vikingw2k
post Feb 9 2009, 01:10 PM

LYN T-Zone'z Guardian
9,778 posts

QUOTE(edmondwwk @ Feb 9 2009, 01:02 PM)
I don't care,I love photography and I enjoy using my A300  biggrin.gif
Great to hear that. At least you don't get so cooked up whenever someone lashed out their comments on the brand you are using unlike some of the sensitive dudes nod.gif

QUOTE(SHOfrE3zE @ Feb 9 2009, 01:10 PM)
vikingw2k: we welcome critics from other brand's fanboys but then again, if their points do not make any sense why the heck would even tolerate? look back at those fanboys posting, it's more of bashing than criticizing.
Well, if you think that what they said is not true, you can always bring up some point to debate on why do you think that that person's post doesn't make any sense smile.gif

This post has been edited by vikingw2k: Feb 9 2009, 01:12 PM
vikingw2k
post Feb 9 2009, 01:16 PM

LYN T-Zone'z Guardian
9,778 posts

QUOTE(The Wonder @ Feb 9 2009, 01:15 PM)
Please tell me what ppl here commented on the D3 and D700.
Erk, how do I know what you guys commented on D3 and D700. Or would you like to share your opinion on one if you had owned one before? smile.gif

vikingw2k
post Feb 9 2009, 01:37 PM

LYN T-Zone'z Guardian
9,778 posts

QUOTE(bysquashy @ Feb 9 2009, 01:18 PM)
QUOTE(http://www.encyclopedia.com/doc/1O999-doubt.html)
doubt
From: The Oxford Pocket Dictionary of Current English | Date: 2009 | © The Oxford Pocket Dictionary of Current English 2009, originally published by Oxford University Press 2009. (Hide copyright information) Copyright information

doubt / dout/ • n. a feeling of uncertainty or lack of conviction: some doubt has been cast upon the authenticity of this account | they had doubts that they would ever win. • v. 1. [tr.] feel uncertain about: I doubt my ability to do the job. ∎  question the truth or fact of (something): who can doubt the value of these services? | I doubt if anyone slept that night. ∎  disbelieve (a person or their word): I have no reason to doubt him. ∎  [intr.] feel uncertain, esp. about one's religious beliefs. 2. archaic fear; be afraid of: I doubt not your contradictions.
Your post already proven what I telling you. You still can't get what I meant? I doubt means that I'm not sure. Can't you understand simple England like that? Jeez.

vikingw2k
post Feb 9 2009, 01:43 PM

LYN T-Zone'z Guardian
9,778 posts

QUOTE(The Wonder @ Feb 9 2009, 01:31 PM)
1) U quote "D3 and D700 is that bad?" in Nikon thread and diverted to Alpha thread.
2) You asked "is it wrong to post what others comment about something".
3) The best part is "eh, how do I know what you guys commented on D3 and D700".

Get the pic?
No, all I can recall was

1. Someone posted his personal opinions about D3 and D700 in Sony's thread
2. I quoted that and seek explanation from Nikonians
3. Nikonians replied. You got heated up?

This post has been edited by vikingw2k: Feb 9 2009, 01:43 PM
vikingw2k
post Feb 9 2009, 01:54 PM

LYN T-Zone'z Guardian
9,778 posts

QUOTE(soulfly @ Feb 9 2009, 01:52 PM)
who? where? which thread?
sleep.gif
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=23563030

vikingw2k
post Feb 9 2009, 04:32 PM

LYN T-Zone'z Guardian
9,778 posts

QUOTE(signither @ Feb 9 2009, 02:07 PM)
lol.. anywhere i go, usually i found that N and C fanboy always attack an Alpha user.. why do they hate us so much for not joining them ya?? unsure.gif
Something to fush your Monday blues away biggrin.gif

Hopefully it won't happen here.

http://www.photomalaysia.com/forums/showthread.php?t=69886

Here's another interesting story.

http://www.photomalaysia.com/forums/showthread.php?t=68550

This post has been edited by vikingw2k: Feb 9 2009, 04:47 PM
vikingw2k
post Feb 9 2009, 05:13 PM

LYN T-Zone'z Guardian
9,778 posts

QUOTE(SHOfrE3zE @ Feb 9 2009, 05:04 PM)
vikingw2k: don't let us hanging here. where's the "dude" u mentioned that so called condemning ur precious D3 and D700? have u even clicked on the link u've given? it's not even a post about D3 or D700.
Use the search button. No point giving you the link as you won't be able to see it as the link will look different on your side compared to what a Moderator sees.
vikingw2k
post Feb 9 2009, 05:59 PM

LYN T-Zone'z Guardian
9,778 posts

QUOTE(hokc77 @ Feb 9 2009, 05:51 PM)
Let's take a break from all the "missiles"..
Since today is the last day of CNY, how bout some spam?

