Nokia ♪♥ Nokia XpressMusic 5800 "TUBE" V6 ♪, V6 already?!?! ARE YOU KIDDING ME???

Rojak44
post Jan 29 2009, 09:22 AM

335 posts

QUOTE(Nex @ Jan 29 2009, 09:19 AM)
The only thing I wanna know b 4 I buy this is: Is this thing have 3G or 3.5G HSDPA?

Also is there a comparison between this and the HTC Touch Pro somewhere? (or are we comparing apples and oranges here?)

I didn't read anything yet, so don't shoot me if this has been answered somewhere in this thread. tongue.gif
why dont u go to gsmarena and do comparison yourself..
Rojak44
post Jan 30 2009, 03:12 PM

335 posts

QUOTE(mckevin @ Jan 30 2009, 03:00 PM)
the virtual keypad is quite big size.. for a normal sms-er like me is quite ok.. but i wont recommend for hardcore sms-er..
those hardcorer smser should not have any problem IMO they can adapt quite fast to change,100 letter per minutes or over is not that hard to reach with this phone tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Rojak44: Jan 30 2009, 03:16 PM
Rojak44
post Jan 30 2009, 03:42 PM

335 posts

QUOTE(PrinceCaspien @ Jan 30 2009, 03:39 PM)
i know, i'm curious too.....hehe
from the first nokia GPS enabled phone till now, i think no one knows......
is the first GPS nokia phone the 6110 navigator or did e-series comes out first?
1 thing i really want to know is the full specification of our motherboard.
Rojak44
post Jan 31 2009, 02:41 PM

335 posts

QUOTE(djbuzzer @ Jan 31 2009, 01:52 PM)
theres alot of leather case for our tubey oledy.. but it still not in malaysia market.. i really adore the PDAIR leather case - flip type .. they even cutout the part for sensor & front camera... Waaa, cant wait for a leather case !!!

p/s: i've sucessfully installed garmin on my tube ! yeay
i found a shop selling pdair but didnt check whether they got for tube or not,btw the pdair cost rm99 ea.
Rojak44
post Jan 31 2009, 04:59 PM

335 posts

QUOTE(mckevin @ Jan 31 2009, 04:57 PM)
now at office.. need to wait back home only can charge.. swt.. then another 8 hours.. tomorrow only can use properly.. or i can just finish the remaining battery only straight charge 8 hours?

Added on January 31, 2009, 4:58 pm

how can we know what will happen in the future.. the decision is yours.. is now or never.. if you plan to buy on june.. pls come back to this thread around may.. by that time it would be v20
just charge until the battery is full,no need charge 8 hour nod.gif
Rojak44
post Jan 31 2009, 07:03 PM

335 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Jan 31 2009, 07:01 PM)
red or blue looks nicer?
blue ftw thumbup.gif
Rojak44
post Feb 1 2009, 06:54 AM

335 posts

QUOTE(ridzyroo @ Jan 31 2009, 11:37 PM)
woot finally caught up 10 pages...things I found out related to my tube today

- nokia care center will give ALL sorts of excuses NOT to repair the phone or the accessories (I was not in the mood to force the guy to repair the squeaky casing and he replaced a screw for the WH600 I got with the phone)

- my tube's proximity sensor was functioning when I wasn't answering/making any calls (the screen kept shutting off when I pass my hand over the sensor, turned it off and on fixed the problem)

- my menu icons became smaller, i.e list size, but still in grid arrangement (a quick change from grid -> list -> grid again solved this problem)

- I don't even know whether I have the earpiece problem or not as I don't even know what the actual problem is like (gonna just use it until its really obvious)

gahhh!!!I'm sooo stressed about my phone right now...
ridz hows your martin SP?
Rojak44
post Feb 1 2009, 01:00 PM

335 posts

QUOTE(ridzyroo @ Feb 1 2009, 12:21 PM)
I know...I already told the guy...gah...hopefully by this week lah...if not, die~
be sure to tell us the performance of the SP when u receive it nod.gif
my cheap SP only can tahan 1 week or so cry.gif need one that can last min half a year..
Rojak44
post Feb 1 2009, 01:02 PM

335 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Feb 1 2009, 12:54 PM)
i bought my nokia 5800 already for RM1250 ZITRON weee
very nice price rclxms.gif i assume its a blue tube coz zitron set..

0.0413sec    0.72    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 09:48 AM