2G/3G/3GS iPhone Case Discussion Thread v2, Casings-Battery Pack-Screen Protector

bearbearhong
post Mar 15 2009, 11:48 AM

1,441 posts

any1 know where can i get Incase slider case here in KL? nearest is spore only... cry.gif

bearbearhong
post Mar 16 2009, 12:14 PM

1,441 posts

i love the monochormes slider case (incase), not even Apple online store singpore selling it sad.gif

Anyway, i bought 1 GOLD rolleyes.gif slider case from a ebay power seller, hopefully can get the case by next week and post it up to shre tongue.gif
bearbearhong
post Mar 17 2009, 12:10 PM

1,441 posts

QUOTE(teikwing @ Mar 16 2009, 01:36 PM)
slider case as in something similar to Incase Slider/Griffin NuForm? do remember to post up the photos once you've received it. smile.gif
yes, it is incase slider case. took gold color as it was cheaper offer given.

bearbearhong
post Mar 22 2009, 11:41 PM

1,441 posts

just bought switcheasy colors for my bro and my iphone, RM70 each, noticed that it attracts lints especially the black color.

the rubber is nice to hold and one have to take out the iphone to clean constantly as i found some dust/lints trapped inside the casing even though i wiped the iphone clean b4 put on this rubber case. the screen protector came with the package is pretty good quality as compared to those cheap type selling by most hp stores.

i will rate 7/10 for this casing.

Still waiting eagerly for my gold color incase slider case rclxms.gif
bearbearhong
post Mar 30 2009, 04:25 PM

1,441 posts

QUOTE(breonwei @ Mar 25 2009, 11:40 AM)
Just a note for those who have a iPhone3G dock or intend to get one soon, try to get a case with botton case removable when u try to dock your iphone3G.

an good example will be Incase Slider Case sold in Apple Store US. http://store.apple.com/us/product/TT967LL/...&mco=MjQyMDMzMw

can we find it here in Malaysia?

I dock my iPhone3G everytime I'm on my desk. Previously bought a silicon case now have to use without. just using a screen protector + a small pouch case for it.
got my incase slider (gold wink.gif ) frolm ebay US. it is a tight case that after removing the case, i dont find much dust/tiny debris trapped at the back or side of iphone, which i always find it irritating when put on silicon case or most of cases for my iphone.

however, i find it to be a little slippery and not grippy though it is quite thin and able to slip into my golla pouch.

Added on March 30, 2009, 4:28 pm
QUOTE(lancerie @ Mar 27 2009, 07:36 PM)
im still hoping i can find INCASE SLIDER black around KL.... i dont wanna buy them online though =\
highly unlikely. anyway, if u found one, do share up here

Added on March 30, 2009, 4:57 pm
QUOTE(teikwing @ Mar 17 2009, 02:32 PM)
how much did you paid for? IINM it costs around RM16X if order from Amazon.com.
icon_rolleyes.gif got a cheaper price for my gold incase, will try put up photoes if can arrange

and as mentioned earlier, bought it from a power seller at Ebay.com, won at an auction where he sold 5 pieces of the same products, probably thats why price was much cheaper.

This post has been edited by bearbearhong: Mar 30 2009, 05:01 PM
bearbearhong
post Mar 31 2009, 12:41 PM

1,441 posts

those who wanted to buy incase slider case, please take note that it may not fit with Iphone installed with invisible shield or someother skin.
bearbearhong
post Apr 1 2009, 10:30 PM

1,441 posts

QUOTE(weng55 @ Apr 1 2009, 05:26 PM)
My collection  rclxms.gif
[attachmentid=879677]

