Err, can anyone answer my question regarding the screen turning to yellow after excessive usage ?
Nokia ♪♥ Nokia XpressMusic 5800 "TUBE" V6 ♪, V6 already?!?! ARE YOU KIDDING ME???
Jan 23 2009, 09:57 PM
577 posts Joined: Jan 2008 |
Err, can anyone answer my question regarding the screen turning to yellow after excessive usage ?
Jan 23 2009, 11:36 PM
ridzyroo sifu, need ur help on garmin. hehe. Dun understand the final step !~
This post has been edited by wypua: Jan 23 2009, 11:37 PM |
Jan 24 2009, 01:44 AM
Yeah.. Agree
This post has been edited by wypua: Jan 24 2009, 01:45 AM |
Jan 24 2009, 09:47 AM
QUOTE(Apis_LuaLua @ Jan 24 2009, 01:49 AM) Hehe. I go tesco. Then i put my phone on top of my leg. I totally 4gotten bout it. And juz step out of the car. The phone then drop to the ground. Then i tought got pouch and silicon case. Should hav nothing 1 ma. This post has been edited by wypua: Jan 24 2009, 09:50 AM |
Jan 24 2009, 10:10 AM
Hehe. Almost the same case with me. My steps of washing the SP are :
1. Remove the dusty or oily or not comfortable SP from your phone carefully. But without bending the SP. If tat's not the case, the SP will hav 1 white bending line and unable to stick properly to screen later on. 2. Wash the SP with hand shampoo (preferable) as if you wash with only water, and i mean only water, the dust will still be there. Some dust are juz annoying. Dun ask me why, i dunno 3. After washing the SP, try not to run very fast to your beloved tubey or to quickly finish your SP cleaning task, as it will stick all wired substances which are flying all over our atmospehere. 4. Paste the SP which is washed at a smooth plastic surface as mentioned by rojak44 ^^. But be reminded tat u clean the plastic surface that u plan to stick ur SP in order not to infect ur clean SP with the dust from the plastic surface with a single, or double or triple blow without saliva 5. As i mentioned earlier juz now in step 2, after washing ur SP, there's sure to be alot drops of water at ur SP. This time "paste" ur SP at the clean plastic surface. And use cloth that don't hav alot of dust (mayb those cloths use for cleaning spectacles, or sometimes come directly with ur SP) to push the water out of your SP. *Remember, no tissue paper and chap pa lang cloth* 6. After pushing 100% of the water drop between ur plastic surface and SP, now, u are almost done. Juz bend your plastic (which u paste ur SP) 90 degree without bending your SP so that ur SP will be able to taken off from the plastic. (Tat's the reason plastic is recommended as it's fleksible). If not, it's very hard for you to separate the plastic and ur SP. As it will stick tightly. *The concept is like peeling the stickers from their smooth surface.* 7. Use any tool like those stamp collector would use (those tiny tiny sharp things like chopstick) to get hold of ur SP, or any other tools that you think suitable but ensure that the tools don't easily stick dust and not to scratch ur SP. Preferable to do this step in humid environment. Like someone said, bathroom? I assume 8. Final step, juz paste ur hard-effort washable SP to ur phone. Hope you guys feel that this steps of cleaning SP is useful. Hope to be sticky if the steps proof effective for tubians. This post has been edited by wypua: Jan 24 2009, 10:15 AM |
Jan 24 2009, 10:59 AM
QUOTE(Rojak44 @ Jan 24 2009, 10:25 AM) nice guide there Erm, not quite sure whether all SP are washable. But then i do try with my cheap SP tat never mention anything bout washable. Still acceptable actually. But actually i could juz go get a new 1. Since it's cheap. btw if lazy i recommend using Sellotape about a meter should be enough to clean all the dust that stick on the adhesive part. QUOTE(juzagenius @ Jan 24 2009, 10:52 AM) I bought mine yesterday night at Miri, Sarawak (eastern Malaysia) Erm, almost every seller said so. But i do heard other forummer said it's better to charge 8 hours for 3 or 4 times while others said 1 time only. And for the charging afterwards, we must not charged overnight. Wat's the rationale bhind these statement? I m not quite sure thoughsurprisingly, it is only Rm1320 for a zithron set =D wellwell.. the seller told me to charge overnight for at least 8hours, is it even neccesary? My friend told me that is for old phones only.. but i doubt whether i should do it =.= any idea? Added on January 24, 2009, 11:00 am QUOTE(snakevenom @ Jan 24 2009, 10:55 AM) Haha. I charge and enjoy my tube at the same time. Hopefully it will not reduce my tube battery life span. They said there's built in memory in ur battery. If you frequent charge the battery when the battery is still half, there's a possibility that ur battery will only be half sooner or later. Lolz. Izzit true ?This post has been edited by wypua: Jan 24 2009, 11:00 AM |
Jan 24 2009, 12:26 PM
Jan 24 2009, 01:18 PM
Will it be possible using nokia map to connect to gps and calculating the route? I mean i dun need the voice navigation. But then will i still be able to let the gps calculate the route to reach my destination ?
