124 Pages « < 31 32 33 34 35 > » Bottom

Photography {▀} Panasonic Leica LX-3 King of the King: V2 {▀}, ▇ Ultimate F2.0 24mm Manual Digicam ▇

SeeD
post Mar 22 2009, 08:34 AM

I Love Bubbles
6,728 posts

QUOTE(joeylny @ Mar 22 2009, 03:19 AM)
i am trying to play wif HDR
but does that means i need to use to the Tripod to take pictures?
coz i cant like snap change settings then snap change settings then snap again
I thought there's a setting for you to take 3 picture at once with plus and minus EV.
DarkNite
post Mar 22 2009, 10:40 AM

ФĻĐ ИΞШB!Ξ
11,058 posts

QUOTE(andrekua @ Mar 21 2009, 12:04 AM)
The distortion is so apparent.

QUOTE(Uzumaki NaruTo @ Mar 21 2009, 06:28 PM)
mind telling what do you mean by the distortion? Is it a good thing or bad? I thought when using wide lens distortion do come with the territory. Are there any way to reduce it?

Uzumaki NaruTo - Hi, did you get any answer to you question?
Was it a good thing or bad? I too want to learn how to eliminate wide angle lens distortion.

QUOTE(SeeD @ Mar 22 2009, 08:34 AM)
I thought there's a setting for you to take 3 picture at once with plus and minus EV.
You meant 'auto bracketing' mode as describe in pg 70 of the manual ? I dl the manual yesterday, going to see LX3 & Ixus110IS (zoom or no zoom) for traveling.
ridox_orimabu
post Mar 22 2009, 11:11 AM

Rightly Guided Leadership
1,873 posts

hi guys..add me into the list k. jaz bought mine at KLCC yesterday.

Rm1760...
here's what i get:

- stick filter 24mm (lense protector)
- LcD protector
- pouch ( the panasonic one..very fat n not practical..should have bought the leather one.)
- SD HC 4.0 GB
- the camera! ( black).

after looking back this thread, mine is quite expensive..hahaha...damn....no tripod some more...but nvm that, this camera is so much better than i expected. haha..double thumbs up for it!

will upload a pic soon... biggrin.gif

Par@dox
post Mar 22 2009, 11:12 AM

Gantzer
1,222 posts

Congrats on being a new LX-3 owner.. Hope to get myself one soon.. smile.gif

This post has been edited by Par@dox: Mar 22 2009, 11:13 AM
Ppsprov
post Mar 22 2009, 11:15 AM

93 posts

QUOTE(ridox_orimabu @ Mar 22 2009, 11:11 AM)

Rm1760...
here's what i get:

- LcD protector
- pouch ( the panasonic one..very fat n not practical..should have bought  the leather one.)
- SD HC 4.0 GB
- the camera! ( black).

after looking back this thread, mine is quite expensive..hahaha...damn....no tripod some more...but nvm that, this camera is so much better than i expected. haha..double thumbs up for it!

No tripod? never mind. Normally camera shops will give you those cheap tripod/mini tripod.
It is better that you go and buy one your own..

Added on March 22, 2009, 11:16 amfound one good site for LX3 tips...
just to share:

LX3 Photography

This post has been edited by Ppsprov: Mar 22 2009, 11:16 AM
ridox_orimabu
post Mar 22 2009, 11:17 AM

1,873 posts

yeah..i'm so unlucky man..i tot all shop will give one. this KLCC shop is kedekut kot. hahahah! nmv, i got few tripod at home already..so only need the mini one. hehehe

n thanks for the link! drool.gif

Added on March 22, 2009, 11:24 am
QUOTE(Par@dox @ Mar 22 2009, 11:12 AM)
Congrats on being a new LX-3 owner.. Hope to get myself one soon.. smile.gif
thanks! i see you too are a user of panasonic. smile.gif

dun buy at klcc, its jaz bloody expensive if compare with other shop. sad.gif

This post has been edited by ridox_orimabu: Mar 22 2009, 11:24 AM
aaeem
post Mar 22 2009, 11:48 AM