If you ask me I love the rebels they allow me to mix and match and it gives FULL protection
Drop my phone once/twice and not a single scratch ^^.
Current mix-match options available: black and white serpent, devil, black and white neos (waiting on orange and purple essentials from US)
Btw if ppl are interested in the switcheasy ask Jacquei i got a few from her just 2 words to say about her RELIABLE AND EFFICIENT
Rest of my stuff is from SG/USA got a bro workin there ^^
The incase power slider is good if you can't find a power point or is a Game Geek ^^ but abit too bulky to go with jeans for casual use
Yet to try out the clear jacket power support smile.gif

Anymore crazies out there like me pls contibute!
wow... drool.gif great collection! may i know wat brand and type is that white case with box?
bearbearhong
post Apr 1 2009, 11:25 PM

1,441 posts

QUOTE(mightyguy1970 @ Apr 1 2009, 11:09 PM)
After reading much about all the cases mentioned here, I find the Moshi Conserti case to my liking. Just wondering why not many users of Conserti?
Btw, any shops around KL selling Moshi Conserti?
there is a forumer selling moshi product, but no sure is she has the type u mentioned. u can try search it at garage sales/mobile phone

Added on April 1, 2009, 11:26 pm
QUOTE(weng55 @ Apr 1 2009, 10:40 PM)
It's a power support air jacket i have a white and clear one it's nice if you want something light and thin and unnoticeable but it does not give full protection it only covers the back and reveals the chrome bezel. I guess if you have a IS in front and using an air jacket for back should be enuff protection smile.gif
cool...but personally i dun like IS, used b4 and dun like the dust and yellowish that accumulate at the edge of the iphone

This post has been edited by bearbearhong: Apr 1 2009, 11:26 PM
bearbearhong
post Apr 2 2009, 11:33 AM

1,441 posts

it looks more like a skin..not casing
bearbearhong
post Apr 3 2009, 11:39 AM

1,441 posts

QUOTE(ali86 @ Apr 3 2009, 10:05 AM)
@timothyy

hi bro, where did you bought your "more" casing?
from their website, they are based in hong kong. bought silicon cases from them b4. but noticed that their latest pricing for iphone 3g cases has increased tremendously sweat.gif
bearbearhong
post Apr 4 2009, 06:03 PM

1,441 posts

want to share this with everyone, sad case...

3G iPhone capdase silicon case/soft jacket
Price: RM 58
Rating: 4/10

Pro:
1) smooth
2) nice color

Cons:
1) very thin case
2) iphone easily come out from the case
3) the side covering the chrome is NOT safe enuf!

Comments:
I seldom use this case. today, just used it from morning til 5pm and found 3 cry.gif tiny hairlines on my iphone chrome part (2 found at the bottom and 1 side). I strongly believe when i placed inside my bag, this soft jacket gave way and exposed my lovely iphone! ecspecially the bottom of the case vmad.gif
bearbearhong
post Apr 6 2009, 09:54 AM

1,441 posts

QUOTE(ecVk @ Apr 5 2009, 09:00 PM)
Anyone know where to get the screen protector for the back casing for the iPhone? Someone said in lowyat plaza got sell. Specifically where?
check out at garage sales, one forumer alexnek selling, i just bought from him for RM23, capdase body fender.
bearbearhong
post Apr 8 2009, 05:16 PM

1,441 posts

QUOTE(joenjill @ Apr 8 2009, 03:54 PM)
isnt more-thing.com? Which silicon cases you bought? can post the review at here? tongue.gif
i bought last year for my 2g iphone, the quality is better then those cheap silicon case and price i have gotten was cheaper then their new prices...they are selling USD12 for a simple case now... doh.gif
bearbearhong
post Apr 13 2009, 11:07 PM

1,441 posts

QUOTE(teikwing @ Apr 13 2009, 02:37 PM)

something similar to SGP case? looking for something to replace my current iClear. any idea is Incase Slider available at Machines? since Maxis has launched iPhone3G there should be more demand for iPhone3G cases.

just an update, bought Brasso Metal Polisher for 8 bucks just now & polished my chrome bezel hairline scratches caused by my ol' Rebel, now the scratches are gone! (well, almost. cleared off 95% of it.  tongue.gif )
wow...i want to get rid hairlines on my chrome bezel...bro, where u bought the brasso metal polisher, DIY shop canget rite?

