This post has been edited by intune: Jan 26 2009, 12:38 AM
Nokia ♪♥ Nokia XpressMusic 5800 "TUBE" V6 ♪, V6 already?!?! ARE YOU KIDDING ME???
Jan 26 2009, 12:37 AM
879 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
ya lor.. the ARM 369MHZ seems so laggy and under powered for the 5800. Nokia shud have put a dual core processor under the hood like the n82.. anyways seems now most all new nokia model use a single core processor..maybe battery and power issues la..
This post has been edited by intune: Jan 26 2009, 12:38 AM |
Jan 26 2009, 12:38 AM
376 posts Joined: Mar 2007 |
Happy chinese new year everyone.
Now I'm back at hometown, the funny thing is, i can use mobile youtube via my tube here. Everything loads smoothly and i can even save the videos, seems like those who cant use their tube to load mobile youtube is because of the router. Besides, when there's no PC connected to the router, and I use my tube to connect, I cant seem to surf the web, it's written No Gateway Reply.Should be some IP problem but I don't know what problem it is. |
Jan 26 2009, 12:39 AM
7,037 posts Joined: Apr 2006 |
QUOTE(intune @ Jan 26 2009, 12:33 AM) the 5800xm assure me now its no n series.. menu is weak so does office side.. productivity also weak.. i need to open lots of PIM apps like papyrus,..but so far cannot install.. Touch enabled papyrus incoming in a few months prolly... also i cant get pdf to work.. i managed to install mbrainsfoftware psf plus instead of adobe acrobat pdf LE.. (dont ask me why) but the formatting output is all wrong! Need to try lots of s60 v3 apps see if it works on 5800.. but taking so much time.. also i miss smartsettings apps on the s60 ... Myself really waiting fer this (used SBSH Cal back in the WinMo days, before I turned to PI), although without the ability for ROM hacking like in the N95, can't really make it replace the default calendar as I want it to (or change the browser to Opera Mini, or delete that pesky SEARCH box from the Active Standby)... As for the undie-powered proc of the 5800, how else would you expect it to be as cheap as it is... Myself I aint no Noki fanboy, but I'd expect the multi-procs to be in the Touch Ns - beginning with the N97... This post has been edited by Eiraku: Jan 26 2009, 12:42 AM |
Jan 26 2009, 12:40 AM
1,018 posts Joined: Sep 2008 |
Jan 26 2009, 12:41 AM
2,275 posts Joined: Jan 2007 From: 192.168.200.45 |
Jan 26 2009, 12:41 AM
QUOTE(Eiraku @ Jan 26 2009, 12:39 AM) Touch enabled papyrus incoming in a few months prolly... you shud try handy shell do away with the standard nokia shortcut standby icons..Myself really waiting fer this (used SBSH Cal back in the WinMo days, before I turned to PI), although without the ability for ROM hacking like in the N95, can't really make it replace the default calendar as I want it to (or change the browser to Opera Mini, or delete that pesky SEARCH box from the Active Standby)... |
Jan 26 2009, 12:43 AM
7,037 posts Joined: Apr 2006 |
QUOTE(intune @ Jan 26 2009, 12:41 AM) Tried, but me no likey... I like the normal standby screen, except for that pesky search box and the 4 shortcut limitation... And handy shell --> only apps/memos for THAT day only --> not quite helpful for me... |
Jan 26 2009, 12:44 AM
woot!!! i have dented my SP by using the plectrum to play guitar rock...crap
This post has been edited by ridzyroo: Jan 26 2009, 12:45 AM |
Jan 26 2009, 12:44 AM
495 posts Joined: Apr 2006 |
huhu
handy taskman not recommend other user to install. i found out after i install when i press middle menu button it automatically launch taskman. haiz.. |
Jan 26 2009, 12:46 AM
QUOTE(Kaizzya @ Jan 26 2009, 12:44 AM) huhu ummm...its meant to replace ur normal task manager...i like handy taskman cause it allows me to "close all" whenever i feel like ithandy taskman not recommend other user to install. i found out after i install when i press middle menu button it automatically launch taskman. haiz.. This post has been edited by ridzyroo: Jan 26 2009, 12:47 AM |
Jan 26 2009, 12:51 AM
QUOTE(Eiraku @ Jan 26 2009, 12:39 AM) Touch enabled papyrus incoming in a few months prolly... i think it will be replaced by new sbsh apps called CALENDAR..Myself really waiting fer this (used SBSH Cal back in the WinMo days, before I turned to PI), although without the ability for ROM hacking like in the N95, can't really make it replace the default calendar as I want it to (or change the browser to Opera Mini, or delete that pesky SEARCH box from the Active Standby)... As for the undie-powered proc of the 5800, how else would you expect it to be as cheap as it is... Myself I aint no Noki fanboy, but I'd expect the multi-procs to be in the Touch Ns - beginning with the N97... |
Jan 26 2009, 12:53 AM
806 posts Joined: Mar 2008 From: Kluang, Johor |
I DIY the earpiece problem by open my nokia and bent the pin on the earpiece, i hope no more earpiece problem.
Jan 26 2009, 12:58 AM
376 posts Joined: Mar 2007 |
QUOTE(Kaizzya @ Jan 26 2009, 12:44 AM) huhu Actually I don't like handy taskman too.The only reason I still install it is because i use it to kill applications running when playing/trying out with incompatible software.handy taskman not recommend other user to install. i found out after i install when i press middle menu button it automatically launch taskman. haiz.. |
Jan 26 2009, 01:05 AM
sigh...now I'm thinking, was it better to get an N82 or N79...
Jan 26 2009, 01:12 AM
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
23,688 posts Joined: Aug 2007 From: Outer Space |
of course 5800 is better or else u will b in de wrong thread. Hehe. =p
Jan 26 2009, 01:16 AM
495 posts Joined: Apr 2006 |
Jan 26 2009, 01:16 AM
434 posts Joined: Feb 2006 |
Jan 26 2009, 01:19 AM
Ive just installed Freesigner apps that will selfsign most apps internally on the 5800 now i can solved most of unsigned (cert error) apps..
Finally SBSH calendar managed to installed on 5800.. |
Jan 26 2009, 01:19 AM
| Change to: | 0.1699sec