43 Pages « < 18 19 20 21 22 > » Bottom

Streamyx getting fix? not today (01/10/09)

C_Sagi
post May 12 2009, 01:23 PM

Wooooo~ \m/
511 posts

QUOTE(Herpes @ May 11 2009, 10:24 PM)
I got demoted to casual already sad.gif sad.gif: (
Heh, same thing.
fjoru103
post May 12 2009, 04:11 PM

645 posts

sian suddenly i got dc and now keep getting 115. xx ip
WTB 60.48 NOOO
Emparri
post May 16 2009, 10:20 AM

QUOTE(fjoru103 @ May 12 2009, 04:11 PM)
sian suddenly i got dc and now keep getting 115. xx ip
WTB 60.48 NOOO
Same here. It's been like that for weeks over here in Miri. Seems to be affecting WoW and WoW webs in particular. Its not neccessary just US sites, some US sites I use regularly are still OK. Strange thing a couple days ago, all of a sudden I could get into WoW forums etc, and sure enough WoW played just fine (400+ms - even with the 115.XXX IP that I seem unable to get out of) ... but just for a few hours only.

Seems like some gremlin in StressyX pulled the plug on me and bam! dropped me into lag fest once again. It is just typical of M'sia .. Tidak apa plague.... no one can tell us what the heck is up with our connection problem, and guess the script reading "technicians" at helpline haven't got a clue as to what's going on anyways.

What baffles me is that most sites I use regularly (presumeably US sites) are OK. Is almost seems to me just WoW is targeted ... I know its crazy but why other US sites are not affected???

For weeks, WoW is only playable with tunneling .... StressyX is the lowest of low quality ISP; how the hell did they win the best ISP award is beyond comprehension.

toothgnasher
post May 16 2009, 01:23 PM

204 posts

QUOTE(Emparri @ May 16 2009, 10:20 AM)
Same here. It's been like that for weeks over here in Miri. Seems to be affecting WoW and WoW webs in particular. Its not neccessary just US sites, some US sites I use regularly are still OK. Strange thing a couple days ago, all of a sudden I could get into WoW forums etc, and sure enough WoW played just fine (400+ms - even with the 115.XXX IP that I seem unable to get out of) ... but just for a few hours only.

Seems like some gremlin in StressyX pulled the plug on me and bam! dropped me into lag fest once again. It is just typical of M'sia .. Tidak apa plague.... no one can tell us what the heck is up with our connection problem, and guess the script reading "technicians" at helpline haven't got a clue as to what's going on anyways.

What baffles me is that most sites I use regularly (presumeably US sites) are OK. Is almost seems to me just WoW is targeted ... I know its crazy but why other US sites are not affected???

For weeks, WoW is only playable with tunneling .... StressyX is the lowest of low quality ISP; how the hell did they win the best ISP award is beyond comprehension.
i have the same problem with you bro, i'm in kch. can't access WoW and the site together.
fjoru103
post May 16 2009, 02:17 PM

645 posts

i getting 60.48,,, but lagging since yesterday midnite... KNN
Kiss
post May 16 2009, 04:00 PM

30 posts

Using 60.50 atm. seems to be doing good since i change to gate230. but seriously playing WOW in mayalsia with lousy ping=shorten my lifespan 10 years.
Imbecile
post May 16 2009, 06:47 PM

26 posts

its next to impossible to get a good line, i can sit there re-dial for half an hours, and still get shit.

kinda like streamyx russian roulette 1.5% good line
Afoxisko
post May 16 2009, 08:29 PM

26 posts

QUOTE(Imbecile @ May 16 2009, 06:47 PM)
its next to impossible to get a good line, i can sit there re-dial for half an hours, and still get shit.

kinda like streamyx russian roulette 1.5% good line
If it were Russian Roulette I highly doubt you would be able to post here.
siukeong7888
post May 18 2009, 01:41 AM

