Nokia ♪♥ Nokia XpressMusic 5800 "TUBE" V6 ♪, V6 already?!?! ARE YOU KIDDING ME???
hellwaker
Jan 29 2009, 12:04 PM
QUOTE(zackloy @ Jan 29 2009, 11:59 AM) Yup, I know am using Garmin already, what I meant is an S60v5 optimised version. haha... I think every tuber is waiting for his day to come. We will have to stick to this until they release garmin for s60v5 Added on January 29, 2009, 12:10 pmQUOTE(ggoo @ Jan 29 2009, 12:02 PM) where to get this rm50 garmin? do a google search for garmin and then pay lah. This post has been edited by hellwaker: Jan 29 2009, 12:10 PM
hellwaker
Jan 29 2009, 12:25 PM
QUOTE(kae7 @ Jan 29 2009, 12:21 PM) do you bought garmin..??hell walker.? any particular reason why u need to know?
hellwaker
Jan 29 2009, 12:30 PM
QUOTE(kae7 @ Jan 29 2009, 12:26 PM) i just wanna know its okay if u use JS version..  it makes no difference between js and ori verson cause the garmin app uneed to install are genuine.
hellwaker
Jan 29 2009, 12:40 PM
QUOTE(awe_ploon @ Jan 29 2009, 12:31 PM) ha??ur garmin also shutdown randomly??? i thought it happen cause i use the older firmware(v10)... anyway thats just minor problem and acceptable for me... the best thing is i never face any problem when navigate,thats the most important...  just restart the app, current route will still be activated unless u stop it manually, so overall is not a major issue for me.
hellwaker
Jan 29 2009, 01:10 PM
QUOTE(zackloy @ Jan 29 2009, 01:00 PM) Yes, for earpiece problem, although I do not see any reason for a memory card or SIM for other problems too as I am sure the NCC fellas have sim and memory cards readilly available for testing. Battery maybe not for all cases, probably make sense to leave the battery if it's a power related issue  Anyway let's hope the 5800 major problems stop at the earpiece. Still not happy about the casing fit that allows light leakage though but for now still acceptable. i m quality control guy, from human eyes pespective, if u look at the defect every day u will find it very obivious. Just leave it along and dont look at it. Trust me u will feel better.  if it does not affect the form, fit , function of the product with small gap is still accepted for me. This post has been edited by hellwaker: Jan 29 2009, 01:14 PM
hellwaker
Jan 29 2009, 01:48 PM
QUOTE(zackloy @ Jan 29 2009, 01:33 PM) Dun worry, just ignore it like the light leakage problem, after a while you won't really care. I know you sakit hati now but trust me, ignoring it works. I'm also waiting for 5800 casing to be available in time, so can change. Until then, using your cap ayam waist pouch is better than me, I just chuck the phone in my pocket! so fast already stole my line.  btw, i m going to buy myself a nice full body invincible sheild from tan_alliance. This post has been edited by hellwaker: Jan 29 2009, 01:57 PM
hellwaker
Jan 29 2009, 02:14 PM
QUOTE(zackloy @ Jan 29 2009, 02:02 PM) How much is it? I heard that after some time the shield changes to a "yellowish" colour and also very susah to put on, true or not? Added on January 29, 2009, 2:04 pmI have not even bothered to go to claim the songs after reading about the lousy quality of the songs i.e. some people here tried and dl songs but a lot of them in mono! Anyway, we 5800 users should petition Nokia to give us a better deal! RM80 for full body kit and 40 for screen protector only.
hellwaker
Jan 29 2009, 03:21 PM
tube r very hard to push and pull from the pouch. Decided not to use it, scared will hv scratches later.
hellwaker
Jan 29 2009, 04:22 PM
QUOTE(zackloy @ Jan 29 2009, 03:40 PM) Order directly from supplier website? I heard Singapore selling too, maybe can get someone to get from there i already order from tan_alliance, need to wait aftr nny to get it.
hellwaker
Jan 29 2009, 05:03 PM
any garmin sifu can help? I have saved gamin location into location 1, 2...5. Is it possible to rename them to something easier to remember like office, gf house...etc, sometime i get confused which one is which. Added on January 29, 2009, 5:08 pmQUOTE(zackloy @ Jan 29 2009, 05:02 PM) Welcome back Pana! I'm already back at work.....soooooo boring, more than half not around, so just spending time on LYN. me too, working since yesterday, office hv hand full of staff. This post has been edited by hellwaker: Jan 29 2009, 05:08 PM
hellwaker
Jan 29 2009, 05:12 PM
QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Jan 29 2009, 05:10 PM) hellwaker, why so susah susah, get the garmin nuvi la   Photo by Nokia 5800 XM, hehe. after i buy tube, no more money to invest already. This post has been edited by hellwaker: Jan 29 2009, 05:14 PM
hellwaker
Jan 29 2009, 08:44 PM
QUOTE(rafiza @ Jan 29 2009, 06:52 PM) Hope so..but my tube got no problem only for 1 weeks..then i decide to DIY coz of so far to go to KL... Added on January 29, 2009, 6:53 pmYou must set the folder first in the gallery..then easy to find picture... How do u exactly set the folder? btw, any garmin sifu can teach me how to rename the "Mylocation 1 ~ 5" to something easier to remember such as office, home ...etc.
hellwaker
Jan 30 2009, 12:11 PM
QUOTE(synzo @ Jan 30 2009, 12:08 PM) well, i tried all 3 sites, the prob is not about receivin the cert, is that the signed sis file dun worked for me, @eiraku,sorry, didnt kno that those 3 sites are actually ahem version sites, my bad  have u done soft rest as per first page recommended. Added on January 30, 2009, 12:13 pmQUOTE(awe_ploon @ Jan 30 2009, 11:53 AM) hmmm...try to change ur phone date according to the virtual key date at details... Added on January 30, 2009, 11:55 amthats mean ur garmin is worked already dude...! u just miss the final step..!  cough...cough... This post has been edited by hellwaker: Jan 30 2009, 12:13 PM
hellwaker
Jan 30 2009, 12:29 PM
QUOTE(awe_ploon @ Jan 30 2009, 12:22 PM) maybe the virtual key that u've download was corrupt...thats why its cannot to be signed.. try to download the virtual key at another site... try save the sis file into momory first, then install from memory card instead.
hellwaker
Jan 30 2009, 06:55 PM
QUOTE(zackloy @ Jan 30 2009, 05:15 PM) OVI Suite is the new PC connectivity software from Nokia. The additional features are ease of sharing via Web of your media i.e. photos, videos etc. which Nokia is pushing as it is their next big thing. PC Suite is still usable and in fact I use PC Suite most times. is pcsuit now support firmware update?
hellwaker
Jan 30 2009, 09:54 PM
QUOTE(vexus @ Jan 30 2009, 09:52 PM) I install garmin successful, but can't scroll down while searching for address. hmm Did u let virtual key run at background? and if u use custome1.keymap the up / down key are camera button / menu button. If u use custome3.keymap then it is volume up / down key on the fone. This post has been edited by hellwaker: Jan 30 2009, 10:00 PM
hellwaker
Jan 31 2009, 02:29 PM
i tried offline charging one, the only difference is the background color is white instead of purple.