Location FGS Dong Zen Temple in Banting Klang. Endure 1 hour of traffic jam but it was worth it.

Wished i had a faster lense..........
Most of the shots were handheld at 1/40 or 1/50 so pls excuse the "blurness"...
No shots of pretty girls throwing mandarins? biggrin.gif

vikingw2k
post Feb 9 2009, 06:10 PM

LYN T-Zone'z Guardian
9,778 posts

QUOTE(ryzan76 @ Feb 9 2009, 06:05 PM)
hehehe...dont wait for me lah...im no body...i still learn to take photo...
btw tomorrow the lens will be dispatch from kl to sabah.....
maybe this week i try shoot with the 2 lens with the same object and you all comment  icon_rolleyes.gif  icon_rolleyes.gif
These few days read up how to do side by side comparison first. smile.gif

QUOTE(hokc77 @ Feb 9 2009, 06:07 PM)
Ha Ha.. that's tonight la bro..
Go over to the lake opposite Amcorp Mall tonight.
Maybe u'll get lucky brows.gif
Oops, forgot about that. So they are having something there tongiht?
vikingw2k
post Feb 9 2009, 06:28 PM

LYN T-Zone'z Guardian
9,778 posts

QUOTE(ryzan76 @ Feb 9 2009, 06:17 PM)
pic spam.....
my friend of d700 user like to see my tadika macro......
and btw i always proud what gear i had....a350....... icon_rolleyes.gif  icon_rolleyes.gif  cool2.gif

Don't worry buddy, I understand how you felt shooting tadika macro. Save up more, someday you'll be able to afford the Big Boy's Macro gun just like what liewwk having now. Just enjoy what you have now. cheers.gif

QUOTE(soulfly @ Feb 9 2009, 06:23 PM)
Eh.... tonite ka the girls go tikam buah oren into the river?
The girls will throw mandarins into the river, and the guys will pickup the mandarins. Or is the trend has changed to tikam-ing mandarins? It has been quite sometime since I last shoot a Chap Goh Meh celebration at my hometown biggrin.gif

vikingw2k
post Feb 9 2009, 06:30 PM

LYN T-Zone'z Guardian
9,778 posts

QUOTE(hokc77 @ Feb 9 2009, 06:28 PM)
then i guess tripod + long exposure?
A good body with good noise control would help a lot. Tripod is useful for landscape for not ideal for walkaround. smile.gif

vikingw2k
post Feb 9 2009, 06:33 PM

LYN T-Zone'z Guardian
9,778 posts

QUOTE(ryzan76 @ Feb 9 2009, 06:32 PM)
my sifu said it kind of bee species and so hard to shoot it
Any headshot of that dude? smile.gif

vikingw2k
post Feb 9 2009, 06:39 PM

LYN T-Zone'z Guardian
9,778 posts

QUOTE(ryzan76 @ Feb 9 2009, 06:36 PM)
my sifu is liewkk......and shufna in macro
I see. So you gonna follow his steps to plunge yourself into the Ultimate Macro Gun too? nod.gif

QUOTE(kysham @ Feb 9 2009, 06:39 PM)
Ya ya ya... get the A700 or even better, get the A900! laugh.gif *poison hokc77!*
Spare him la. He just started with kittehlens and a flashgun. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by vikingw2k: Feb 9 2009, 06:45 PM
vikingw2k
post Feb 9 2009, 06:58 PM

LYN T-Zone'z Guardian
9,778 posts

QUOTE(kysham @ Feb 9 2009, 06:45 PM)
Woi, spare my good friend Ryzan lah. He loves his Sony Alpha! laugh.gif Besides, what's wrong with asking hokc77 to consider getting the A700? It is a wonderful camera at a very fantastic price right now! laugh.gif
Nah, since he claimed that his sifu is liewwk, hence I'm curious to know whether he'll be following his sifu's route to the ultimate poison or not.

