131 Pages « < 122 123 124 125 126 > » Bottom

2G/3G/3GS iPhone Case Discussion Thread v2, Casings-Battery Pack-Screen Protector

xavinlyn
post Apr 25 2010, 10:30 PM

139 posts

QUOTE(carlitofreak @ Apr 25 2010, 09:42 PM)

I just bought my Iphone (white) 2 days ago from maxis. Since i'm in a tight budget (after paid so much for the phone), i had decided to go for a cheap fake capdase softjacket from lowyat (material: silicone, but at the back outside some sort of PVC leather with texture. Bought it for RM20). What i'm worried now is since my iphone is white colour, will it get yellowish easily because of the heat? (since there is a case, so the iphone cannot "breath" easily thus keep the heat trap inside and make the iphone turn yellowish).

Anybody had this kind of experience or taught?

Thanks smile.gif

Glad to hear that u get ur iphone, for those fake casing, is really hard to say, coz we really dunno what kind of material is that.

I got some of my buyer do try the fake case and scratch the back, maybe is becoz of the casing or maybe is caused by the dust.

Talking about the casing will make ur iphone back turn yellowish, i think this possibility is quite low, unless the casing melt hahaha. And i dun think it can trap the heat inside lah, coz still got hole for u to plug ur headphone, charger, volume button, etc, so many hole to release the heat smile.gif.

Since u oledi bought it, juz keep away from the water (When u yum cha with friend, u put ur iphone on the table w/o realizing there is water on the table), take out ur casing to clear the dust.

This is my personal opinion, hope can help u.

Cheer
Xavinlyn
carlitofreak
post Apr 25 2010, 11:22 PM

4* M a d r i d i s t a
928 posts

QUOTE(xavinlyn @ Apr 25 2010, 10:30 PM)

Glad to hear that u get ur iphone, for those fake casing, is really hard to say, coz we really dunno what kind of material is that.

I got some of my buyer do try the fake case and scratch the back, maybe is becoz of the casing or maybe is caused by the dust.

Talking about the casing will make ur iphone back turn yellowish, i think this possibility is quite low, unless the casing melt hahaha. And i dun think it can trap the heat inside lah, coz still got hole for u to plug ur headphone, charger, volume button, etc, so many hole to release the heat smile.gif.

Since u oledi bought it, juz keep away from the water (When u yum cha with friend, u put ur iphone on the table w/o realizing there is water on the table), take out ur casing to clear the dust.

This is my personal opinion, hope can help u.

Cheer
Xavinlyn
hey xavilyn,

thanks for ur answer and advice. I do want to get a proper casing for sure [in my mind now,neo hybrid with yellow frame smile.gif] but not atm bcos kinda broke after bought the phone by cash (afraid to do installment, eventho i have a CC). Maybe i'll try too get it by next month.

Anyway, u have any opinion about neo hybrid? I think it look good and fully protect the chrome part too rite? Pls advice

thanks smile.gif
xavinlyn
post Apr 25 2010, 11:32 PM

139 posts

QUOTE(carlitofreak @ Apr 25 2010, 11:22 PM)
hey xavilyn,

thanks for ur answer and advice. I do want to get a proper casing for sure [in my mind now,neo hybrid with yellow frame smile.gif] but not atm bcos kinda broke after bought the phone by cash (afraid to do installment, eventho i have a CC). Maybe i'll try too get it by next month.

Anyway, u have any opinion about neo hybrid? I think it look good and fully protect the chrome part too rite? Pls advice

thanks smile.gif
Haha, totally understand ur situation.

For neo hybrid, i'm not pretty sure coz i din carry that brand, maybe u let me know what kind of casing u looking at?Silicon, hard casing, leather, Carbon fibre, or etc. So i can shorten the list for you.