289 posts

what do you mean by distortion? the lens is rectilinear...the lines are staright at the edges unlike any other wide angle lens it doesn't have barrel distortion...
ridox_orimabu
post Mar 22 2009, 11:57 AM

1,873 posts

my first n last shot the moment i purchase the LX3 yesterday laugh.gif

in between the first n last shot. smile.gif

This post has been edited by ridox_orimabu: Mar 22 2009, 12:12 PM
allic
post Mar 22 2009, 12:14 PM

508 posts

This post has been edited by allic: Mar 22 2009, 12:15 PM
joeylny
post Mar 22 2009, 12:19 PM

555 posts

Added on March 22, 2009, 12:24 pm
QUOTE(SeeD @ Mar 22 2009, 08:34 AM)
arghh stupid me... cry.gif
if i knew bout this i could have take better pictures of the hot air baloon this mrning..really noob noob
nvm.. my next trip i shall try
i went twice to the baloon fiesta but dint really much good pics..coz i really dunno how to use..
felt like the camera in wrong hands..
need to practice moreeeee....

anyway i am planning to buy the brown lumix leather case online..found one usd 49.99 plus shipping 9.99
bout 60usd. cheapest i have found so far..anyone can find cheaper?

Added on March 22, 2009, 12:22 pm
QUOTE(ridox_orimabu @ Mar 22 2009, 11:11 AM)

Rm1760...
here's what i get:

- LcD protector
- pouch ( the panasonic one..very fat n not practical..should have bought  the leather one.)
- SD HC 4.0 GB
- the camera! ( black).

at least u got the filter n not the basic package.
u can start taking pictures immediately n pictures are priceless

This post has been edited by joeylny: Mar 22 2009, 12:36 PM
ridox_orimabu
post Mar 22 2009, 12:39 PM

1,873 posts

QUOTE(joeylny @ Mar 22 2009, 12:19 PM)

Added on March 22, 2009, 12:24 pm
arghh stupid me... cry.gif
if i knew bout this i could have take better pictures of the hot air baloon this mrning..really noob noob
nvm.. my next trip i shall try
i went twice to the baloon fiesta but dint really much good pics..coz i really dunno how to use..
felt like the camera in wrong hands..
need to practice moreeeee....

anyway i am planning to buy the brown lumix leather case online..found one usd 49.99 plus shipping 9.99
bout 60usd. cheapest i have found so far..anyone can find cheaper?

Added on March 22, 2009, 12:22 pm
at least u got the  filter n not the basic package.
u can start taking pictures immediately n pictures are priceless
haha yeah.. now i'm examine this cam..so many features la..pening already. laugh.gif

DarkNite
post Mar 22 2009, 07:10 PM

ФĻĐ ИΞШB!Ξ
11,058 posts

QUOTE(ridox_orimabu @ Mar 22 2009, 12:39 PM)
haha yeah.. now i'm examine this cam..so many features la..pening already.  laugh.gif
PCHo - Correct me if I'm wrong but I guess a good candidate for that 'auto bracketing' shots would be that shot at the water fountain and the sun setting?

Aurora
post Mar 22 2009, 07:55 PM

630 posts

I had a very very weird experience with LX-3 yesterday.

Yesterday, when I switch on my LX-3, there is some weird *clack* sound. 2x times when the lense extend to wide position (and from wide to close, also 2x *clack*). It sound like a flip inside the camera has dislocated.

Then when I zoom it, there is only 1x *clack* sound, between 1x and 2x zoom position. I can feel the *flip* vibrates just by holding it.

Last used it on Wednesday. The camera was in good condition.

Tried to zoom in, zoom out several times, switch on, off. Take some picture. Still good. Play with the zoom/lense mechanism somemore. Zoom in, and out about 5 mins. Hoping that, somehow, my action will put back what was dislocated.