QUOTE(ryzan76 @ Feb 9 2009, 06:50 PM)
ya ....me love too my alpha....and the cz make me love love love it drool.gif  drool.gif  drool.gif  drool.gif
and never turn back  icon_rolleyes.gif

5 month use alpha i love love and love.....to gain more love a700 will comin
now in process to dealing with 700 tongue.gif
Yea, you seems like going the same path like ya sifu, previously he was using A700 too.

QUOTE(ryzan76 @ Feb 9 2009, 06:50 PM)
i learn alone with my alien gun...but im proud of it......
Learn alone? I thought you have a sifu to guide you biggrin.gif

vikingw2k
post Feb 9 2009, 07:26 PM

LYN T-Zone'z Guardian
9,778 posts

QUOTE(bysquashy @ Feb 9 2009, 07:13 PM)
Just so that you know, someone was banned before for trolling here  sweat.gif
Took this photo during X'mas eve in Berjaya Hills. Wanted to enjoy the fireworks rather than busy taking it so I set the Shutter to 4s and let it kau tim by itself. Added 2 sec delay as well to avoid camera shake.

Any easier ways to take fireworks?
Use a sturdy tripod, use bulb mode, use wireless remote control?

This post has been edited by vikingw2k: Feb 9 2009, 07:26 PM
vikingw2k
post Feb 9 2009, 07:43 PM

LYN T-Zone'z Guardian
9,778 posts

QUOTE(bysquashy @ Feb 9 2009, 07:38 PM)
Wireless remote control - Bummer (looking at a RM130 unit from SSK when I bought my tripod........ not sure whether I should buy it or not)
IINM soulfly used to bulk for those wireless phottix remote control. I'm using one for my nonac. Pretty good working range. I can trigger my shutter from outside of my house while my DSLR is at the furthest room.
vikingw2k
post Feb 10 2009, 10:08 AM

LYN T-Zone'z Guardian
9,778 posts

QUOTE(shootkk @ Feb 10 2009, 12:11 AM)
For someone who always wants research and facts to act as backup to statements one makes, you sure don't do your own research very well.

For your information, there are people who does use the 500mm reflex lens to take portraits and takes some very nice portraits to boot! Without the donut bokeh! Go check out the nickname Billycane in alphanatics or you can search for his website in multiply where he hosts his blog. An alpha user from Singapore.

It's a matter of how you use your gears that matters. Sure the 500mm does produce donut bokeh but if you know how to use it, it does not necessarily have to be that way.

BTW donut bokehs can also be caused by some teleconverters in certain situations. It's not unique to the reflex lens.
Ouch, why are you so emo? It's not like I'm saying donut bokeh is bad for health. I myself felt that it's something unique which is why I label them as cute. Get some chill pill dude. smile.gif
vikingw2k
post Feb 10 2009, 03:09 PM

LYN T-Zone'z Guardian
9,778 posts

QUOTE(bysquashy @ Feb 10 2009, 03:08 PM)
That's MSD  laugh.gif
Merck Sharp & Dohme
LSD is also a type of drug smile.gif
vikingw2k
post Feb 11 2009, 12:57 PM

LYN T-Zone'z Guardian
9,778 posts

QUOTE(AlphaBeta @ Feb 11 2009, 12:37 PM)
Canon or Nikon dupe...xD
You yourself knew it wasn't Canon or Nikon's dupe and I hardly see any reason for them to do so. smile.gif

vikingw2k
post Feb 11 2009, 02:30 PM

LYN T-Zone'z Guardian
9,778 posts

QUOTE(achew @ Feb 11 2009, 02:26 PM)
i really wonder how the flickr's interesting-ness works..i took this lame photo yesterday..i was really b0rEd...and it supprises me by getting itself into explore =.=

it was blurred bcos i had to shoot my own finger..so i left 1 hand to press the shutter..cant really manual focus..nt enuf hands..lol
The shot is slightly over-exposed and like what you've said it's blur. Anyway thumbup.gif for the nice idea smile.gif

6 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 >Top

0.0440sec    0.73    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 06:02 PM