Maybe u can refer to my thread if u want. smile.gif
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1109410

Cheer
Xavinlyn
carlitofreak
post Apr 25 2010, 11:53 PM

4* M a d r i d i s t a
928 posts

QUOTE(xavinlyn @ Apr 25 2010, 11:32 PM)
Haha, totally understand ur situation.

For neo hybrid, i'm not pretty sure coz i din carry that brand, maybe u let me know what kind of casing u looking at?Silicon, hard casing, leather, Carbon fibre, or etc. So i can shorten the list for you.

Maybe u can refer to my thread if u want. smile.gif
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1109410

Cheer
Xavinlyn
Owh. Will go thru ur thread then

i don't have any other specific cases in my mind now except for SGP neo hybrid. Im very new in this iphone world. So my knowledge about the cases are kinda limited smile.gif

anyway thanks again xavilyn, will get back to u once i have something concrete in mind.

Cheers everyone smile.gif u'all are so sifu here
xavinlyn
post Apr 26 2010, 12:04 AM

139 posts

QUOTE(carlitofreak @ Apr 25 2010, 11:53 PM)

i don't have any other specific cases in my mind now except for SGP neo hybrid. Im very new in this iphone world. So my knowledge about the cases are kinda limited smile.gif

anyway thanks again xavilyn, will get back to u once i have something concrete in mind.

No problem, juz contact me or PM me if u need my assistance.

Cheer
Xavinlyn
SUSMichi
post Apr 26 2010, 12:06 AM

251 posts

is it possible to use the flip leather pouch??
anybody know where i can get this?
panasonic88
post Apr 26 2010, 11:10 AM

37,028 posts

I have a question,

Where can I change the Apple iPhone 3G Chrome Front Bezel? Can Machines / Mac City offer such service & accessory? If yes, how much does it cost usually?

Thanks in advanced. notworthy.gif
n406
post Apr 26 2010, 11:41 AM

144 posts

QUOTE(Michi @ Apr 26 2010, 01:06 AM)
Hm.. for me, i will nt recommend u to buy flip leather pouch. My mom been using tat flip case.
the issues is while u close the flip ur speaker volume will become software because it block the speaker part, hence if there is incoming call u might miss out. flex.gif
GagakMan
post Apr 26 2010, 02:50 PM

105 posts

sorry n406, not to burn u down, but there are a lot of flip leather casing out there and they dont cover the speaker.

michi, u can try cygnett case, but i dont really recommend it, im using one now. tho they say they have 2 yrs warranty, but its tears quite easily. if u track my post, u can see that i asked in here abt krusell leather casing, but no one answered. nvm. so i decided to ask Fresh Gear if they still carry Krusell's leather case. sadly according to the people at Fresh Gear, Krusell doesn't ship to Malaysia for the time being. maybe in the future, they dont know.

I've been using Krusell leather case with my previous ppc for 5 years. it lasted that long. and it really protected my previous HTC very nicely. until today, my HTC doenst have any scratches. so im keeping it as my backup phone. plus krusell have lifetime warranty, but i dont know if thats workable now since i cant find any outlet that carries this brand anymore. last time, fresh gear carries this brand, and the 1st krusell casing i bought from them got defected, the clip broke, so i just walked into fresh gear with my original receipt, and they replaced it on the spot. no question asked. so it was the second leather casing that lasted for 5 years

i already ordered a Krusell leather casing from Singapore, should be delivered to my office within this week

This post has been edited by GagakMan: Apr 26 2010, 02:55 PM
bearbearhong
post Apr 26 2010, 04:02 PM

1,441 posts

QUOTE(carlitofreak @ Apr 25 2010, 11:53 PM)

Bro, neo hybrid is ok case but d frame will get scratches and I don't think it can give full protection.IF d iPhone fell, I believe d frame may break from d back cover which affect d iPhone body, it is a click on frame to it's back silicon case which I think is not tight to hold . It is unlike normal casing that comes in a piece...