Jan 24 2009, 01:27 PM
QUOTE(tanseehua @ Jan 24 2009, 01:23 PM) Nokia wanna earn from navigation, if no "navigation Lisence" ur Nokia Maps is a plain maps with GPS indicator, but cant route and navigate. Oh, thax 4 the infoOption for Garmin Mobile XT is the only way, and u get the very detail and nice free maps from www.malfreemaps.com |
Jan 24 2009, 03:35 PM
Yeah. Ap is more expensive ! Hold true for this cute tube
Jan 24 2009, 03:57 PM
Eventough alot of seller said AP n zitron is no different xcept for the warranty wise. But then trust me. There's different between the built quality as well as the screen performance. Mayb it will not hold true for lower end phone, but it will definitely hold true for high end phone. For example ranging between 1.5k n above, those n series
Jan 24 2009, 06:47 PM
QUOTE(swks26 @ Jan 24 2009, 06:44 PM) Hey may I ask? Ermm how do you click http links when surfing the net through the phone? Dun double click. Juz click once enuf liao. Double click is zoom in n out. U try juz click once. If the button to small, then double click anywhere to zoom in and click once on the thing. Hope to help Like I wanna enter Phone Specific Discussion in this forums through the phone but... I've no idea how to click the link. I keep zooming in and out when double clicking x| This post has been edited by wypua: Jan 24 2009, 06:47 PM |
Jan 24 2009, 06:59 PM
Jan 24 2009, 09:01 PM
Jan 24 2009, 09:18 PM
SP still ez to cut. I bought silicon case. Without checking, i feel very happie coz my tubie finally wear clothes. To my surprise, the silicon case do not hav a hole for the stylus as well as the speaker.
Added on January 24, 2009, 9:19 pm QUOTE(tunertoobe @ Jan 24 2009, 09:18 PM) Mine get black. Anyone get other colour? Random 1 ? or standard everyone black ? This post has been edited by wypua: Jan 24 2009, 09:19 PM |
Jan 25 2009, 01:59 AM
QUOTE(silhouettes @ Jan 25 2009, 01:51 AM) guys, i need help, i bought a 3 weeks ori used set by a seller here in lyn n he says it has alrdy been sent for warranty claim for the earpiece by nokia authirised service centre. when i test its ok but when i went home the earpiece problem occured. Err, bout the warranty claim. I m curious. Won't they replace it with another sticker ? If tat's not the case, then how we r going to claim the warranty when the "warranty void if seal is broken" ?? Means we can only claim once, and since the seal is broken, there's no next time ?? is it possible for me to claim warranty for the set again? n how long does it take to fix it? thx in advance edit: the warranty seal is alrdy broken so i assumed it was really sent for repair. |
Jan 25 2009, 02:09 AM
QUOTE(hanieyf @ Jan 25 2009, 02:03 AM) i dont think so, since they come with 1 years warranty, maybe its ok if they already have ur phone record before, so they can fix it again for free, i dont know, u better check it urself, luckily my tube doesnt give me a problem, serve me well and i love it really much! Hehe. Juz wondering. I m lucky my tube never giv me any problem. But i giv my tube a problem by dropping it on the floor and a small hole as side dishes. This post has been edited by wypua: Jan 25 2009, 02:11 AM |
Jan 25 2009, 09:39 AM
QUOTE(tunertoobe @ Jan 25 2009, 06:37 AM) Congratz Added on January 25, 2009, 9:42 am QUOTE(hellwaker @ Jan 25 2009, 08:55 AM) I have a question regarding garmin XT. Can I follow the guide in N82 thread to install maps and activate garmin XT I think u should be able to use the guide for n82. Coz it's almost the same. The guide provided at the front page is very long due to the virtual key. if without the virtual key, it's juz a few steps ahead. http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?act=Atta...=post&id=486968 I already install virtual key and garmin XT but after load garmin XT cannot see any map. Added on January 25, 2009, 9:44 am QUOTE(dswwong @ Jan 25 2009, 09:21 AM) Hi all sifus out there ! Huh? Outgoing message also got signature a? I thought dun hav ? If liddat i also wan. Anyone can teach if they're this feature ? I have just joined the Tubey Club and I have some advices to seek. How can I put in my signature for all my outgoing messages ? I do not seem to be able to find any such provision in the manual. HELP !!! This post has been edited by wypua: Jan 25 2009, 09:45 AM |
Jan 25 2009, 10:41 AM
QUOTE(-i-c-h-i-g-o- @ Jan 25 2009, 10:01 AM) hi, i just reset my phone just like they said in this link Erm, you c the illustration at here http://mytechnews.info/b/2009/01/what-to-d...pressmusic.html at the very bottom of the page before comment section. There is english explanation there. Hope it will help you http://mytechnews.info/b/2009/01/what-to-d...pressmusic.html then i tried to register to get my cert but i cant understand chinese... i'm malay... can any1 help me? Added on January 25, 2009, 10:42 am QUOTE(borgkye @ Jan 25 2009, 10:05 AM) Not really the same actually. This post has been edited by wypua: Jan 25 2009, 10:45 AM |
Jan 25 2009, 10:46 AM
| Change to: | 0.0307sec