Nokia N79 Thread V2, New Firmware v20

kae7
post Nov 27 2011, 02:21 PM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

QUOTE(VeeJay @ Nov 27 2011, 01:51 PM)
Thanks for helping, i have tried checking the setting there...toggling between pal/ntsc and aspect, no difference....maybe the cable is not compatible with N8.

Where did you got the cable from?
it is my N85 Cable anyway..

tested it with N82,N96,N95 8GB,N85,N86,N79,N8 .. it working smoothly
chun
post Mar 2 2012, 01:02 AM

85 posts

still using the N79 as primary phone for so many years liao... still very happy with the phone...

When some fella with wanna show off their iphone/android/blackberry... just have to tell them... can your phone install Garmin? .... I didn't think so either.... huahahaha....

Just realized that some lower end Garmin Automotive GPS devices don't have (or I couldn't find) the "Tracks" feature that is available on the Garmin Mobile XT ... used it to track places with no roads.. AWESOME!
kae7
post Mar 2 2012, 01:14 AM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

QUOTE(chun @ Mar 2 2012, 01:02 AM)
still using the N79 as primary phone for so many years liao... still very happy with the phone...

When some fella with wanna show off their iphone/android/blackberry... just have to tell them... can your phone install Garmin? .... I didn't think so either.... huahahaha....

Just realized that some lower end Garmin Automotive GPS devices don't have (or I couldn't find) the "Tracks" feature that is available on the Garmin Mobile XT ... used it to track places with no roads.. AWESOME!
garmin mobile xt is available since Palm , Symbian S60 V2 , Symbian UIQ 3.0 , Windows Mobile

yet , those iPhone dont have it.. hahaha[they have other software though]

Blackberry got Garmin Mobile [but not Garmin Mobile XT]

bernardryan
post Jul 7 2012, 11:31 PM

bench warmer
662 posts

Anyone know where I can buy n79 black?
kae7
post Jul 8 2012, 11:28 AM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

QUOTE(bernardryan @ Jul 7 2012, 11:31 PM)
Anyone know where I can buy n79 black?
garage sales , mudah, lelong...

you need to search there..

N79 black --> limited edition

maybe you can get the used set.. ,

black will be hard to find...

for example --> http://www.mudah.my/Nokia+N79+Original+Set-16212491.htm
http://www.mudah.my/NOKIA+N79+3+5g+5mp+Car...s+-16232531.htm
bernardryan
post Jul 10 2012, 11:41 AM

bench warmer
662 posts

QUOTE(kae7 @ Jul 8 2012, 11:28 AM)
garage sales , mudah, lelong...

you need to search there..

N79 black --> limited edition

maybe you can get the used set.. ,

black will be hard to find...

for example --> http://www.mudah.my/Nokia+N79+Original+Set-16212491.htm
http://www.mudah.my/NOKIA+N79+3+5g+5mp+Car...s+-16232531.htm
Thanks. But both not replying.

Anyone can recommend me a phone like N79?

Candybar, non-touchscreen, 3G, WiFi, BT, GPS, camera...
neo_sharky
post Jul 10 2012, 08:08 PM

1,725 posts

just installed Whatsapp on my N79. i realized that the data connection cannot be turned off even though the app is not in use. this has lead to battery life deteriorate. anybody has solution for this problem?

edit: there is no way for u turn off the data even u close the app

This post has been edited by neo_sharky: Jul 10 2012, 08:12 PM
TSbooooster
post Jul 12 2012, 08:13 PM

Gadget Guy
3,076 posts

QUOTE(bernardryan @ Jul 10 2012, 11:41 AM)

n82? if still can find one lol biggrin.gif

umm blackberry?
skylinelover
post Jul 13 2012, 12:30 PM

Future Crypto Player😄👊Driver Abamsado😎😎
11,245 posts

QUOTE(bernardryan @ Jul 10 2012, 11:41 AM)

haiyah y go back 2 dinosaur stone age...get touch screen phone seriously...this the new age of mobile now wey laugh.gif rclxms.gif
bernardryan
post Jul 20 2012, 03:49 PM

bench warmer
662 posts

QUOTE(skylinelover @ Jul 13 2012, 12:30 PM)
haiyah y go back 2 dinosaur stone age...get touch screen phone seriously...this the new age of mobile now wey laugh.gif rclxms.gif

I have a HTC Sensation XE.. but it's just too big and i don't really need it as i've got the NiPad... so i wanted a small phone.

