4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

2G/3G/3GS iPhone Case Discussion Thread v2, Casings-Battery Pack-Screen Protector

xavinlyn
post Feb 18 2010, 02:06 AM

139 posts

QUOTE(wenxuan85 @ Feb 17 2010, 03:46 PM)
you should get the original one. why spend paltry money and then end up weeping after using it for 1-2 months? switcheasy color is about rm70.
Thanks wenxuan85. All our stock is original no "imitations". And i do agreed with wenxuan85, is not worth buying "imitations" casing, it will scratch ur iphone back and is not last long. I went to bkk last year NOV and have a look @ a shopping center called MBK, i was shocked coz so many "imitations" casing there, iskin, incipio, switcheasy and moshi, packaging all same, unbelievable haha.

Cheer
Xavinlyn
xavinlyn
post Mar 15 2010, 05:30 PM

139 posts

Hi all,

Check this out:
•Carbon fiber composite material.
•Hand crafted, tailor made iPhone 3G/3GS case cover.
•Aerospace material that provides sports car styling and luxury comforts.
•Precision Engineering providing high tensile strength and durability more than the property of steel.
•Reinforced scratch resistant finish.
•Super thin – for the user to enjoy iPhone 3G/3GS’s feel and beauty.
•Featherlight carbon fiber casing for carrying ease.
•Intelligent design offers complete access to all of the iPhone 3G/3GS controls.
•New UV resistant feature prevents discoloration of the case under sunlight.
•The carbon fiber material might affect signal reception depends on the signal strength at your area.

Cheer
Xavinlyn

Added on March 15, 2010, 5:35 pmBy the way, did any body try this product b4?

Tunewear eggshell Finlandia Series
http://tunewear.com/finlandia-iphone/

Thinking to bring this in.

Do advice me. biggrin.gif

thank you.

cheer
xavinlyn

This post has been edited by xavinlyn: Mar 15 2010, 05:35 PM
xavinlyn
post Mar 15 2010, 09:16 PM

139 posts

QUOTE(hashcode @ Mar 15 2010, 08:51 PM)
just bought SwitchEasy  Capsule Rebel Serpent from machine for RM119  rclxm9.gif

ask them to install and they did it nicely. thanks to the girl at the counter. she's cute btw  wub.gif

is it normal the volume and the lock button is hard to press ? anyway im happy with these casing, now my iphone 3G 16gb have coolness on it  flex.gif  laugh.gif  laugh.gif

Juz wanna share some info with u, beginning will be quite hard to press, later will be ok.

Cheer
Xavinlyn
xavinlyn
post Mar 16 2010, 12:49 AM

139 posts

QUOTE(red-queen @ Mar 15 2010, 10:38 PM)
xavinlyn,

wanna ask if you sold any switcheasy vulcan yet? any feedback from ur customers?

bought the Black Capsule Rebel M from you the other time. thought wanna get the vulcan, change look abit smile.gif

How r u bro? biggrin.gif , i did sell vulcan long time oledi, how is the rebel m? For vulcan, is a silicon type of casing, so far no complaint from customer yet, what i concern is how long it will last before it gets saggy, as u know, silicon always have this kind of problem after long time using.

Do let me know if u interested ya.

Cheer
Xavinlyn
xavinlyn
post Mar 16 2010, 05:40 PM

139 posts

QUOTE(denzel88 @ Mar 16 2010, 05:22 PM)
Is there any case which is light ,thin and covers the whole phone ?
Hi Denzel,

From my personal experince, thin and light casing normally can't cover full on the bazel chrome part, but will cover more than half.

Maybe other ppl got try other casing that cover full of the bazel chrome.

Cheer
Xavinlyn

This post has been edited by xavinlyn: Mar 16 2010, 05:40 PM
xavinlyn
post Mar 16 2010, 06:47 PM

139 posts

QUOTE(denzel88 @ Mar 16 2010, 06:40 PM)
oh thanks .At first... I though of getting a case which can cover the bazel .

Ya, a lot of buyer asking me same question, juz that my personal experience is thin casing normally won't cover full bazel cry.gif .

See what others member say.

