Photography {▀} Panasonic Leica LX-3 King of the King: V2 {▀}, ▇ Ultimate F2.0 24mm Manual Digicam ▇

deadfish
post Feb 23 2009, 11:19 AM

161 posts

QUOTE(hellfire8888 @ Feb 21 2009, 03:00 PM)
third party batery for lx3 is how much if buy in shop in malaysia

Added on February 21, 2009, 3:02 pmthe shop quote me rm120
I got mine from dealextreme
Cost me US$10.80, includes free shipping from HK.
That comes to abt RM40.
Only bad thing is it took abt a month to get to me.
But overall it's ok. The batt is only 1,000mAh so not as long lasting as the original but worth it nonetheless.
deadfish
post Feb 23 2009, 11:44 PM

161 posts

EMERGENCY!
holy sh*t. my lcd screen was flickering for a bit and now it's dead!
The backlight is still on but the image just blurs out and disappears...
Damn, i didn't even drop it or anthing...

Anybody here has experienced this before???

deadfish
post Feb 26 2009, 12:09 AM

161 posts

QUOTE(ticke @ Feb 24 2009, 12:36 AM)
prolly bcoz of ur 3rd party batt?
Nope, it happened while i was using the Original one. The cheapo one is a spare...

QUOTE(RoxyGal @ Feb 24 2009, 01:22 AM)
open up the lx3 manual......as u cant see the lcd screen

follow the step by step...which button to press without looking at the lcd...so that u can set the lcd to manual brightness...dun use auto brightness

try and see

good luck
Thnks for the heads up RoxyGal.
It isn't a problem with the brightness cos the backlight is still on AFTER the screen flickered and went kaput.

Anyway,
My baby has been admitted to the Panasonic Service Centre for repairs...
Cross my fingers and wait for the good news.
deadfish
post Mar 13 2009, 01:43 AM

161 posts

QUOTE(jasonhanjk @ Mar 11 2009, 01:57 PM)
Hi guys.
Any recommend shop selling in JB, will be going Singapore PC show this Friday to check it out. biggrin.gif
I recommend Foto CLS at Pelangi Leisure Mall. Good service there. They even carry Leicas there if you're interested.
Also try Mee Too at Plaza Angsana, old shop great reputation, or alternatively their branch at Tebrau City.

I think the PC show in Sgp will usually quote SRP but with more freebies.

deadfish
post Mar 16 2009, 12:22 AM

161 posts

QUOTE(allic @ Mar 13 2009, 11:49 PM)
yamiya has it for RM70...imitation is around 25-28...im going over lyp tommorrow for some shopping....
I suggest you get the gpod SLR. It is sturdier and can support the weight of the LX3 better.
Will be useful when u upgrade to an SLR too.
I got mine from yamiya at RM120, delivered in 2days
deadfish
post Mar 16 2009, 01:18 AM

161 posts

QUOTE(allic @ Mar 14 2009, 11:45 PM)
im not using the standard shoulder strap..so just bare camera alone i feel quite unsafe as i have big hands...so the wrist band is for some sort of safety feature..  tongue.gif

I highly recommend Gordy's straps from the US.
I got mine and it is high quality leather.
Gordy's straps

deadfish
post May 17 2009, 01:59 AM

161 posts

QUOTE(Shinichi @ May 16 2009, 01:12 PM)
Ya i know, but the design and mechanism of DP2 reminds me of my LX3  biggrin.gif
They are 2 totally different beasts... The DP2 is slooow, whereas our LX3 is much quicker.
Although the DP2 obviously have the advantage when it comes to bigger sensor size.
deadfish
post Jun 5 2009, 10:31 AM

161 posts

QUOTE(Shinichi @ Jun 5 2009, 12:02 AM)
Hi all, I tried to take close up document shot with flash on, and I noticed there is a darker spot on bottom right corner, is this normal?

My guess is you have a LC-1 lenscap on?
The blades will obstruct the flash especially the bottom right corner...
Solution is to zoom in all the way so the blades are retracted closer to the body therefore not blocking the flash...

0.0410sec    0.50    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 11:33 PM