U-mobile Thread!, 9cents/30secs
oldman
Nov 13 2008, 11:34 AM
I do wonder why so many people are so willing to change to 018...
I do think the charges they put out for calling is quite expensive... I mean I'm a normal guy so when I call my friends I talk for at least 30 secs... and not just 1 sec... So it's quite usual to be billed for the 30 secs block... Is there alot of ppl calling ppl for 1 sec only meh??
It's just a thought only ok... so please dun flame...
I'm on DIGI now and so far I dun not see any reason U Mobile is giving to change to them...
What do you guys think?
oldman
Nov 14 2008, 02:19 PM
QUOTE(maxtek @ Nov 13 2008, 11:13 PM) Hey, is there 3G services for 018?? I'm considering to switch...  U Mobile is fully 3G in Klang Valley... other areas, it's switches to Celcom 2G services only if I'm not mistaken... I do wonder how many people are actively using 018... seeing how I've not met anyone with that number yet...
oldman
Nov 19 2008, 05:49 PM
QUOTE(LordNed @ Nov 14 2008, 08:51 PM) Duh.. I'm annoyed with 018. Just now I made a call to my wife, talk for less than 1 minute, the signal gone off. Then I call back a minute later and we talked for 3 minutes, my call dropped. I tried to call again and failed. 018 center send a few sms to me, "You have insuficient fund to make more call. Please recharge". I checked my balance, still got RM8.xx and that's not enough to make a call? Wtf?! I'm getting pissed. As soon as the credit finish, I'll throw away the sim! Yo just wondering where u were having trouble with this? I'm in Hartamas and am very annoyed too when using their 3G. See got 3G line but cannot access the Internet one...
oldman
Nov 26 2008, 07:36 PM
QUOTE(jimmy1977 @ Nov 26 2008, 09:57 AM) penang got U-Mobile centre ? coz wan resgiter postpaid . I don't think so... they have not launch their services in Penang yet... next year perhaps... Another thing, if I'm not mistaken, is that you can only pay your Postpaid bill in Berjaya Times Square in KL... If you're in another state, u probably need to mail in the money... Quite a dumb approach, if u dun mind me saying... I think you can get the Prepaid in 7-11