Cheer
Xavinlyn
xavinlyn
post Mar 17 2010, 02:56 AM

139 posts

QUOTE(S4a @ Mar 16 2010, 07:00 PM)
I bought it at RM169/=.
This is my extra case... I'm using the White one currently smile.gif
Wow, ur casing looks great. rclxms.gif

Cheer
Xavinlyn
xavinlyn
post Mar 18 2010, 11:50 PM

139 posts

QUOTE(kornelius @ Mar 18 2010, 04:44 PM)

Bought this one at RM 65 @Lot 10 Machines... wheee... they salah put the price tag... so WHACK SATU!!!
Wow, u r damn lucky bro, biggrin.gif , should get all 3 colors mah hahahaha.

Added on March 18, 2010, 11:51 pm
QUOTE(syNzoR @ Mar 18 2010, 05:59 PM)
Maybe u can have a look at CAPDASE soft jacket 2.. but it doesnt cover the apple logo behind so u need to cut a small piece of screen protector to protect it..

I saw 1 silicon case which costs around RM110 that is extremely thin and covers the entire phone as well.
Really? can u tell me the brand. maybe i ask my supplier can get it or not. coz really hard to find thin casing can cover whole iphone.

Cheer
Xavinlyn

Added on March 18, 2010, 11:53 pm
QUOTE(Mspot @ Mar 18 2010, 10:30 AM)

I got a vulcan from xavinlyn. quite nice actually. The polymer material looks like a crystal casing but material is soft enough to absorb impacts. Covers all of the bezel. I especially like that they have covers for the sync and earphone jack. Unless, you frequent remove the casing or put it out in the hot sun, i don't think the material will sag easily. the material is much harder and less elastic than silicon.  and definitely not a lint catcher.

I was initially apprehensive about this due to the premium price, but after getting in hand, no regrets.
Hi Mspot,

Vulcan really is a good casing with reasonable price. According to my buyer, he said after few months need to take out the casing to clean the dust, u having this dust problem as well?

Cheer
Xavinlyn

This post has been edited by xavinlyn: Mar 18 2010, 11:53 PM
xavinlyn
post Mar 20 2010, 06:52 PM

139 posts

QUOTE(mrportable @ Mar 20 2010, 05:59 PM)
Elago S2 case. very thin and light. but doesnt give much protection in my opinion, it doesnt cover bezel part as well.

I'd like to try out moshi iglaze which has similar design but slightly more expensive. has anyone used moshi iglaze mind telling me your opinions?

Moshi iglaze oso not cover full of ur bezel as well, and is not shiny type of casing. Hope this will help.

Cheer
Xavinlyn
xavinlyn
post Mar 21 2010, 12:22 AM

139 posts

QUOTE(Mspot @ Mar 21 2010, 12:07 AM)
The dust do get it in, but only onto the bezel area. so from time to time i would just flatten a cotton tip and sweep the area between the bezel and the casing. No need to remove the casing that way.

however, i expect the transparent material to turn yellow over time.

Thanks for sharing. I think most of the white casing will turn yellowish, juz the matter of time.

Cheer
Xavinlyn
xavinlyn
post Mar 22 2010, 01:19 AM

139 posts

QUOTE(red-queen @ Mar 21 2010, 05:23 PM)
jsut got my incipio feather from xavinlyn today......siok!!!

gonna use it as my daily casing. and will only use my Rebel M when i need more protection while doing outdoor activities.

anyways, how much do ya'll think i can sell my switch easy and incipio screen protector? i have 4 now....2 from switcheasy, 2 from incipio. and won't be using them coz i prefer anti-fingerprint SP's.

Thanks for ur support, maybe u can create a thread to sell ur SP in garage sale.

Cheer
Xavinlyn

Added on March 22, 2010, 1:21 am
QUOTE(ndri11 @ Mar 21 2010, 05:24 PM)
hi guys, im looking forward to get elan form etch, but before that im wondering whether there are any problem with this case? really appreciate ur opinions. thanks.

Just to share some info with u, i got a buyer did pm saying griffin elan form will be quite tight to plug in if ur iphone got invisible shield, SGP or bodyguardz.

Or anybody got this experience?

