a shop quoted me RM1599 + 4GB + casing + screen protector.
ok? or expensive?
Photography {▀} Panasonic Leica LX-3 King of the King: V2 {▀}, ▇ Ultimate F2.0 24mm Manual Digicam ▇
Feb 25 2009, 09:46 PM
244 posts Joined: Jun 2007 From: Georgetown,PG |
a shop quoted me RM1599 + 4GB + casing + screen protector.
ok? or expensive? |
Feb 25 2009, 10:07 PM
673 posts Joined: Nov 2008 |
Feb 25 2009, 11:18 PM
93 posts Joined: Feb 2005 |
QUOTE(G|O @ Feb 25 2009, 04:06 PM) i asked da seller in lyn earlier..he has no stock for black already n hv to wait dunno when in march to comfirm... just saw one fromlow yat.black unit.waiting his pm for now... Added on February 25, 2009, 4:08 pmbtw..i saw sumone selling his f31fd earlier...suddently feel like...abit dilemma between it n lx3 pulakkk but not sure it is a display unit or not.. the shop just beside Bintang maju... |
Feb 26 2009, 12:09 AM
161 posts Joined: Nov 2006 |
QUOTE(ticke @ Feb 24 2009, 12:36 AM) Nope, it happened while i was using the Original one. The cheapo one is a spare...QUOTE(RoxyGal @ Feb 24 2009, 01:22 AM) open up the lx3 manual......as u cant see the lcd screen Thnks for the heads up RoxyGal.follow the step by step...which button to press without looking at the lcd...so that u can set the lcd to manual brightness...dun use auto brightness try and see good luck It isn't a problem with the brightness cos the backlight is still on AFTER the screen flickered and went kaput. Anyway, My baby has been admitted to the Panasonic Service Centre for repairs... Cross my fingers and wait for the good news. |
Feb 26 2009, 01:31 AM
3,196 posts Joined: Feb 2006 |
hmm think of getting the leica brown casing for my lx3
Feb 26 2009, 02:23 AM
27 posts Joined: Aug 2008 |
![]() got a lens tube adapter and 0.45x wide angle - both 3rd party. |
Feb 26 2009, 08:43 AM
Feb 26 2009, 12:05 PM
7,559 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Feb 26 2009, 12:55 PM
hellfire: got it for 175 from a fellow forum member. got in classifieds I guess..can't remember her nick. A third party.
daruma: yes have to use the lens tube. the tube converts to 52mm then use the 0.45x Wide angle that's compatible with that. I'm sorry I can't provide pictures as it's the only cam I have for now.maybe I should snap in front of mirror... |
Feb 26 2009, 01:03 PM
4,187 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: sleepy melati |
crud. No idea where you got it? really want it soo bad.
Did you get it from here ? http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/596876 This post has been edited by Uzumaki NaruTo: Feb 26 2009, 01:09 PM |
Feb 26 2009, 02:55 PM
7,559 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
i read that teleconverter would make the aperture small. eg f2 become f4.
if wide converter applied , would it make f2 become f1.4? dun understand optics. |
Feb 26 2009, 04:30 PM
naruto : not there. but i've seen it and i guess the wide angle looks the same. only the lens tube is not the same.
daruma: no, i dont think so. i think it's pretty much the same. |
Feb 26 2009, 04:33 PM
3,749 posts Joined: Jan 2005 From: Johor |
QUOTE(daruma @ Feb 26 2009, 02:55 PM) i read that teleconverter would make the aperture small. eg f2 become f4. Yes, you got the idea right. You can get focal ratio by dividing aperture by focal length. For example, a 200mm aperture telescope which has a 2000mm focal length will have a focal ratio of f/10. By using the teleconverter, you increase the effective focal length by 1 fold whilst the aperture remains the same. So, the focal ratio increases by one fold too. if wide converter applied , would it make f2 become f1.4? dun understand optics. With the 0.45x wide converter, the f/2 will become f/0.95. I hope I don't get them wrong. |
Feb 26 2009, 04:48 PM
4,187 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: sleepy melati |
Ahaks a noobie confusion Hur anyone want to starts a bulk on to get the adapter? really cant tahan la. This post has been edited by Uzumaki NaruTo: Feb 26 2009, 04:56 PM |
Feb 26 2009, 05:30 PM
![]() Tested the External flash on my LX3 ..work like charm!!! the AUTO TTL function is enable! Anyway it is my Olympus FL-36R flash. and on the adapter...yeah the wide angle is nice to have but the trade off is the quality..ussually with these adapter on..u get purple fringing, CA, bad distortion and etc.. hmm still thinking on the leica casing for the lx3 |
Feb 26 2009, 08:59 PM
1,683 posts Joined: Oct 2004 From: let there be rain |
someone in leica thread is selling extra casing...might wanna check in out if you're interested...
@peah9498 did u take that pic in dynamic mode? for some reason looks a bit bright/...forgot the term d...coz if u look at the fella in the field...got double image... |
Feb 26 2009, 09:38 PM
QUOTE(ticke @ Feb 26 2009, 09:59 PM) someone in leica thread is selling extra casing...might wanna check in out if you're interested... i just bought it..hahhahaha@peah9498 did u take that pic in dynamic mode? for some reason looks a bit bright/...forgot the term d...coz if u look at the fella in the field...got double image... |
Feb 26 2009, 09:49 PM
1,394 posts Joined: Apr 2007 |
QUOTE(ticke @ Feb 26 2009, 08:59 PM) someone in leica thread is selling extra casing...might wanna check in out if you're interested... I think he was attempting a HDR image. That'd explain the exposure throughout the picture. @peah9498 did u take that pic in dynamic mode? for some reason looks a bit bright/...forgot the term d...coz if u look at the fella in the field...got double image... But IMHO it's a little too saturated |
Feb 27 2009, 12:27 AM
yup.i think so too..
Feb 27 2009, 12:29 AM
4,261 posts Joined: Jun 2005 |
| Change to: | 0.0275sec
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 03:04 PM |