U-mobile Thread!, 9cents/30secs

epo
post Jan 15 2013, 02:50 PM

892 posts

QUOTE(kwokwah @ Jan 14 2013, 05:45 PM)
free 12 am to 6:59 pm free calls to UM network.
Are u sure bro...???

QUOTE(supadupa @ Jan 15 2013, 01:33 PM)
which telco is umobile backup partner now?
Maxis or Celcom or Digi?
When i did a network search, i couldnt get Maxis but there are 2x Umobile, Digi and Celcom...
if Maxis is the backup, how do i switch to Maxis?
i am quite happy with umobile cos its cheap n fast but crappy which is same as maxis or digi or celcom but they are more expensif...
only thing is my hse has very minimal umobile line thus i need to roam if possible...
partner with maxis
if couldn't get maxis meaning no coverage maxis in that area... i pernah kena once at ulu yam area...
my friend celom ada line, maxis tarak even i switch to 2G
to switch to maxis, just choose 2G from ur phone setting
epo
post Jan 16 2013, 11:45 AM

892 posts

QUOTE(kwokwah @ Jan 15 2013, 10:33 PM)
Prepaid free calls to UM, up to 60 mins/day
http://www.u.com.my/prepaid/free_sms_and_calls
that one if u didn't subscribe any pakej...
if u subscribe u28 prepaid, ur free 100 minit will be used 1st...
i prefer to reserve my free 100 minit coz i can use it to call any telco with that...
epo
post Apr 25 2013, 03:17 PM

892 posts

QUOTE(alien1959 @ Apr 24 2013, 05:54 PM)
1. The 5sen per MB for data pay-per-use.. Is it charged based on per session? E.g I sent whatsapp message, 2KB... half an hour later, I send another one... say 3KB.. Do they charge 5 sen, or 10 sen?

(Or is it on a 24 hour basis?)

2. I top up online RM 30... but haven't receive the 15% top up bonus from Umobile... am I doing something wrong?
Thank you!!
1. per session... once u disconnect, then 5sen will be charged even ur usage only 10kb...
2. top-up any amount (RM10 also I got RM1.50 rebate), within 1mins make a call to IDD for 5secs, wait... that's all. no need to call twice...
epo
post Apr 26 2013, 09:42 AM

892 posts

QUOTE(alien1959 @ Apr 25 2013, 08:51 PM)
And yeah. No IDD to call!
Call uncle google at 131016502530000

0.0353sec    0.25    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 12:28 AM