM0.10/10kb but no choice bcoz already use this number for almost 7 years and still under contract for another year. (Just subcribe Power38 last year, use old prepaid number)

So, is there any celcom 3G plan that suitable for me? Only WILL surf once in a while (check email etc.). RM68 is too much for me.

This post has been edited by qwerty79: Sep 11 2009, 11:11 PM
darkcurves
post Sep 11 2009, 11:23 PM

779 posts

Yeah, RM0.10/10kb is ridiculous. All the other telco also charge something similar.
qwerty79
post Sep 11 2009, 11:31 PM

1,907 posts

I want to know if Celcom have RM8 for 5Mb package like maxis? Because it reasonable to pay that I probably only use less than that.
darkcurves
post Sep 11 2009, 11:34 PM

779 posts

If you are below 25 years old, should try HYC. RM2 for 100MB.
qwerty79
post Sep 12 2009, 12:01 AM

1,907 posts

What is HYC? RM2 for 100MB is interesting. But sadly already above 25:).
cardin
post Sep 12 2009, 12:37 AM

1,256 posts

QUOTE(qwerty79 @ Sep 12 2009, 12:01 AM)
What is HYC? RM2 for 100MB is interesting. But sadly already above 25:).
im afraid he is talking about Hotlink Youth Club HYC while u r on celcom line... doh.gif
darkcurves
post Sep 12 2009, 12:50 AM

779 posts

I know, but just a suggestion.
cardin
post Sep 12 2009, 01:10 AM

1,256 posts

QUOTE(qwerty79 @ Sep 11 2009, 11:31 PM)
I want to know if Celcom have RM8 for 5Mb package like maxis? Because it reasonable to pay that I probably only use less than that.
sims like no plan suitable for u atm...RM8 for 5Mb on maxis is only for 24hrs same goes wif celcom daily unlimited which giv u only RM6 for 1gb...da cheapest plan available atm:-

celcom d68 (5Gb for RM68)

or u wan to jump ship:-

maxis monthly 500Mb pass (500Mb for RM68)
maxis advanced lite (2Gb for promo rate at RM68 normal rate at RM78)
digi discover (3Gb for RM58 *additional Gb may be charged up to RM138)
surf wif U (5Gb for RM68 *sum claim 5Gb FUP not being implemented yet)

if u dun mind wif EDGE speed u may try digi EDGE as shown below:-

This post has been edited by cardin: Sep 12 2009, 01:12 AM
qwerty79
post Sep 12 2009, 02:20 AM

1,907 posts

Thank you for all the explanation. Actually after what happen with Celcom (bad online service), I think I want to jump ship to maxis. Value Plus package look promising and it monthly 500Mb for RM58 is reasonable. But the problem I'm still under another 1 years contract sad.gif . Maxis connection in my place also not good enough.

With a subscription with streamyx, I don't think I need another RM68 just to use 3G a few times. Not worth, but I have no choice, either pay RM150 for <2Mb of data, or RM68. I just hope that there is more flexible plan from Celcom.
cardin
post Sep 12 2009, 05:35 AM

1,256 posts

QUOTE(qwerty79 @ Sep 12 2009, 02:20 AM)
Thank you for all the explanation. Actually after what happen with Celcom (bad online service), I think I want to jump ship to maxis. Value Plus package look promising and it monthly 500Mb for RM58 is reasonable. But the problem I'm still under another 1 years contract sad.gif . Maxis connection in my place also not good enough.

With a subscription with streamyx, I don't think I need another RM68 just to use 3G a few times. Not worth, but I have no choice, either pay RM150 for <2Mb of data, or RM68. I just hope that there is more flexible plan from Celcom.
u r more than welcome... smile.gif anyway, if u r government servant u can get HSDPA speed for juz RM50 a month...(not so sure whether da package still available or not)...
fat16
post Sep 12 2009, 10:29 AM

4,582 posts

broadband basic rm38. dont know still exist or not.
128kbps first 500mb than trottled to 64kbps.

qwerty79
post Sep 12 2009, 10:53 AM

1,907 posts

500mb is enough. Hopefully still have it.
cardin
post Sep 12 2009, 12:49 PM

1,256 posts

QUOTE(fat16 @ Sep 12 2009, 11:29 AM)
broadband basic rm38. dont know still exist or not.
128kbps first 500mb than trottled to 64kbps.
is it broadband basic or broadband entry -->

wonder why no details listed on celcom website for broadband entry ... hmm.gif
qwerty79
post Sep 12 2009, 04:49 PM

1,907 posts

I went to Celcom center this morning and already subscribe to RM68 unlimited plan.

Funny thing happen. At first when I asked the sale representative (the one at outside counter), he said my P38 plan can't subscribe to RM68 plan with the same sim card. So I need 2 sim cards (1 is only for surfing and 1 for call). WTF. I already explain my problem, but that stupid sale representative insist that either I upgrade to Celcom Exec 50 plan or end up with 2 sims card if I stay with P38. What really make me angry and almost want to go havoc, he said because I have another year of contract, I have to end the contract (with RM150 penalty) and apply new one mad.gif .

So, I go to the counter, take the number and wait for my turn with fire burning in my heart. When my number up, I go to the counter and explain everything to the Celcom representative. Guess what? After sending the report about my 3G usage, she directly subscribe me for RM68 after I filled up the form. No hassle and really fast.

Sadly, there is no other plan cheaper, only RM68 plan. But if there is other cheaper plan, both outside and inside celcom representative cannot be trust.

cardin
post Sep 12 2009, 05:09 PM

1,256 posts

QUOTE(qwerty79 @ Sep 12 2009, 05:49 PM)
I went to Celcom center this morning and already subscribe to RM68 unlimited plan.

Funny thing happen. At first when I asked the sale representative (the one at outside counter), he said my P38 plan can't subscribe to RM68 plan with the same sim card. So I need 2 sim cards (1 is only for surfing and 1 for call). WTF. I already explain my problem, but that stupid sale representative insist that either I upgrade to Celcom Exec 50 plan or end up with 2 sims card if I stay with P38. What really make me angry and almost want to go havoc, he said because I have another year of contract, I have to end the contract (with RM150 penalty) and apply new one  mad.gif .

So, I go to the counter, take the number and wait for my turn with fire burning in my heart. When my number up, I go to the counter and explain everything to the Celcom representative. Guess what? After sending the report about my 3G usage, she directly subscribe me for RM68 after I filled up the form. No hassle and really fast.

Sadly, there is no other plan cheaper, only RM68 plan. But if there is other cheaper plan, both outside and inside celcom representative cannot be trust.
i like yr words... brows.gif yeah they sims know nothing...helpless one...i still remember when im about to register my broadband..im strongly shock at dat time when she force me to fill up survey form..)...she force me? huh..what da fish... i said i dun want.. wasting my time only (actually quite lazy when it comes to survey questions)...anyway hav u ask about broadband entry plan?

155 Pages « < 43 44 45 46 47 > » Top

0.0340sec    0.78    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 10:09 AM