183 posts

RM650? Should have sell it to me as I am still searching for 1 ....sad.gif
aspire2oo6
post Oct 21 2009, 11:49 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(zeffjeff @ Oct 20 2009, 10:11 PM)
Guys, I have traded in my beloved N79 with Samsung Omnia i900 yesterday. Did it with a heavy heart, but cant resist the temptation pf a touchscreen phone and big screen. Furthermore, the shop willing to take my N79 for RM650.00, which I think is a good deal coz I bought it for RM950 last May. 

However, N79 camera is much better than Omnia, but, I guess there's no single handphone that has it ALL.

cheers
so waste u better sell to me. RM650 i take
mr_summoner
post Oct 21 2009, 07:19 PM

61 posts

Hi, i got some problem..hopefully anyone can help me with this...
b4 this i used firmware v11...and can surf internet normally without hassle.
but after upgrade to firmware v30...i can find/search Wifi but once i select "Start Web Browsing", screen seem opening the web then suddenly i back again to the desktop screen...any1 ever got this problem b4? i did try with Opera Mobile...but also useless...
i tried with WEP/WPA/WPA2/no security wifi also...
any info u need me to clear pls let me noe...
any info u got regarding this, pls share....
thanks in advance.
gunslinger
post Oct 21 2009, 07:34 PM

196 posts

can i know why i cant update my n79 through usb pc..... when i update it ask me to connect direct usb to pc... but i did.... why cant?
mr_summoner
post Oct 22 2009, 11:26 PM

61 posts

phew...thank god....my problem solved...
did *#7780# ...
then wifi all back...
HEERO
post Oct 22 2009, 11:53 PM

265 posts

QUOTE(mr_summoner @ Oct 22 2009, 11:26 PM)
phew...thank god....my problem solved...
did *#7780# ...
then wifi all back...
That code izzit for restoring setting?
Hmm...no wonder izzit v30 good o not. Seen i'm using v20 with no problem.

Added on October 22, 2009, 11:55 pm
QUOTE(gunslinger @ Oct 21 2009, 07:34 PM)
can i know why i cant update my n79 through usb pc..... when i update it ask me to connect direct usb to pc... but i did.... why cant?
Ur PC Suite izzit latest 1?
After u connected usb with N79, ur phone must choose for pc suite but not mass storage.

This post has been edited by HEERO: Oct 22 2009, 11:55 PM
mr_summoner
post Oct 23 2009, 12:01 AM

61 posts

i think i did hard reset 1....coz when i chose factory setting from the menu inside the phone...its still not solving my problem...
but when i entered that code...my phone become like 1st time i got it...chinese language...and also...
i did hard reset coz i saw problem about wifi is becoz too many saved access point stored...if do normal factory setting...the access points still there...
but after hard reset...can surf already....
<shinpeng>
post Oct 23 2009, 09:21 PM

81 posts

I'm still using v20 no problem after all.
HEERO
post Oct 25 2009, 11:18 AM

265 posts

QUOTE(mr_summoner @ Oct 23 2009, 12:01 AM)
i think i did hard reset 1....coz when i chose factory setting from the menu inside the phone...its still not solving my problem...
but when i entered that code...my phone become like 1st time i got it...chinese language...and also...
i did hard reset coz i saw problem about wifi is becoz too many saved access point stored...if do normal factory setting...the access points still there...
but after hard reset...can surf already....
Erm...wifi access point can be delete manually.
Go to Settings>Connection>Destination>Internet or Others
jz simply delete the spot that u didnt use it frequently.
gunslinger
post Oct 26 2009, 12:13 AM

196 posts

QUOTE(HEERO @ Oct 22 2009, 11:53 PM)
That code izzit for restoring setting?
Hmm...no wonder izzit v30 good o not. Seen i'm using v20 with no problem.

Added on October 22, 2009, 11:55 pm
Ur PC Suite izzit latest 1?
After u connected usb with N79, ur phone must choose for pc suite but not mass storage.
ya i did it... but still the same problem goin on
HEERO
post Oct 26 2009, 08:18 PM

265 posts

QUOTE(gunslinger @ Oct 26 2009, 12:13 AM)
ya i did it... but still the same problem goin on
Got try restore factory setting and hard reset?

Kekez...now i'm feel like want to buy LG GD900 laugh.gif
Really nice of d gesture keypad and crystal clear pad.
ulwan25
post Oct 27 2009, 07:50 PM

2,054 posts

lol, this phone really slim. seeing it on the internet, it seems too big.
yesterday tried this phone, really2 slim a bit like N78.

and nice camera oso, superb 5mp minus the LED flash
HEERO
post Oct 28 2009, 02:53 PM

265 posts

QUOTE(ulwan25 @ Oct 27 2009, 07:50 PM)
lol, this phone really slim. seeing it on the internet, it seems too big.
yesterday tried this phone, really2 slim a bit like N78.

and nice camera oso, superb 5mp minus the LED flash
Yea...slim & nice looking.
Mostly all apps that basic require can used.
Can consider as N series valuable phone set. tongue.gif
coldfission
post Oct 31 2009, 12:10 PM

Agility's everything
1,325 posts

hmm thinking of changing my n79 away and buy a new touchscreen phone.. but then again, it seems not worth to upgrade as the n79 has most of the features that i wanted.. so far, this phone is worth than anything.. price attractive + functionality good
kae7
post Oct 31 2009, 02:51 PM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

QUOTE(coldfission @ Oct 31 2009, 12:10 PM)
hmm thinking of changing my n79 away and buy a new touchscreen phone.. but then again, it seems not worth to upgrade as the n79 has most of the features that i wanted.. so far, this phone is worth than anything.. price attractive + functionality good
yeah.. you correct.. but if u want to upgrade.. just upgrade to Xperia X2 / Samsung Omnia 2
coldfission
post Oct 31 2009, 08:15 PM

Agility's everything
1,325 posts

samsung omnia 2 doesnt worth la.. coz it also feature 5mp camera and other spec similar to the n79. if we dun talk bout the processor and ram thingy i think both phone more or less the same.. furthermore, omnia 2 running on wim mobile, an OS which i dun like it very much.. not really my taste.. android or symbian 60 v5 perform much better in this case.. at least they support 16M colour screen instead of 65k in win mobile. perhaps the new n900 or satio will be my next phone.. gonna wait for n900 launch 1st.. wan try the new maemo.. XD
owenwong84
post Nov 1 2009, 04:42 PM

Zin zin
1,041 posts

I want to install google map mobile in n79
My house dun have wifi....
I want to use pc transfer to hp... but i see google not allow me to do tat
is there any other way?

HEERO
post Nov 1 2009, 09:09 PM

265 posts

QUOTE(owenwong84 @ Nov 1 2009, 04:42 PM)
is there any other way?
Ur nokia "maps" cannot use?
why don u jz install GarminXT?
owenwong84
post Nov 1 2009, 10:05 PM

Zin zin
1,041 posts

QUOTE(HEERO @ Nov 1 2009, 09:09 PM)
Ur nokia "maps" cannot use?
why don u jz install GarminXT?
i have installed garmin..
but i also want google map becoz it has 3d
Skylinestar
post Nov 2 2009, 08:56 PM

Mega Duck
10,472 posts

QUOTE(owenwong84 @ Nov 1 2009, 04:42 PM)
is there any other way?
you can have to software in your phone, but you don't have permanent map installed in it...this makes it useless.

100 Pages « < 73 74 75 76 77 > » Top

0.0328sec    0.96    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 07:07 PM