mrportable
post Apr 26 2010, 04:13 PM

247 posts

anyone's seen this case before in malaysia market or online market? want to buy this, can't even find on ebay sad.gif

http://www.flutterscape.com/product/no/2706
carlitofreak
post Apr 26 2010, 04:15 PM

4* M a d r i d i s t a
928 posts

QUOTE(bearbearhong @ Apr 26 2010, 04:02 PM)
Bro, neo hybrid is ok case but d frame will get scratches and I don't think it can give full protection.IF d iPhone fell, I believe d frame may break from d back cover which affect d iPhone body, it is a click on frame to it's back silicon case which I think is not tight to hold . It is unlike normal casing that comes in a piece...
Owh so u are not recommend me to get this SGP neo hybrid? Have u use it before?
xavinlyn
post Apr 26 2010, 05:43 PM

139 posts

QUOTE(mrportable @ Apr 26 2010, 04:13 PM)
anyone's seen this case before in malaysia market or online market? want to buy this, can't even find on ebay  sad.gif

http://www.flutterscape.com/product/no/2706
Wow, nice casing.....my supplier is bringing in this...do have a look too.
http://www.powersupportusa.com/product/sho...et-iphone-3g3gs

Cheer
Xavinlyn
ExtraSpicyCrunchy
post Apr 26 2010, 06:04 PM

153 posts

getting myself this.
http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewI...s%3DI%26otn%3D1

Big Psych Fan ! Must Have for Psych Fan ~ ahah !
mrportable
post Apr 26 2010, 08:38 PM

247 posts

QUOTE(xavinlyn @ Apr 26 2010, 05:43 PM)
Wow, nice casing.....my supplier is bringing in this...do have a look too.
http://www.powersupportusa.com/product/sho...et-iphone-3g3gs

Cheer
Xavinlyn
dont want hello kitty shakehead.gif
make big announcement when you've got this case for sale yeh :'(
objectifyme
post Apr 26 2010, 11:44 PM

804 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Apr 26 2010, 11:10 AM)
I have a question,

Where can I change the Apple iPhone 3G Chrome Front Bezel? Can Machines / Mac City offer such service & accessory? If yes, how much does it cost usually?

Thanks in advanced.  notworthy.gif
If I'm not mistaken, AppleSpecialist replaces bezels and iPhone housings. Just send them a PM.
panasonic88
post Apr 27 2010, 09:22 AM

37,028 posts

QUOTE(objectifyme @ Apr 26 2010, 11:44 PM)
If I'm not mistaken, AppleSpecialist replaces bezels and iPhone housings. Just send them a PM.
Thanks alot, objectifyme. Will PM him. notworthy.gif
yusvogue
post Apr 27 2010, 10:07 AM

64 posts

QUOTE(Michi @ Apr 26 2010, 12:06 AM)
I've been using the flap leather pouch in red ever since I bought my iPhone one month back
I've choose the flap since I am a lady which carry a handbag, I always stuff my iPhone into the handbag...
But of coz most of the time, I just hold my iPhone biggrin.gif
You can get from the seller here or from Low Yatt... I got mine at RM60 only.. and it's Melkco brand..
Loving it till now, and recently I bought another color in white... its Italian Leather.. I just love it! rclxms.gif
I would love to buy the pink color once, but unfortunately, the supplier here didnt carry this color..
Hope it will be here soon.. icon_idea.gif

bearbearhong
post Apr 27 2010, 12:26 PM

1,441 posts

QUOTE(carlitofreak @ Apr 26 2010, 04:15 PM)
Owh so u are not recommend me to get this SGP neo hybrid? Have u use it before?
got a used one to try, hmm...not a reliable case, u can use it as a fashion case, rather then a case giving protection...
xpresside
post Apr 27 2010, 03:32 PM

1,982 posts

can any case seller here please bring in
tekkeon mp1200
i want biggrin.gif
http://www.tekkeon.com/products-mypower-iphone.html

131 Pages « < 122 123 124 125 126 > » Top