They changing IP range again now my 60.48 is gone only can get 60.50 and cant even open wow site or any China / Taiwan site .

sigh
Afoxisko
post May 18 2009, 04:09 PM

26 posts

QUOTE(siukeong7888 @ May 18 2009, 01:41 AM)
They changing IP range again now my 60.48 is gone only can get 60.50 and cant even open wow site or any China / Taiwan site .

sigh
I am posting from 60.48

What now?
PipuPipu
post May 18 2009, 08:20 PM

88 posts

ya me 2 fixed on 60.50
cant connect to wow

Added on May 18, 2009, 8:22 pmdo us a favor
call tmlag and tell them this
coz i alredy did
let gather the power and make them do sumthing

This post has been edited by PipuPipu: May 18 2009, 08:22 PM
fjoru103
post May 18 2009, 08:44 PM

645 posts

60.48 gone as well currently as well.
Can get 115 and 118 , try many times dc n reconnect but seems no luck getting back 60.48 which is the best for me....
KennethNYC
post May 18 2009, 09:07 PM

209 posts

WTF why can't log in one

toothgnasher
post May 20 2009, 06:24 PM

204 posts

I sense some improvement.

Last night WoW maintenance is extended. I notice they said doing some hardware changes as well.

Now WoW is patching something. I can access WoW website.

Update @ 6:35pm

WoW update done.

I can login now. Initial latency is @ 535ms - 613ms in Orgrimmar, near the bank entrance with lots of other player characters. I"m on 124.13.x.x, which not suppose to be a "good" IP for Kch, Swk.

Most importantly, I can see other characters, moving, not static. thumbup.gif

Update @ 6:46pm

I can log in my main character which was parked at Borean Tudra. The latency used to be 700ms spiked randomly to 1000ms before. Now it's stable at 530ms. Playing at Oceanic server Thaurissan. I don't remember how to play my warlock now. lol.

This post has been edited by toothgnasher: May 20 2009, 06:50 PM
Instant_noodle
post May 20 2009, 06:31 PM

nyaaa~~
2,780 posts

connection did tend sux these few weeks and made my china-man gold grinding experience a horrible one

but i heard that TMNuthouse had their hand on some swine flu vaccine and injected into their server to cure it...
busbos
post May 20 2009, 07:05 PM

353 posts

as much as i hate to admit...did shitmyx getting better today?
i can login normally without using any tunnel and getting 400+ ms blink.gif
the login screen procedure also fast

did miracle happened? hmm.gif

This post has been edited by busbos: May 20 2009, 07:32 PM
toothgnasher
post May 20 2009, 07:37 PM

204 posts

QUOTE(busbos @ May 20 2009, 07:05 PM)
as much as i hate to admit...did shitmyx getting better today?
i can login normally without using any tunnel and getting 400+ ms  blink.gif
the login screen procedure also fast
did miracle happened? hmm.gif
i don tink it's streamyx. it's WoW side.

Did your WoW patched today?
busbos
post May 20 2009, 07:40 PM

353 posts

QUOTE(toothgnasher @ May 20 2009, 07:37 PM)
i don tink it's streamyx. it's WoW side.

Did your WoW patched today?
of course my wow patched today
certainly not next week or last week right?
doh.gif

even if it's a cure from WoW side
i got a better international connection for today smile.gif

This post has been edited by busbos: May 20 2009, 07:47 PM
soitsuagain
post May 21 2009, 01:27 PM

Let's do it together!
3,818 posts

QUOTE(fjoru103 @ May 18 2009, 08:44 PM)
60.48 gone as well currently as well.
Can get 115 and 118 , try many times dc n reconnect but seems no luck getting back 60.48 which is the best for me....
Try using 118 to play WoW. You will be surprised.
SUSPerunding
post May 21 2009, 01:51 PM

183 posts

should change this topic from streamyx getting fix to streamyx getting QQ

43 Pages « < 18 19 20 21 22 > » Top

0.0274sec    0.89    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 09:56 AM