any special method need to be adopted to polish the chrome part?
bearbearhong
post Sep 28 2009, 11:08 AM

1,441 posts

QUOTE(ashwin988 @ Sep 28 2009, 10:37 AM)
ok, its not scracthes actually, its more of the rebel leaves a spine mark. But usually it is just dirt which can be cleaned off. I noticed that as well. So far, I have been hearing good things about the rebel, you could even check out youtube videos about it smile.gif.
have a rebel black, hardly used since i bought for my 3g, the case is not so flexible and pretty hard to put it on the device, it is quite bulky too.

having my gold color incase, red sgp illuzion pouch and few silicon cases.

used illuzion pouch few times, and now on my new 3gs, i dont think it can give complete protection to the chrome bezel part as there are gap about 0.1-0.2mm. and the closure part of the case tend to left red mark on the upper part of my device (where the power button and sim card located), leather peeled off when i close and open the flip to access the screen...So, i keep changing my case every few days.
bearbearhong
post Apr 8 2010, 12:11 PM

1,441 posts

QUOTE(objectifyme @ Apr 7 2010, 01:33 AM)
Yeah, it is really expensive for a case imo. In fact, most of the time I find myself actually "protecting" the case. WTF?

But anyway, more pictures!

drool.gif NICE CASING! , how much does it cost? Rm300++ if i got it right

Added on April 8, 2010, 12:12 pm
QUOTE(xavinlyn @ Apr 6 2010, 01:43 AM)
Hi All,

Just wanna share some pictures for this casing:
Speck Fitted HeadPhone BLK/WHT.
- Fully cover the bezel chrome.
- Rubberized material inside.
- Nice Design.
[attachmentid=1513487]
[attachmentid=1513488][attachmentid=1513490][attachmentid=1513491]

Cheer
Xavinlyn
bro, where u got it and how much? any forumer selling here? thanks!

This post has been edited by bearbearhong: Apr 8 2010, 12:12 PM
bearbearhong
post Apr 8 2010, 11:07 PM

1,441 posts

QUOTE(objectifyme @ Apr 8 2010, 08:53 PM)
Yeah, you got it right. It cost me about RM 300+ plus another RM 100 for postage. And this is one of the cheaper cases on the website. shocking.gif
sweat.gif wosh....the most precious iphone case thumbup.gif
bearbearhong
post Apr 9 2010, 03:50 PM

1,441 posts

d oakley case is cool? where u got it bro?
bearbearhong
post Apr 16 2010, 11:56 AM

1,441 posts

any1 tried Orig incase snap case?

noticed there are forumers selling "OEM" snap case.. sweat.gif

bro xavilyn, i know urs are authentic, any comment on the case? i read that it is the lightest of incase series...it is ruberrish? or material like SE cases (hard rubber) which i dislike...

bearbearhong
post Apr 16 2010, 03:32 PM

1,441 posts

QUOTE(xavinlyn @ Apr 16 2010, 12:35 PM)

My personal opinion for this case:
- is a hard casing
- rubberized inside
- pretty light
- full protection for ur iphone
- little bit bulky
- will make some of the SP got bubble after apply the casing

For those "OEM" snap on case, i'm not pretty sure the quality coz not seen yet, can u send me the link?

Cheer
Xavinlyn
thanks for your sharing. i personally prefer incase product, their quality is better as i have been using their slider case and silicon case for my iphone and ipod.

those OEM, i notice that the box casing will states incase slider rather then perforated snap case...just drop by ebay hk, search and you will see plenty sweat.gif

may i know why u stated - will make some of the SP got bubble after apply the casing? is it holding the phone too tight?

This post has been edited by bearbearhong: Apr 16 2010, 03:33 PM

0.0761sec    0.61    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 11:29 PM