Streamyx getting fix? not today (01/10/09)

busbos
post Feb 24 2009, 04:14 AM

353 posts

QUOTE(tryer @ Jan 26 2009, 05:55 PM)
01/02/09
Updated News: Morning guys & gals.. enjoy ur WoW now while the connection is back to normal (5++ms)
Updated News: (3.17pm) start from around 1pm the connaction turn bad , even u use tunnel, u still get around 1k ms in 10man raid. .

08/02/09
Updated News: Hi, i am here again.. coz these few days there aren't anything special so i didn't update anything . . (connection still bad) but i do suggest time to raid or raid & or raid time sweat.gif  will be start from 4am onwards till around 10am~2pm or if lucky till night. . .  Starting from 1pm or earlier onwards u'll get red & yellow bar. . but mostly u'll get red bar,  it's like it smooth for 1sec then lag for 0.5sec.  shakehead.gif

Updated News: Ok.. Here a real Update of the day ! ! !  If u lag , u may try changing to ur old smooth IP . . .  nod.gif

11/02/09
Updated News: There is an update today after the 3.0.9.9551 patch yesterday . . hmm.. wonder what it fix / change . .  hmm.gif

23/02/09
Updated News: There is a very high chance Patch 3.1.0 will come live after server maintainance . .  rclxm9.gif Get ready to enjoy all new changes  rclxm9.gif
it's not patch
it's just a ptr
busbos
post Mar 5 2009, 09:09 PM

353 posts

the connection tonight is really2 damn suxxxxx
even ping to dns is like sh*t
busbos
post Mar 6 2009, 01:29 AM

353 posts

anyway
what we all have known so far?
sh*tmyx sux
ty
busbos
post May 20 2009, 07:05 PM

353 posts

as much as i hate to admit...did shitmyx getting better today?
i can login normally without using any tunnel and getting 400+ ms blink.gif
the login screen procedure also fast

did miracle happened? hmm.gif

This post has been edited by busbos: May 20 2009, 07:32 PM
busbos
post May 20 2009, 07:40 PM

353 posts

QUOTE(toothgnasher @ May 20 2009, 07:37 PM)
i don tink it's streamyx. it's WoW side.

Did your WoW patched today?
of course my wow patched today
certainly not next week or last week right?
doh.gif

even if it's a cure from WoW side
i got a better international connection for today smile.gif

This post has been edited by busbos: May 20 2009, 07:47 PM
busbos
post Jul 27 2009, 04:00 PM

353 posts

QUOTE(Madgeiser @ Jul 27 2009, 08:35 AM)
Using Gametune also, their quality seems to have degraded. I remember when i first started it was super sweet at 330-370ms all the time. Now it is always 500-550ms. I don't know if it is a Suckmyx issue or just Gametune. Everytime i run WinMTR to test, and notice every hop for the proxy service is good at 30ms, after 200 sample ping done, but when connect to WoW, it goes up to the mention latency.

Meh and the APCN2 disruption again. Ridiculous.
gametune still working fine for me
just some regular spikes here n there
anything else it's still fine
icon_rolleyes.gif
busbos
post Aug 23 2009, 03:11 AM

353 posts

QUOTE(deodorant @ Aug 22 2009, 09:51 PM)
Any of you guys getting decent latency on gamepath? I get crap latency on any of the SG/MY clusters (201, 210, 220, 230). 600-900ms, I can do stuff like farming, but nothing else ...
im getting ping around 400ms with gate230
busbos
post Sep 11 2009, 04:28 AM

353 posts

QUOTE(fjoru103 @ Sep 11 2009, 12:07 AM)
Using gate0 nid try 1st steady 200ms
kenot la gate US sure will give low latency but will most probably subjected to spike/dc in raid lol
busbos
post Sep 15 2009, 01:30 AM

353 posts

i think the service that provide datacenter in cyberjaya such as cluster 230 for gp or any ip that start with 124.217.xxx.xxx is always down atm
not sure if it's just me
how about u guys?
busbos
post Sep 15 2009, 11:08 AM

353 posts

QUOTE(myremi @ Sep 15 2009, 07:32 AM)
Ah, so you're Muzx.

Hmm....have to check with Eugene on this. Can you help to post in the GP forum rather than here as Eugene doesn't follow LYN forums much anymore.

I know that he said that the 23x gates weren't ping-able. We're waiting feedback from users whether it's stable or not after Sunday's maintenance works.
tongue.gif
well anyway im posting that isnt bcoz of gp or watsoever
just trying to say that the cyberjaya datacenter still have problems with their network since i think mostly of the tunnel service provider do hv their server located in cyberjaya smile.gif

Added on September 15, 2009, 11:10 am
QUOTE(Raichu @ Sep 15 2009, 09:34 AM)
Ummm I gave you access and a PM on the LoTH site over 15 hours ago... I even shouted it on the Shout Box JIC you miss the PM notice...

Added on September 15, 2009, 9:40 am
My neighbor got it restored. Since im like my Taman's IT guy, i've been getting calls from all over. Seems like they  picking ppl to test . Also i know they were testing last week in Puching, near IOI and Kapung ( Near Justco ), my wife's family was complaining. They used my account to test and Zoomed also.

Also from what I've seen, everyone who called me had 2 things in common, #1 They all torrent and #2 They all play WoW .

I dont play Wow, nor do i Torrent. And all my surrounding neighbors that didnt get screwed dont do it either.

Also from what I've seen, each person who went through the sudden lagginess, had GREAT speed for a week ( great as in low ping in game without tunnel ) and then 1 week of CRAPAGE !
i think this might has happened to me also
isit the problem occur 24hrs a day or just a specific time?
bcoz for me during night time (9pm-1am) my connection is pretty horrible..the latency will increase from the usual 10-15ms locally to 50-70ms with some ping timeout/packet lost
even the speedtest in streamyx website showing my bandwidth droping from the usualy 800-900kbps to 300-700

This post has been edited by busbos: Sep 15 2009, 11:12 AM
busbos
post Sep 15 2009, 02:38 PM

353 posts

QUOTE(ekwk @ Sep 15 2009, 01:59 PM)
Yup we have a cluster that is under Jaring, some under AIMs and some from Singapore. The Jaring server cluster has been flaring up lately I suppose that is the reason for this.

I suppose the only way out is to open more Singapore servers since TM connection to other countries is fubared and Jaring is getting messed up due to TM route to Jaring within Malaysia.

Why is your infrastructure so strange??
streamyx ftw rclxms.gif drool.gif icon_idea.gif rclxm9.gif icon_rolleyes.gif thumbup.gif nod.gif
busbos
post Sep 15 2009, 11:35 PM

353 posts

QUOTE(myremi @ Sep 15 2009, 08:40 PM)
Raichu, the bolded.
i think wat eugene meant in his question is that 'yours' is not raichu's own server but our own streamyx infrastructure
busbos
post Sep 16 2009, 02:47 PM

353 posts

well after numerous report i made to TM
finally (or at least) my line has been restored
after all isolation they made was unsuccesful..the technician change my internet port at the DSLAM and it change my downrate from 1mb to 2mb lol
even change my set of ip block

but since my problem always occur at night
i will how it goes later
busbos
post Oct 22 2009, 01:23 AM

353 posts

tonight i got 300-400ms without using tunnel..the same ping that i got back in yr 2008 when streamyx was still good
ip 60.49
so streamyx finally fix the routing? hmm.gif

This post has been edited by busbos: Oct 22 2009, 01:24 AM
busbos
post Nov 5 2009, 01:09 AM

353 posts

every wednesday sure become like this one

0.0348sec    0.37    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 06:05 AM