Anyway, found a very very nice E52 phone. So all is good. Now the problem is finding a cover like Capdase softshell case.. damn kao hard...
AlanSiew
post Jul 21 2012, 11:23 AM

807 posts

nowadays can't find the Nokia N79 already, if not i also want buy 1 as spare phone. brows.gif
skylinelover
post Jul 25 2012, 11:30 AM

11,245 posts

QUOTE(AlanSiew @ Jul 21 2012, 11:23 AM)
nowadays can't find the Nokia N79 already, if not i also want buy 1 as spare phone.  brows.gif
N79 N82 dead...miss the old glory of nokia fat candy bar keypad phone wey in 2009 rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by skylinelover: Jul 25 2012, 11:31 AM
ulwan25
post Jul 25 2012, 04:20 PM

2,054 posts

QUOTE(skylinelover @ Jul 25 2012, 12:30 PM)
N79 N82 dead...miss the old glory of nokia fat candy bar keypad phone wey in 2009 rclxms.gif
wow.. in 3 years time everything is change with Androidies.. Appleis.. all of the shit-ies haha
I love Nokia, N79 I never owned any but I assure you that I was once appalled to get this phone but I ended up with N82 instead because N79 that time was pricey and new sweat.gif
kae7
post Jul 25 2012, 06:57 PM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

QUOTE(ulwan25 @ Jul 25 2012, 04:20 PM)
wow.. in 3 years time everything is change with Androidies.. Appleis.. all of the shit-ies haha
I love Nokia, N79 I never owned any but I assure you that I was once appalled to get this phone but I ended up with N82 instead because N79 that time was pricey and new  sweat.gif
N82 is on the other class , i thought N82 is more expensive...

that time, the N79 is competing with Nokia N85 ,

basically both is almost similar except that..

N85 is more expensive because it is the first Nokia NSeries that using AMOLED screen , a double slide phone with 2.6" screen ,

I own both N79 and N85 , I like N85 more than N79, though...

N82 is the King of Cameraphone last time,

I bought the N82, but it only lasted for 4weeks, I need to sell the N82 because short of money..

don't forget their elder brothers, the legendary Nokia N95 , Nokia N95 8GB , those phone is legend..

now, almost all Nokia , Symbian users are jumping ships already ,

I miss the moment when, all the Symbian taiko are gathers here and posting here..

one of them is booooster wink.gif

This post has been edited by kae7: Jul 25 2012, 07:05 PM
skylinelover
post Jul 26 2012, 12:18 AM

11,245 posts

i use the N82 4 more than 3 years n then change 2 N8 2nd hand 4 RM500 bcuz i got no money left 2 get the andriods laugh.gif doh.gif
ulwan25
post Jul 26 2012, 03:36 PM

2,054 posts

QUOTE(kae7 @ Jul 25 2012, 07:57 PM)
N82 is on the other class , i thought N82 is more expensive...

that time, the N79 is competing with Nokia N85 ,

basically both is almost similar except that..

N85 is more expensive because it is the first Nokia NSeries that using AMOLED screen , a double slide phone with 2.6" screen ,
I own both N79 and N85 , I like N85 more than N79, though...
N82 is the King of Cameraphone last time,

I bought the N82, but it only lasted for 4weeks, I need to sell the N82 because short of money..
don't forget their elder brothers, the legendary Nokia N95 , Nokia N95 8GB , those phone is legend..
now, almost all Nokia , Symbian users are jumping ships already ,

I miss the moment when, all the Symbian taiko are gathers here and posting here..

one of them is booooster wink.gif
I bought N82 2nd hand so cheaper lahh huhu laugh.gif

very legendary lahh Symbian weeh, without Symbian, no way ada Androidiesss!!

kae7
post Jul 26 2012, 03:46 PM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

QUOTE(ulwan25 @ Jul 26 2012, 03:36 PM)
I bought N82 2nd hand so cheaper lahh huhu  laugh.gif

very legendary lahh Symbian weeh, without Symbian, no way ada Androidiesss!!
please tell me if you know any cheap N82 that on sale right now..

This post has been edited by kae7: Jul 26 2012, 03:47 PM
ulwan25
post Jul 26 2012, 03:48 PM

2,054 posts

QUOTE(kae7 @ Jul 26 2012, 04:46 PM)
lol memey that time I was in form 3, and WAS EAGER to have it drool.gif drool.gif but it is still around RM700
skylinelover
post Jul 27 2012, 09:42 PM

11,245 posts

QUOTE(kae7 @ Jul 26 2012, 03:46 PM)
i got unused N82 willing 2 letting go RM500 firm...u want brows.gif icon_idea.gif

This post has been edited by skylinelover: Jul 27 2012, 09:43 PM
AlanSiew
post Aug 5 2012, 01:09 PM

807 posts

I want cheap N79 too,cause want grab 1 for spare phone! Does anybody selling it here? brows.gif

100 Pages « < 97 98 99 100 >Top

0.0399sec    0.74    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 12:10 AM