Nokia N79 Thread V2, New Firmware v20

alpha_company
post Mar 30 2009, 04:39 PM

One Hand Punch Mega
4,016 posts

QUOTE(HEERO @ Mar 30 2009, 04:16 PM)
1.1 my hp is ori zitron.
1.2 product code, i use ur way to nokia there checked, latest ver is 11.049 ( same as wat i'm using now )

-So if i'm not using N-gage, then i can no nid to install it right?
-My computer CD rom is break up, so can't install PC suite,izzit got any alternative way to donwload it?
-Izzit after installing map in PC suite thr, the map showing is d latest 1?
-Now i brought a 8GB MicroSD but whn i copy my music file into it, it shown this disk is write protected so how?
-After format by *+green+3+power, my dictionary, map, and N-gage still remain? ( just now i had donwload n-gage installer & nokia maps from nokia website,do i just copy into memory card n go to file manager and install it only?)

4) Yes,now i'm installing all apps n theme into memory card only.
1. i'll tech you how to change product code and restore it back later.. busy now

no need to install ngage. only have to install games.
http://europe.nokia.com/get-support-and-so...-suite/download
after install pc suite in your computer, connect your n79 to the comp using usb cable provided and open up Nokia pc suite. and install maps..choose what country u want.
alpha_company
post Mar 31 2009, 02:24 PM

One Hand Punch Mega
4,016 posts

QUOTE(cutiesbaby312 @ Mar 30 2009, 04:46 PM)
oh gosh... nokia symbian is harder than UIQ man.. this is getting confused... =S
to be honest it's easy.. well i like using computers and figuring out s60 was well..easier than expected. easy to learn.. logic basically..

Added on March 31, 2009, 2:29 pm
QUOTE(MT-MT @ Mar 31 2009, 10:52 AM)
Saw ur post for Nokia user update firmware..really a clear explain..

anyway..i'm wanna buy N79 tomorow, and this is the 1st Symbian phone i ll have..just wanna seek for further explaination..

1) What's mean for soft format, hard format (as u stated 3 type method to format)

2) the way for backup..is it just copy all the data in memory and paste into my new folder at PC? R it has a specific function key for backup?

3) when i install some freeware to handphone..is it just the same method as we install software at PC?
Since the person sell Handphone will charge me for software install..i think i wanna install myself instead..

Thanks for ur help..i feel i can handle my pc and laptop easily, but face my handphone
always scare ..so hope can learn more ...
can anyone help??
nokia pc suite has function for backup...use this to save messages (sms, mms), phone numbers and stuff you can't extract like a normal file..

for files like mp3 u can just take out the files..

it's like a computer.. easy man. dont worry.

update firmware of phone like update firmware of motherboard or gpu. if u can handle computers well, i dont think there no prob handling your hp.

p.s. i will later compose a way to update your firmware step by step. im quite busy now.. maybe later today okay guys.. patience HEERO , may the force be with you..hehe

This post has been edited by alpha_company: Mar 31 2009, 02:31 PM
alpha_company
post Mar 31 2009, 09:40 PM

One Hand Punch Mega
4,016 posts

QUOTE(nk3371 @ Mar 31 2009, 02:31 PM)
Successfully installed Garmin 5.4 today + Malaysia Map... rclxm9.gif
will test it out later...
Currently no satellite signal in my office... sweat.gif

The salesman at lowyat plaza offers me RM80 for installing garmin + licence when I'm purchasing my n79...
RM120 if not buying a phone... doh.gif

Now I get it free... thumbup.gif
if hp shop tells u that he charges rm80 or rm120 or whatever.. say it in his face "i can do it myself easily" then put your middle finger to him.. scamming fools..

Added on March 31, 2009, 9:41 pm
QUOTE(alpha_company @ Mar 31 2009, 09:40 PM)
if hp shop tells u that he charges rm80 or rm120 or whatever.. say it in his face "i can do it myself easily" then put your middle finger to him.. scamming fools..
zamanjaafar ...the s60 metal theme is really nice... biggrin.gif biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by alpha_company: Mar 31 2009, 09:41 PM
alpha_company
post Apr 3 2009, 02:36 PM

One Hand Punch Mega
4,016 posts

QUOTE(nk3371 @ Apr 2 2009, 11:07 AM)
That what I said to him before...
I said that I can install without using licence...
Then he said, "Mana boleh maa. Nk masuk Garmin kena ada Licence"...lolx...
what a joke... laugh.gif

Tested my garmin and it works just fine... rclxms.gif

For those who asking on how to install, I'll PM U guys when I'm free...
kinda busy with work right now... icon_rolleyes.gif
heheh.. tell that guy.. i know la got license, u ingat i tatau ka u buat macam mana.. i pon boleh buat free jugak maaa..