Cheer
Xavinlyn

This post has been edited by xavinlyn: Mar 22 2010, 01:21 AM
xavinlyn
post Mar 23 2010, 03:36 AM

139 posts

QUOTE(ndri11 @ Mar 23 2010, 02:51 AM)
@Xavinlyn, thanks for you info.
btw, im not using any shield on my iphone, thats y im wodering whether the case will scratch d back part of the phone or not. biggrin.gif

If u din using any shield, then shouldn't be a problem, coz the Elan Form material is very good at internal and outside, so far no customer complaint.
Of course, like other member mentioned, need to clean the dust on and off, coz sometime dust will give u trouble on ur iphone back and side.

Cheer
Xavinlyn

Added on March 23, 2010, 7:00 pmHi all,

Today meeting up with my supplier, stock for Switcheasy NUDE juz arrived for the remaining colors, quite impress with the WHITE and LIME, is really good.

Will try to post some pictures over here to share.

Cheer
Xavinlyn

This post has been edited by xavinlyn: Mar 23 2010, 07:00 PM
xavinlyn
post Mar 27 2010, 09:26 PM

139 posts

Hi all,

Juz wanna share with u guys some of the SwitchEasy Nude Pictures, the casing covered most of the bezel part of iphone, but still left a bit, very thin and nice. Cheer

P/S: Apologize for the picture quality coz taken from handphone. Sorry cry.gif .

White
Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image

Lime
Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image

Black
Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image

Cheer
Xavinlyn

This post has been edited by xavinlyn: Mar 27 2010, 09:32 PM
xavinlyn
post Mar 29 2010, 04:24 PM

139 posts

QUOTE(arcan8888 @ Mar 29 2010, 03:08 PM)
Any of you guys used this?

Is the removal as tricky as Speck's See Thru?

http://www.griffintechnology.com/products/reveal

For ur info, the side of griffin reveal actually is something like rubberized, so is pretty simply to apply compare to speck cthru cthru hard casing and candyshell.

Cheer
XAvinlyn
xavinlyn
post Mar 29 2010, 08:19 PM

139 posts

QUOTE(denzel88 @ Mar 29 2010, 07:44 PM)
Do you have the transparent for SwitchEasy Nude?
Hi Denzel88,

Currently clear is out of stock, new stock will arrived in 2nd week of April. If you interested, i will take note and inform u once stock available.

Cheer
Xavinlyn
xavinlyn
post Apr 1 2010, 01:13 AM

139 posts

Hi All,

Just wanna share with u some new Colors available for Speck Products:

Speck cthru satin: Green, blue, Pink and Purple
Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image

Speck Candyshell: Jujujulep Green, Indiglow Blue

Cheer
Xavinlyn

This post has been edited by xavinlyn: Apr 1 2010, 05:41 PM
xavinlyn
post Apr 2 2010, 02:31 PM

139 posts

QUOTE(denzel88 @ Apr 2 2010, 01:54 PM)
Is the chrome bezel partially covered in speck cthru satin?

Speck Cthru Satin Cover most of the chrome bezel, left little bit not covered.

Cheer
Xavinlyn

Added on April 2, 2010, 2:58 pm
QUOTE(mildrawde @ Apr 2 2010, 12:05 PM)
cool... i love the purple.. wub.gif
Hi mildrawde,

How is ur MJPA? I kinda like the purple as well, blue is not bad too.

Cheer
Xavinlyn

This post has been edited by xavinlyn: Apr 2 2010, 02:58 PM
xavinlyn
post Apr 4 2010, 10:56 PM

139 posts

QUOTE(lhongwuh @ Apr 4 2010, 10:33 PM)
These are sopme of the epikcase products smile.gif
Wow, nice case, looks alike iskin casing.

Cheer
Xavinlyn
xavinlyn
post Apr 6 2010, 01:43 AM

139 posts

Hi All,

Just wanna share some pictures for this casing:
Speck Fitted HeadPhone BLK/WHT.
- Fully cover the bezel chrome.
- Rubberized material inside.
- Nice Design.
Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image

Cheer
Xavinlyn
xavinlyn
post Apr 7 2010, 01:45 AM

139 posts

QUOTE(KoYuKii @ Apr 6 2010, 11:34 PM)
how is the incase slider?will it be too bulky after install on iphone?

wanted to get 1 takut too bulky.

It will be bulky little bit compare to other casing, but is giving full protection for ur iphone.

Cheer
Xavinlyn

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0539sec    0.77    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 04:32 PM