Collectibles MACROSS VERSION 2, our wings shall fly !!!

Bonchi
post Oct 31 2010, 11:05 PM

KittehPowah
1,649 posts

has anyone saw hasegawa's 1/72 VF-1S @ anyshops in KL .. would love to find one locally instead of buying through HLJ
anykti
post Oct 31 2010, 11:06 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(richard0304 @ Oct 31 2010, 10:33 PM)
hah i believe these belongs o the other thread

lol, roy's still in there wad^^
MyKy44
post Oct 31 2010, 11:08 PM

kaki bodek staff
2,821 posts

bought the VF-1A from khaiboon

sigh it has the cracked hinge issue too.. sad.gif sad.gif
Cole Turner
post Nov 1 2010, 09:17 AM

17 posts

cracked hinge issue? can somebody explain what is that?
MyKy44
post Nov 1 2010, 11:34 AM

kaki bodek staff
2,821 posts

QUOTE(Cole Turner @ Nov 1 2010, 09:17 AM)
cracked hinge issue? can somebody explain what is that?
neh sad.gif

shuenray
post Nov 1 2010, 12:12 PM

14 posts

Here's my small recent haul.
1/144 Chara-Works Macross Valkyrie Collection Volume 2. I got the Minmay Guard VF-1S and VT-1 Super Ostrich. The details were fantastic and the water slide decals really add to the amazingness. Fantastic stuff.
Thanks for looking,
Ray

This post has been edited by shuenray: Nov 1 2010, 02:19 PM
jediwalker
post Nov 1 2010, 04:12 PM

QUOTE(MyKy44 @ Nov 1 2010, 11:34 AM)
neh sad.gif

unfortunately, the super VF-1A hikaru has this cracked problem. mine is in a slightly better state, but i think eventually it will break also... i plan to jz leave it in fighter mode...............

Added on November 1, 2010, 4:13 pm
QUOTE(shuenray @ Nov 1 2010, 12:12 PM)
1/144 Chara-Works Macross Valkyrie Collection Volume 2. I got the Minmay Guard VF-1S and VT-1 Super Ostrich. The details were fantastic and the water slide decals really add to the amazingness. Fantastic stuff.

Thanks for looking,
Ray
nice rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by jediwalker: Nov 1 2010, 04:13 PM
MyKy44
post Nov 1 2010, 04:25 PM

kaki bodek staff
2,821 posts

there's gotta be a way to somehow reinforce it.
daamn if it breaks... i will cry liao T^T
medicontherun
post Nov 1 2010, 04:52 PM

25 posts

tried gundam glue or smth?
TSchriswoo
post Nov 1 2010, 05:26 PM

98 posts

wow MyKy44 you just bought that thing then already have this issue?
MyKy44
post Nov 1 2010, 06:00 PM

kaki bodek staff
2,821 posts

no la bought 2nd hand :/
not new
TSchriswoo
post Nov 1 2010, 07:23 PM

98 posts

QUOTE(MyKy44 @ Nov 1 2010, 06:00 PM)
no la bought 2nd hand :/
not new
yeah but you should check it out the condition before buying it no doubt owner know this issue already with this version release and quickly sold it off cheap as possible. really sad to see it turn out like this. sad.gif

This post has been edited by chriswoo: Nov 1 2010, 07:24 PM
jediwalker
post Nov 2 2010, 08:08 AM

QUOTE(chriswoo @ Nov 1 2010, 07:23 PM)
yeah but you should check it out the condition before buying it no doubt owner know this issue already with this version release and quickly sold it off cheap as possible. really sad to see it turn out like this.  sad.gif
hmm... maybe the previous owner wana clarify it? or MyKy44 wana contact him to see if can get a refund...

one of the ways to fix it is to get the replacement parts. Easier said than done though.. here's a link on how to fix it once u do get the parts:

http://anymoon.com/blog/2010/05/11/yamato-...-vf-1-addendum/

This post has been edited by jediwalker: Nov 2 2010, 08:09 AM
MyKy44
post Nov 2 2010, 09:09 AM

kaki bodek staff
2,821 posts

ady contact liao. before this he said don't have. and assure me 99% new.

Cole Turner
post Nov 2 2010, 09:26 AM

17 posts

I heard that this first series (version 2) of yamato 1/60 valkyries.. ALL got this problem! Wanted to buy but hold back for so long.. if buy perhaps leave it in fighter mode forever.. sheeeeeeeeee.. what a waste.
wolfx
post Nov 2 2010, 04:46 PM

93 posts

QUOTE(shuenray @ Nov 1 2010, 12:12 PM)

Thanks for looking,
Ray
Nice. All of mine is still in their boxes.

Wanna get the Bandai minis as well but those are hard to find complete sets. sad.gif
chobo
post Nov 2 2010, 10:40 PM

208 posts

just watched macross frontier the movie... dont really understand what's going on...?? why they changed the previous story line of the series... hmm.gif

and the new vf-25 add on parts look useless... the only thing is it's able to shoot the enemies behind and that's all... blush.gif

the fighting scene is nice though....
iman_210
post Nov 3 2010, 12:29 AM

1.0 bar @ 221WHP
2,684 posts

QUOTE(chobo @ Nov 2 2010, 10:40 PM)
just watched macross frontier the movie... dont really understand what's going on...?? why they changed the previous story line of the series...  hmm.gif

and the new vf-25 add on parts look useless... the only thing is it's able to shoot the enemies behind and that's all... blush.gif

the fighting scene is nice though....
worth to watch fren?
chobo
post Nov 3 2010, 06:37 AM

208 posts

QUOTE(iman_210 @ Nov 3 2010, 12:29 AM)
worth to watch fren?
it's worth watching nevertheless... but you better watch it as a whole new anime... cause theses quite a lot of changes in the story/events...
try to ignore the previous frontier series story in your memory while watching... biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by chobo: Nov 3 2010, 06:47 AM
MyKy44
post Nov 3 2010, 09:28 AM

kaki bodek staff
2,821 posts

QUOTE(chobo @ Nov 3 2010, 06:37 AM)
it's worth watching nevertheless... but you better watch it as a whole new anime... cause theses quite a lot of changes in the story/events...
try to ignore the previous frontier series story in your memory while watching...  biggrin.gif
oh.. i first time watch macross, so it didn't affect me much tongue.gif

127 Pages « < 124 125 126 127 >Top

0.0770sec    0.57    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 10:34 PM