Luckily, (and oddly), it disappear. Weird experience.
barteria
post Mar 22 2009, 10:57 PM

299 posts

i saw LX3 selling at Pavilion's Harvey Norman yesterday. they're selling it at 1699 with free normal lumix pouch, 4gb class 4 sdhc and lcd protector. thats all. no tripod. is it worth it? i mean the price for the lx3 n freebies? and btw, i hv good news (i think) for all the lx3 lovers here. The guy in Pavi's HN told me all the accessories for lx3 will be coming soon for sale there. when he said he also donno. now, thats a good news rite?
TrutH_SeeKeR
post Mar 23 2009, 12:39 AM

334 posts

hi all lumix lovers..

i need ur opinions in making this big decission.. i am one of the LX 3 owner..i bought it last november..its actually my back up camera for wide angle shots. today i went to Lot 10, the ground floor shop..forgot its name..and i saw this Leica Titanium camera that costs RM3999.00. i tot of selling my LX3 and get that however, can you guys tell me is it worth buying it? thanks

Added on March 23, 2009, 12:50 am[quote=joeylny,Mar 18 2009, 06:42 PM]
i like thissss...
hmm RM300+ blink.gif

i booked this leather case already.. will get it by next week...cant wait.. got it for RM400.. really nice drool.gif

This post has been edited by TrutH_SeeKeR: Mar 23 2009, 01:13 AM
.:BreT:.
post Mar 23 2009, 01:22 AM

wTf~~~! |'m a NerD!!?
1,302 posts

QUOTE(barteria @ Mar 22 2009, 10:57 PM)
i saw LX3 selling at Pavilion's Harvey Norman yesterday. they're selling it at 1699 with free normal lumix pouch, 4gb class 4 sdhc and lcd protector. thats all. no tripod. is it worth it? i mean the price for the lx3 n freebies? and btw, i hv good news (i think) for all the lx3 lovers here. The guy in Pavi's HN told me all the accessories for lx3 will be coming soon for sale there. when he said he also donno. now, thats a good news rite?
just bought mine at ikano harvey norman for rm1599 with 4gb, case n tripod. for rm1699, included a 16gb pana card.
now learning how to use all those function. any site for reference? anyone?
Mr.LKM
post Mar 23 2009, 01:58 AM

Astronomy Enthusiast
3,749 posts

QUOTE(.:BreT:. @ Mar 23 2009, 01:22 AM)
just bought mine at ikano harvey norman for rm1599 with 4gb, case n tripod. for rm1699, included a 16gb pana card.
The bundled CD has the information of all the features. Check it out!

Seeker (Dark seeker!!?), do you refer to the Leica D-Lux 4? I think bro IanHo bought it at around RM2.6k.
TrutH_SeeKeR
post Mar 23 2009, 02:18 AM

334 posts

QUOTE(Mr.LKM @ Mar 23 2009, 02:58 AM)
The bundled CD has the information of all the features. Check it out!

Seeker (Dark seeker!!?), do you refer to the Leica D-Lux 4? I think bro IanHo bought it at around RM2.6k.
im not dark seeker... just truth seeker.. heheh... i dunno if its D Lux 4..cos i saw the leica logo only...but the body is Titanium. rm2.6k only? u serious? they said this is the collectors item.. i dun really know which model
Sniper*82
post Mar 23 2009, 02:24 AM

Just bought my LX3 on last friday, LX3 is a great camera that I ever had.
But still confuse and keep practice for a lot of functions on this camera.

Trying to test my LX3 during Hot Air Balloon festival last Saturday.

Pic #1

Pic#2

I am still noob and really need some advices from you guys here.
Thank you laugh.gif
barteria
post Mar 23 2009, 08:56 AM

299 posts

QUOTE(.:BreT:. @ Mar 23 2009, 01:22 AM)
wth? you serious? how come cheaper? stupid HN pavi. then i'll just go buy at HN ikano soon! rclxm9.gif

124 Pages « < 31 32 33 34 35 > » Top

0.0339sec    0.90    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 01:40 PM