124 Pages « < 99 100 101 102 103 > » Bottom

Photography {▀} Panasonic Leica LX-3 King of the King: V2 {▀}, ▇ Ultimate F2.0 24mm Manual Digicam ▇

ahtiven
post Jul 26 2009, 12:27 PM

1,185 posts

wow, the raynos is really goooood
shinzhizu
post Jul 26 2009, 04:43 PM

1,298 posts

QUOTE(Uzumaki NaruTo @ Jul 25 2009, 11:47 AM)
here you go..
how much for these? and where to get these things. brows.gif
gobric723
post Jul 27 2009, 11:02 AM

40 posts

hey guys, i hav a big problem with my LX3, is it a good camera for only OUTDOOR shooting..?
i dun understand why my pictures always get blurred in indoor, especially under ORANGE lights, the vision very poor.
mayb i should change the mode..? any expert, help me this..!!

laichong
post Jul 27 2009, 03:54 PM

Da Da Da Da Da
900 posts

QUOTE(gobric723 @ Jul 27 2009, 11:02 AM)
hey guys, i hav a big problem with my LX3, is it a good camera for only OUTDOOR shooting..?
i dun understand why my pictures always get blurred in indoor, especially under ORANGE lights, the vision very poor.
post a photo that u mentioned "blur", maybe others can help by judging the photo leh smile.gif
Hongraphics
post Jul 28 2009, 09:10 AM

213 posts

Hi guys, just bought LX3 last saturday and happy with it. smile.gif
Thinking to start learn photography with LX3 also.
Got any cheap external flash can recommend? tongue.gif
idoblu
post Jul 28 2009, 01:35 PM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

Lumix launches new cameras on the dot as usual (27th July) but no LX3 replacement. Is that good or bad news? smile.gif
erxier
post Jul 28 2009, 02:14 PM

807 posts

QUOTE(idoblu @ Jul 28 2009, 01:35 PM)
Lumix launches new cameras on the dot as usual (27th July) but no LX3 replacement. Is that good or bad news? smile.gif
no news = good news laugh.gif

QUOTE(gobric723 @ Jul 27 2009, 11:02 AM)
F2.0 for indoor shooting most of the time - for my case smile.gif
Hongraphics
post Jul 28 2009, 04:11 PM

213 posts

Anyone using 3rd party viewfinder? The ori 1 is expensive...
gobric723
post Jul 28 2009, 04:21 PM

40 posts

i cant uplaod my photo here, coz my house line sux... but i wil try F2.0...
any more recommendations..?
laichong
post Jul 28 2009, 05:31 PM

Da Da Da Da Da
900 posts

QUOTE(gobric723 @ Jul 28 2009, 04:21 PM)
i cant uplaod my photo here, coz my house line sux... but i wil try F2.0...
any more recommendations..?
1) F2.0
2) ISO 400
3) 1/25 shutter speed
gobric723
post Jul 28 2009, 08:41 PM

40 posts

thx.. i will test it and try to upload my photos here..
davidmak
post Jul 28 2009, 10:19 PM

~ di di Android di di ~
3,749 posts

Hey guys! I've finally found a flash that works with my Panasonic Lumix LX3. Its called Metz Mecablitz 36 AF-4O (Olympus/Panasonic variant). Price is RM380 and bought from Key Color, Midvalley. Not sure if they have anymore stock but I believe they can take orders. I think one of our members here has found this flash also. I think for the price and guide number (GN36), this looks like a best buy!

Here are some of the feature tested:

+ TTL totally works!
+ In-flash body TTL indicator works!
+ Flash compensation works! (via in-camera menu)
+ Flash sync tested until 1/125, 1/200 not yet try
+ Automatic fill-in mode depending on setting
+ Vertical flash bounce
+ Pin to pin compatible
+ Fast locking/unlocking mechanism
+ Serviceable via flashing (future proof)
+ Pretty quick recharge. 3fps no problem
+ Recharge after full blast is fast too

- Manual zoom head (no auto)
- No swivel (horizontal)
- Plastic mount
- IR beam not working (only on camera body)

In conclusion this looks to be a nice external flash for the Lumix LX3. The size isn't really big like the EX580 II (LoL!!!) and it fits the camera just nice. Although it is still not balanced but this is the smallest external flash with head bounce I can find.

