Photography {▀} Panasonic Leica LX-3 King of the King: V2 {▀}, ▇ Ultimate F2.0 24mm Manual Digicam ▇

TrutH_SeeKeR
post Mar 23 2009, 12:39 AM

334 posts

hi all lumix lovers..

i need ur opinions in making this big decission.. i am one of the LX 3 owner..i bought it last november..its actually my back up camera for wide angle shots. today i went to Lot 10, the ground floor shop..forgot its name..and i saw this Leica Titanium camera that costs RM3999.00. i tot of selling my LX3 and get that however, can you guys tell me is it worth buying it? thanks

Added on March 23, 2009, 12:50 am[quote=joeylny,Mar 18 2009, 06:42 PM]
i like thissss...
hmm RM300+ blink.gif

i booked this leather case already.. will get it by next week...cant wait.. got it for RM400.. really nice drool.gif

This post has been edited by TrutH_SeeKeR: Mar 23 2009, 01:13 AM
TrutH_SeeKeR
post Mar 23 2009, 02:18 AM

334 posts

QUOTE(Mr.LKM @ Mar 23 2009, 02:58 AM)
The bundled CD has the information of all the features. Check it out!

Seeker (Dark seeker!!?), do you refer to the Leica D-Lux 4? I think bro IanHo bought it at around RM2.6k.
im not dark seeker... just truth seeker.. heheh... i dunno if its D Lux 4..cos i saw the leica logo only...but the body is Titanium. rm2.6k only? u serious? they said this is the collectors item.. i dun really know which model
TrutH_SeeKeR
post Mar 23 2009, 06:52 PM

334 posts

are you guys talking about the Dlux 4 Titanium version ? at RM2.8k with leather pouch? where to get it?
TrutH_SeeKeR
post Mar 24 2009, 11:39 PM

334 posts

hi all

i got my Leather Leica pouch today. very authentic. worth the buy. so i am selling off my used Lumix pouch. check out at the Buy & sell column. Who is selling Leica camera? I want to buy one. If i get my Leica will sell off my 4 mths old Lumix silver.

Anyone can suggest where to buy Leica?

thank you
TrutH_SeeKeR
post Mar 25 2009, 12:50 AM

334 posts

hi joeylny

hey thanks a lot. i dun mind the leica black. but i need to know the price as well. if my budget fits the price..i dun mind getting the Dlux 4 Titanium. please check for me the prices k.

TrutH_SeeKeR
post Mar 25 2009, 08:51 PM

334 posts

hi joeylny

well, i saw the sd card selling at Digital Mall 4gb for less than rm40..but i dunno if its ori or not. as for the batteries i think u can get it straight from any camera shops..they will order for u as well.

guys, ive checked the Dlux 4 Titanium selling at RM3.9k for now. the black one is RM2.7k
TrutH_SeeKeR
post Mar 26 2009, 03:38 PM

334 posts

joelny

i just bought my memory card for 8gb KEEP brand RM60.00
TrutH_SeeKeR
post Apr 13 2009, 02:14 AM

334 posts

QUOTE(ifer @ Apr 2 2009, 03:53 PM)
thanks to those who purchased the hotshoe cover from me (original nikon).
i am left with a few more.

thanks again
hi all..

sorry..i dont mean to spoil anyone's idea of buying the hotshoe cover for our LX3 but if anyone has an old unwanted spolit laptop..juz take out any of the keyboard keys and use it as the hotshoe cover. it fits mine nicely.. but the sad part is..my LX3 is silver n the keypad button is black sad.gif. i guess its better to cover it then letting it collecting dusts.. give it a shot guys..
TrutH_SeeKeR
post Apr 13 2009, 11:16 PM

334 posts

wow dats cool...

i bought the brown leica leather case for RM400 from the camera shop at Lot 10 ground floor.

i don't mind getting another one for that Rm50.00 price.. can order one for me eh? hehhehe..

This post has been edited by TrutH_SeeKeR: Apr 13 2009, 11:23 PM
TrutH_SeeKeR
post Apr 15 2009, 11:10 PM

334 posts

QUOTE(bboyrice @ Apr 15 2009, 03:10 PM)
http://cgi.ebay.com/Wide-Angle-Telephoto-F...%3A1|240%3A1318

found this on ebay..
hope it would help... =)
thanks for the info...

but must go thru ebay? no other way guys? sad.gif
TrutH_SeeKeR
post Apr 20 2009, 02:51 AM

334 posts

LX 3 a great camera..no doubt abt it..

but i have to depart with it soon enuff... but will always drop in this thread to check on few infos.

Lumix owners..be proud of it and go get the best shots!!
TrutH_SeeKeR
post Apr 23 2009, 11:56 AM

334 posts

QUOTE(hellfire8888 @ Apr 23 2009, 12:48 PM)
why la LX3 dont have lomography mode as part of the scene mode..
because.. they want to specialize in one category and not make it as wide angle + lomo + zoom.. hehhehe.. furthermore, they are allowing lomo cameras to make money as well.. smile.gif

but if u wanna go for lomo, they r plenty nowadays..with reasonable price.

TrutH_SeeKeR
post Apr 23 2009, 12:44 PM

334 posts

QUOTE(kitty84 @ Apr 23 2009, 01:33 PM)
i wanna buy black colour ,  i went to fotokem ask but they dont have black...

anyone know lowyat do sell black colour ?  and which shop buy wont kena tipu ?
well, i dun think there is any authorised will "tipu" u. its how u bargain with the salesman on the accessories. basically the price range almost the same only that they give u more "gifts" to secure the deal. y dun u survey some shops and ask for their package deal. but seriously, i dun bother doing it cos it'll be the same price. but go for authorised dealer, they can offer u a nice deal.

good luck bro.
TrutH_SeeKeR
post Apr 23 2009, 12:56 PM

334 posts

QUOTE(e1e7en @ Apr 23 2009, 01:49 PM)
I cant wait.
Moreover, I can't go to lowyat often since I don't live near kl
so I can't just order today & come back next week or something...
hehehe i can understand the desire burning in wanting badly to own one LX3. well, you can place an order and they will get it for u.

too bad my LX3 is silver..otherwise you can consider mine up for sale. smile.gif

take it easy bro
TrutH_SeeKeR
post Apr 24 2009, 12:21 AM

334 posts

QUOTE(seta_soujiro @ Apr 23 2009, 11:16 PM)
I would, but then its out of habit.
bad habit dies hard.. whistling.gif

TrutH_SeeKeR
post Apr 28 2009, 12:10 AM

334 posts

hi all...

i juz sold off my LX3 few hours ago.. sad.gif .. had a nice time surfing in this thread.

btw..do they have Leica thread in lyn??

thanks all...Lumix LX3 is a great camera.. hope the new owner will surf dis thread n learn more from all of u...

This post has been edited by TrutH_SeeKeR: Apr 28 2009, 12:11 AM
TrutH_SeeKeR
post Apr 28 2009, 01:29 AM

334 posts

thanks Mr LKM..

of coz i will visit this thread once awhile..

have a nice day all
TrutH_SeeKeR
post May 10 2009, 09:59 AM

334 posts

hi its me again...

dropping by to say Hi..btw..im just here to inform u guys im selling off my Leica leather pouch. well i wasn't i will get a pouch when i bought the Leica Dlux 4..so i have 2 now.

anyway..how's everyone..have a nice weekend. please refer to my post in the buy sell.

have a good weekend

0.3587sec    1.34    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 07:45 PM