QUOTE(PCHo @ Mar 2 2009, 06:00 PM)
The focus is definitely sharp. Let me guess, the AF-tracking activated?Photography {▀} Panasonic Leica LX-3 King of the King: V2 {▀}, ▇ Ultimate F2.0 24mm Manual Digicam ▇
Photography {▀} Panasonic Leica LX-3 King of the King: V2 {▀}, ▇ Ultimate F2.0 24mm Manual Digicam ▇
Mar 2 2009, 06:18 PM
3,749 posts Joined: Jan 2005 From: Johor |
Mar 3 2009, 02:01 AM
The difference between P & A... Excellent question! I would like to know the answer too. I was just trying to answer this question but I couldn't really answer it.
Mar 3 2009, 03:26 PM
QUOTE(PCHo @ Mar 3 2009, 02:29 PM) For all I know, Program mode should not let u change aperture n shutter speeds. It auto selects n all u can do is set things like ISO. P mode allows us to modify the aperture as well. By moving the joystick up and down, we modify the aperture and shutter as a whole. I have just checked my LX3 about the difference. I can't really find it out. The minor difference is that the screen is a bit clean for P mode as the shutter and aperture information are not shown before you half-pressed the shutter. At least that is how the P mode worked on my fren's 400D.... I need to go back try 1st, coz i really never used the P mode b4 Anybody here owns the polarizer set for the LX3? Price roughly how much? I took a quick glance at the quick menu. The options offered are the same for both modes. So.. the game starts! Who can find out the difference~ |
Mar 3 2009, 08:43 PM
What is the ambiguity you mean here?
I think the option is to customise your own white balance. I am going to give it a try using Double A A4 paper. |
Mar 5 2009, 10:26 PM
I like shot2 also. Looks like my dream girl. XD
Mar 6 2009, 01:15 AM
Take a look at this. The offer is so damn good. Around RM1600 for LX3 with 8GB Class 6 SDHC, additional battery, anti-static protector?, original leather case and a card reader as well as 3 years warranty...
This post has been edited by Mr.LKM: Mar 6 2009, 01:19 AM |
Mar 6 2009, 02:40 PM
I'm quite curious to know the appearance of the "original leather case". If it refers to the leather case we discussed before, then this is a really damn good bargain.
Mar 7 2009, 12:06 AM
QUOTE(kevinlmw @ Mar 6 2009, 09:38 PM) PCHo> XD thanks, it seems dark border on lx3 setting is useful. i guess it wasn`t waste to read through the whole manual on the cd. @.@ Who is Kureha?i think i need extention tube + polarizer as well since take some glossy stuff sometime it gave a big white reflection that spoil the pic Mr.LKM> haha yea kureha is pretty afterall ^^ |
Mar 8 2009, 01:37 AM
QUOTE(kevinlmw @ Mar 7 2009, 03:37 PM) PCHo> haha my bad, i forgot XD yea pinhole, since i get used to call this effect using photoshop usually. i guess now i can save time doing it without using photoshop. Oh... Kureha.. I will remember her. Which anime does Kureha present?mr.LKM> kureha is the name of the figure, aka the character name in the picture that i take. By the way, is it important to include watermarks before posting the photos on the internet? |
Mar 8 2009, 03:37 AM
QUOTE(PCHo @ Mar 8 2009, 02:52 AM) Dammit.....aren't there any shops selling these accessories for the LX3?? Haha.. poor Kenny.. Do you have any suggestion for good watermarking tool? Went around the major shops around Melaka & couldn't find any.... In the end I had to buy from e-bay myself.... Now eagerly waiting for it to arrive lo. Added on March 8, 2009, 2:54 am TZ7? I know got TZ15.....but not TZ7 ler..... Anyway, TZ series only plus point is the zoom. Other than that, I don't think it is a match for the LX3 la.....especially photo quality wise Added on March 8, 2009, 3:31 am It is not compulsory. But then again, it would help stop malicious ppl from stealing your precious shots.... Imagine seeing your photo in a photo competition winning 1st prize, but then the person isn't you....but someone who stole and sent your photos. This is what happened to our famous Malaysian blogger, Kenny Sia. Someone stole his photo and sent it to a newspaper competition & won RM50 for it. hahahah TZ7 is the successor to TZ5. It's a new model just announced lately by Panasonic Malaysia. The review isn't (wasn't) up yet at dpreview.com. |
Mar 8 2009, 09:19 PM
Hahaha.. Roxygirl.. you're da man! Alright, so just to keep the size of the photos on the net to protect your copyright. Sounds like a good idea. Anyway, I have read about the watermark which is very hard to be removed in an IT magazine but I couldn't recall.
Mar 9 2009, 08:10 PM
Mar 10 2009, 12:23 PM
My battery has a capacity of 1090mAh too.
Mar 11 2009, 12:18 AM
Thanks for showing us the effect of the filter.
How do you guys think of the filter effect by photoshop, picassa or any other post processing software? |
Mar 12 2009, 01:44 PM
Whoa.. PCHO.. you're really serious. I thougth you were just curious asking at the recommendation thread. Haha...
You got a job now. Show us the noise comparison~ @Naruto Congratulations! Your long waiting is finally over. Haha~ Please show us more. Is yours the PandaBase at eBay? |
Mar 12 2009, 02:11 PM
QUOTE(Uzumaki NaruTo @ Mar 12 2009, 01:57 PM) haha thankyou. yeah. mine was the PandaBase. For a cheap set of filters to me its really worth it. Still aren't as poisoned as PCHO. Probably later will join the eat grass group Should have joined you too to get the accessory.. Not that bad.. Eat maggi group.. and then cancer group.. Haha.. |
Mar 13 2009, 01:30 AM
Most probably Malaysian custom. Haha~
I have 3 finger prints on my LX3 now.. and around 8 on my LX90.. Damn it.. Have you guys heard of Purosol Optical? I've bought a bottle of that cleaner. I'm going to clean my telescope and lx3 soon. I just need a blower now. If you guys are interested in Purosol Optical, I can organise a bulk to buy from US. |
Mar 13 2009, 06:57 PM
Whoa.. Allic.. the tripod has such a high resistance against the moist rock?
8s without silky effect? Mind to show us your work? I think only calm water won't produce that effect. |
Mar 13 2009, 09:00 PM
Is Gorillapod tall enough?
Mar 13 2009, 11:46 PM
Anybody tried the gorillapod on your head? Haha... The only problem I can think of is at the grassland. It has to be replaced by a conventional tripod.
How much does this monster cost? |
| Change to: | 0.0548sec
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 06:04 PM |