This post has been edited by davidmak: Jul 29 2009, 08:14 AM
nTHtoSEy
post Jul 28 2009, 10:28 PM

566 posts

mind to poison us with some sample pic using bounce flash...lol
davidmak
post Jul 28 2009, 10:33 PM

~ di di Android di di ~
3,749 posts

Here you go! Haha!

Noise control seem to be better because the camera was set to Full manual, ISO=100, F2, 1/60s, Flash compensation from 0 to +1

This post has been edited by davidmak: Jul 28 2009, 10:37 PM
Hongraphics
post Jul 28 2009, 10:50 PM

213 posts

Ehh..look pretty good.
And rm380 like consider affordable!
davidmak
post Jul 28 2009, 10:54 PM

~ di di Android di di ~
3,749 posts

QUOTE(Hongraphics @ Jul 28 2009, 10:50 PM)
Ehh..look pretty good.
And rm380 like consider affordable!
Yeah pretty good buy. I also forgot that I have mistakenly set the Manual ISO to 100. No wonder noise control was better. Anyway this is a good accidental finding in that the flash is capable to TTL properly and powerful enough even with ISO set to 100. It must have discharge flash close to max hahahaha! Later I will try with ISO set to 200 and 400 respectively. Then check 800. If noise at 800 is manageable, then this flash is gonna be very useful (with its headroom).

This post has been edited by davidmak: Jul 28 2009, 10:55 PM
nTHtoSEy
post Jul 28 2009, 10:57 PM

566 posts

will start saving for it...lol..
davidmak
post Jul 28 2009, 11:02 PM

~ di di Android di di ~
3,749 posts

A quick reminder for everyone who uses incompatible flashes like Canon Speedlite, Nikon SB-series, etc. Although the trigger pin is the same and flash sync works, the trigger voltage may be too high for the Lumix LX3. In trigger voltage, I don't have a clue how high they are but I've read on a lot of forums who advise against this. We don't want to fry our cameras, do we?

This is one reason why I bought the Metz even though I've tested with the 580EX II. I have a feeling that it is doing something weird to my LX3. Also, although E-TTL didn't work, the auto-thyristor seems to help a bit in 'auto compensation'. But there's a catch in using it.
Hongraphics
post Jul 28 2009, 11:26 PM

213 posts

QUOTE(davidmak @ Jul 28 2009, 11:02 PM)
A quick reminder for everyone who uses incompatible flashes like Canon Speedlite, Nikon SB-series, etc. Although the trigger pin is the same and flash sync works, the trigger voltage may be too high for the Lumix LX3. In trigger voltage, I don't have a clue how high they are but I've read on a lot of forums who advise against this. We don't want to fry our cameras, do we?

This is one reason why I bought the Metz even though I've tested with the 580EX II. I have a feeling that it is doing something weird to my LX3. Also, although E-TTL didn't work, the auto-thyristor seems to help a bit in 'auto compensation'. But there's a catch in using it.
Thanks for your recommendation.
The original LX3 flashes are just too expensive rclxub.gif
Uzumaki NaruTo
post Jul 29 2009, 12:13 AM

oro?
4,187 posts

QUOTE(davidmak @ Jul 28 2009, 10:19 PM)
Hey guys! I've finally found a flash that works with my Panasonic Lumix LX3. Its called Metz Mecablitz 36 AF-4O (Olympus/Panasonic variant). Price is RM380 and bought from Key Color, Midvalley. Not sure if they have anymore stock but I believe they can take orders. I think one of our members here has found this flash also. I think for the price and guide number (GN36), this looks like a best buy!
In conclusion this looks to be a nice external flash for the Lumix LX3. The size isn't really big like the EX580 II (LoL!!!) and it fits the camera just nice. Although it is still not balanced but this is the smallest external flash with head bounce I can found.
muahahahahaha thanks for the great find. cant wait for payday for this. notworthy.gif Many thanks man,With this my macro set will be completed rclxm9.gif

124 Pages « < 99 100 101 102 103 > » Top

0.0369sec    0.55    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 09:39 AM