these guys think they're garmin kings or something...

for u people out there.. pm this guy..hehe.. im kinda busy too.. so cant teach right now.. hehe.
alpha_company
post Apr 5 2009, 12:25 PM

One Hand Punch Mega
4,016 posts

QUOTE(HEERO @ Apr 5 2009, 06:58 AM)
Finally i brought a rubber casing & screen protector for my lovely N79...but the total price is RM33, quiet expensive.

icon_question.gif
1)What is the diffenrence in (soft format), (hard format), and the format by pressing (green+*+3+power)?
rubber casing? u mean the silicone casing? it's expensive but it wont last that long. dust will stick to it, and it will get loose over time. crystal casing maybe better but it will make the phone thicker..

maybe just use a leather casing.. or do a skin on your phone to protect it.
alpha_company
post Apr 5 2009, 08:50 PM

One Hand Punch Mega
4,016 posts

QUOTE(SkYY @ Apr 5 2009, 04:38 PM)
- Canvas white with light sea blue/espresso brown/olive green
- Seal grey with espresso brown/coral red/white
- Petrol black with dark grey/steel grey/deep plum

i found this at nokia malaysia website. what does it mean with the canvas white, seal grey and petrol black? can we choose which package to get when buying original N79?
WOW! I did not know that N79 also comes in black..this is new.. reminds me of n82 black, only better.

btw, N79 comes with three different coloured back covers that has chips on it that can change the theme of the phone according to the corresponding back cover's colour.

This post has been edited by alpha_company: Apr 5 2009, 08:52 PM
alpha_company
post Apr 5 2009, 09:00 PM

One Hand Punch Mega
4,016 posts

but do nokia malaysia sell the Black n79 eco pack with the sports headphones and an armband and bluetooth heart rate belt?
alpha_company
post Apr 7 2009, 01:13 AM

One Hand Punch Mega
4,016 posts

QUOTE(buntutman @ Apr 6 2009, 09:49 PM)
i noticed that i couldnt stream shows on my N79 until i found out about this browser known as skyfire.

i tried opera mini but still couldnt stream. so just wanted to share with you all.
some of the websites u can try are

www.narutoget.com and www.bleachget.com and of coz some XXX sites la hehehe.

honestly, i like skyfire alot. nothing to do inside office toilet, cnnect wifi and bam ! begin streaming.
office TOILET? connect wifi and BAM ...xxx sites haha

Added on April 7, 2009, 1:19 am
QUOTE(doomx @ Apr 6 2009, 10:27 PM)
I believe no or u have to preorder. The black n79 i bought comes like the white n79,everything the same
maybe nokia malaysia doesnt have those included like the heart rate belt.

This post has been edited by alpha_company: Apr 7 2009, 01:19 AM
alpha_company
post Apr 7 2009, 10:28 PM

One Hand Punch Mega
4,016 posts

Use windows XP preferrably.

remove pc suite and all nokia software.

make sure u uninstall the n79 usb drivers form the computer. see add remove progs ..maybe there.

after that run CCleaner and remove any registry traces left.

restart.

download and install latest PC suite (not nokia N series suite)

chnage profile to General and follow instructions in installation.
alpha_company
post Feb 4 2010, 08:37 AM

One Hand Punch Mega
4,016 posts

QUOTE(HEERO @ Jan 27 2010, 08:49 PM)
Haha...i think if N900 arrived M'sia, all phone definitely drop.
The price will drop if there are newer replacement models and/or if there are other models which have almost similar/upgraded specs.

Added on February 4, 2010, 8:50 am
QUOTE(110 @ Jan 11 2010, 08:01 PM)
Has anyone of you guys figured out already how to disable the annoying camera shutter sound and red light?
Been a while since im active in this phone section. Okay.. Afaik, asian countries have a law that mobile phones with cameras must produce shutter sound and beam light when recording. Dont ask me why...but this can be overcomed with changing the firmware to EURO firmwares or firmwares of other select countries.

1. With some selected countries/EURO firmware you can turn off the sound/disable it either by switching to SILENT mode or turning it off in the camera options.

2. For users who wants to have chinese language, this is a problem because euro firmwares do not have chinese language installed in them.

3. You need to change the product code to EURO (confirmed) or other countries (u need to confirm that it will turn the cam sound off). After that u update the firmware. Done.

This applies to most if not all N series and most probably with the E series & other nokia symbian phones as well.

This post has been edited by alpha_company: Feb 4 2010, 08:50 AM
alpha_company
post Feb 4 2010, 10:36 AM

One Hand Punch Mega
4,016 posts

Im thinking of either getting the white E52 or n79..

suggestions anybody?

3 Pages < 1 2 3Top

0.0468sec    0.30    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 12:08 AM