U-mobile Thread!, 9cents/30secs

mamamia
post Oct 19 2012, 11:01 PM

6,429 posts

I went to one u service centre to port my Hotlink to UM prepaid on Wednesday, 17 Oct, but until today I still haven't received any SMS as wat u guys stated. My UM sim shown inactive sim n my Hotlink still activate. The CS told me it takes 3 working days to port, may I know how is the process? I'll receive msg from UM sim 1st or from Hotlink sim for the half port that u guys mentioned?
mamamia
post Oct 20 2012, 09:59 AM

6,429 posts

QUOTE(2046 @ Oct 20 2012, 08:44 AM)
May be can check with Hotlink.
Melaka here port within 8hrs ,Hotlink to UM, even Saturday.
So, u receive SMS from Hotlink 1st?

Added on October 20, 2012, 7:11 pmCall up to U Mobile CS, they can't even find my request in their system. The CS at one u didn't do anything.. Haiz.. Really bad experience.. Have to wait 3-5 working days again for them to call me back.. WTH!!!

Added on October 20, 2012, 7:16 pmLuckily din call up to Hotlink to ask.. I think only u mobile have this kind of customer service problem. If they didn't offer a good rate plan, I think nobody can tahan their service attitude...

This post has been edited by mamamia: Oct 20 2012, 07:17 PM
mamamia
post Oct 22 2012, 10:12 PM

6,429 posts

My one still no response... Today just the 1st working day of my case reported.
mamamia
post Oct 24 2012, 06:24 PM

6,429 posts

Lousy UM, until today still no porting done. No sms confirmation on my request, call up again also no status update. Everytime ask me to wait 3-5 working days. Really dunno how long I need to wait. Frustrated!!!
mamamia
post Oct 27 2012, 10:15 PM

6,429 posts

No response given after all these days... Today I went to Times Square service center, the officer straight away port for me and I receive the confirmation within 1 minute.. Now, I got my line ported successfully.. I really can't understand such a easy step why they need to take more than 1 week still can't resolved but once I walk in to HQ, it take less than 2 minutes to settle everything.. Ridiculous...

0.0321sec    0.88    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 08:16 AM