Photography {▀} Panasonic Leica LX-3 King of the King: V2 {▀}, ▇ Ultimate F2.0 24mm Manual Digicam ▇

Shinichi
post May 18 2009, 12:39 AM

◆【 真一 】◆
4,051 posts

QUOTE(deqwan @ May 18 2009, 12:24 AM)
hi orangecubes,

instead of buying lc-1, buy the lens adapter, uv filter and hood. safe-keep your lens cover and lens outer ring. with the adapter + uv filter  just switch on and no pls remove lens cap message appear. check with laichong, his 3rd batch will start soon.

i'm using the adapter + uv lens. for those who're using filter(s) u can clean the filter(s) effectively using lens cleaner. You can purchase the lens cleaner + cleaning cloth from Menara Optometry. costs less than RM10

Note:  i do not work for them, just sharing good products.
Hi deqwan, may I know how does combination of lens adapter + UV Filter + Hood looks like?

And how much does LC-1 costs? It looks kinda nice on LX3 smile.gif

Shinichi
post May 18 2009, 01:20 AM

◆【 真一 】◆
4,051 posts

QUOTE(deqwan @ May 18 2009, 01:00 AM)
1. check laichong's posting and click his bulk sale, there are few pictures u can view.
2. search for lens adapter tube + cap for lx3, the product is from pandabase
3 pandabase adapter tube come in 4 colors ie black,silver,gold & titanium
4 the lc-1 is less than RM50 but u've to do some mod.
5. the adapter kit cost RM 98 w/o postage

note: you may have to buy new/bigger camera bag
Thanks deqwan. notworthy.gif
Just checked laichong's bulk (http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=1005061&hl=), no offense but I think combination of lens adapter+uv filter+hood make LX3 kinda bulky sweat.gif

LC-1 is selling for less than RM50? Seems like a good price smile.gif

Anyway, I saw Ebay is selling this at USD25.
http://cgi.ebay.com.my/RICOH-LC-1-Lens-Cap...emZ330324359806
Shinichi
post May 18 2009, 10:45 PM

◆【 真一 】◆
4,051 posts

QUOTE(OrangeCubes @ May 18 2009, 01:27 AM)
Thanks for the link smile.gif
I'll check around shops in Penang first for it. Hopefully can get a better price.

QUOTE(laichong @ May 18 2009, 07:44 PM)
hi shinichi,

thanks for dropping by, actually u can just put on the adapter + uv filter only. the lens hood is optional to put on if u feel it makes the camera too big tongue.gif

the LC-1 cap is selling RM50 from yamiya store, u need a little mod to pair with the LX-3 smile.gif
Hi laichong,
But for me even with just the adapter alone will make LX3 looks bulky.

Anyway, been reading some reviews/feedback on LX3 + LC-1 online, is it easy for dusts to accumulate around the lens?

Shinichi
post May 26 2009, 08:51 PM

◆【 真一 】◆
4,051 posts

QUOTE(jimmy_none @ May 26 2009, 01:49 PM)
hey guys and gals, where do you all store your camera when you are not using it?
i put mine back into box when not using tongue.gif
Shinichi
post May 31 2009, 02:48 PM

◆【 真一 】◆
4,051 posts

QUOTE(nomoredfox @ May 31 2009, 01:21 PM)
i got gorilapod d
juz not so convinient to use ....lol
Just curious, why not convenient?

Shinichi
post Jun 1 2009, 10:13 PM

◆【 真一 】◆
4,051 posts

Hows the new firmware? Is it better than 1.1?
Still waiting for reviews before update mine smile.gif
Shinichi
post Jun 2 2009, 11:38 PM

◆【 真一 】◆
4,051 posts

Hmmm some feedbacks here saying firmware 1.3 no improvement over 1.2. Anyway will update mine when free. hopefully the firmware will improve battery life.
Shinichi
post Jun 4 2009, 10:09 PM

◆【 真一 】◆
4,051 posts

Improvements of firmware 1.3 I got from LX3 group....

1. Improved auto white balance performance.
2. Improved auto white balance performance in sunset mode.
3. Improved recovery operation from unremoved lens cap.
4. Improved operation of MF ASSIST/AF area selection.
5. Improved display of Manual Exposure Assistance.
Shinichi
post Jun 5 2009, 12:02 AM

◆【 真一 】◆
4,051 posts

Hi all, I tried to take close up document shot with flash on, and I noticed there is a darker spot on bottom right corner, is this normal?

Shinichi
post Jun 5 2009, 11:01 PM

◆【 真一 】◆
4,051 posts

QUOTE(DanielYee @ Jun 5 2009, 07:31 AM)
smile.gif that should be the shadow of your lens itself. Either step back and zoom in to take another shot, or mount an external flash and use ceiling bounce method to eliminate the dark shadows.
Thanks bro for advice, yeah tried it and works now. Learnt something new today, do not take closeup shot with flash on, unless we zoom in or take it from further distance smile.gif

QUOTE(deadfish @ Jun 5 2009, 10:31 AM)
My guess is you have a LC-1 lenscap on?
The blades will obstruct the flash especially the bottom right corner...
Solution is to zoom in all the way so the blades are retracted closer to the body therefore not blocking the flash...
Nop, i'm not using LC-1. Anyway I know whats going on now smile.gif Thanks to all sifus here smile.gif

Oh ya, anyone here using hand string/strap on your LX3? Where do you get yours? Can it hold LX3's weight?

Shinichi
post Jun 7 2009, 02:00 PM

◆【 真一 】◆
4,051 posts

Hi all, can anyone guide me how to take this type of photo using LX3?

I follow the guide from http://digital-photography-school.com/aperture, set aperture to 2.0 but still cant produce photo with above effect. Did I missed anything?
I tried both A mode and M mode.

This post has been edited by Shinichi: Jun 7 2009, 02:01 PM
Shinichi
post Jun 7 2009, 11:27 PM

◆【 真一 】◆
4,051 posts

Thanks DJFoo000, spishl, nomoredfox, RoxyGal for your feedbacks. I'll try it later see if it works notworthy.gif
Shinichi
post Jun 8 2009, 02:09 AM

◆【 真一 】◆
4,051 posts

I did some googling and found following case that fits lx3.

Anyone here know how much is this selling in Msia?
1. http://www.amazon.com/Panasonic-PS-SLX1-Se...l/dp/B000FTHLNU
2. http://www.noreve.com/product/Etui_cuir_un...reil_photo.html

Shinichi
post Jun 8 2009, 10:20 PM

◆【 真一 】◆
4,051 posts

QUOTE(iamsobloodysick @ Jun 8 2009, 09:38 AM)
the blue hard shell case was last year model.

discontinued from panasonic warehouse already.
Hopefully some shop still sell them. Not sure how much it cost...
Shinichi
post Jun 13 2009, 12:47 AM

◆【 真一 】◆
4,051 posts

QUOTE(Masamune @ Jun 13 2009, 12:40 AM)
Hey i heard the cons of LX3 is the lens cover..
Mind explaining what they mean?
Means they don't have a cover for the lens?
Yes, its kinda troublesome that you need to take off the lens cap before taking photos...

Hi all, just noticed my LX3 has a white dot on screen, is it a dead pixel? Can I claim warranty for this?
Shinichi
post Jun 13 2009, 09:31 AM

◆【 真一 】◆
4,051 posts

QUOTE(laichong @ Jun 13 2009, 09:17 AM)
how did u see the white dot? is it in all black screen? maybe try to bring back to the shop and ask them. or direct email to panasonic, they should be able to give u an answer smile.gif
Yes, its a white dot in all black screen. Ok, I'll email Panasonic first. See what can be done. smile.gif
Shinichi
post Jun 16 2009, 11:18 PM

◆【 真一 】◆
4,051 posts

QUOTE(laichong @ Jun 16 2009, 09:48 PM)
it should compare with G1 instead of LX3 coz its actually a Micro 4/3....
Can optical viewfinder of Olympus E-P1 used on LX3?
http://timg.eprice.com.hk/hk/dc/img/2009-0...fc083ce33fd.jpg
Shinichi
post Jun 17 2009, 11:12 PM

◆【 真一 】◆
4,051 posts

QUOTE(nomoredfox @ Jun 16 2009, 11:19 PM)
LX3 has its own viewfinder ler
Yup i know, just curious if viewfinder from other brands is usable on LX3, since other accessories like external flash can be used. smile.gif
Shinichi
post Jul 1 2009, 11:23 PM

◆【 真一 】◆
4,051 posts

QUOTE(ianho @ Jun 22 2009, 01:54 PM)
YL Camera should have it. My Leica D-Lux4 battery is bigger capacity than my LX3. I checked the Ricoh 1 is also bigger capacity
For battery, between LX3. Ricoh and D-lux4, which has higher capacity? How much do they cost? What is the battery model for Ricoh and D-lux4 that can fit LX3?

Plan to get 1 extra batt for my LX3 this weekend.
Shinichi
post Jul 6 2009, 11:23 PM

◆【 真一 】◆
4,051 posts

Hi all sifus here. I just bought 8GB Transcend Class 6 SDHC for my LX3. Tried to take photo just now, there are few occasions is ask me to re-insert SD card. And on one occassion when I take photo it says write error.

Anything wrong with the card? Should I replace another card?

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0423sec    0.31    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 10:41 AM