Used Umobile prepaid in USB 3G dongle at Genting Highlands yesterday. Very Slow loading. Cant even load FB page. Whatsapp was OK.
U-mobile Thread!, 9cents/30secs
Sep 18 2012, 12:43 PM
5,867 posts Joined: Feb 2006 |
Used Umobile prepaid in USB 3G dongle at Genting Highlands yesterday. Very Slow loading. Cant even load FB page. Whatsapp was OK.
Nov 21 2012, 09:21 PM
QUOTE(altung @ Nov 18 2012, 03:26 AM) wow!! my bill for this month is higher compare to previous months *well, I activated my int'l roaming and answer a call while in overseas* QUOTE(LostAndFound @ Nov 19 2012, 08:46 PM) Want to ask, umobile postpaid still need to deposit RM300 for international roaming? Can get back deposit when come back? Need to go to HQ (this one promoter told me, sounds ridiculous) or can just be at any service center or better yet online? You can use international call forwarding service to bypass the expensive receiving roaming charges. Also, you don't need to pay rm300 deposit. |
Nov 22 2012, 11:24 AM
QUOTE(LostAndFound @ Nov 22 2012, 08:19 AM) Does that work for SMS? I have not heard of international call forwarding service before, doesn't seem to be on u.com.my It is a service provided by Redtone.It works for outgoing SMS @ 12sen per SMS to Malaysia mobile from anywhere in the world. ( normally the charges of sending SMS back to Malaysia from overseas are from Rm1 to RM2 per SMS.) As this is U mobile thread, kindly click my signature below and discuss it over there. |
Jun 6 2013, 10:06 AM
QUOTE(digilife @ Jun 6 2013, 07:04 AM) Expected launch Q4 2013, currently in testing mode at some locations in the KV. Bro, do you know any LTE/4G/3G USB dongle and LTE/4G/3G wifi router (static or portable) models that are compatible to our local LTE service providers ?Get ready your LTE modem to scan for it. Maxis have is the fore runner now with Celcom close on its heels. DG should launch LTE once the Gomen allow them the required "ON" power ~ equipment 95% ready, Expected launch Q3 2013 ( too bad its a foreign company, hence you knoe la ) |
Jun 16 2013, 06:27 PM
QUOTE(64bit @ Jun 15 2013, 10:16 PM) Be careful, I noticed even if I deactivated my voicemail, unanswered calls after 25 seconds or if my phone is off/no coverage, the caller will be charged. I would like to confirm your above report. YES INDEED !! I got charged on my hotlink prepaid even though my u mobile prepaid unanswered after 25 seconds with voice msg deactivated.Tested by calling to myself and I got charged Second test I did was to call my u mobile no which was turned off, my hotlink got charged instantly upon hearing a beep sound. |
Jun 16 2013, 09:00 PM
QUOTE(C63 AMG @ Jun 16 2013, 08:17 PM) Please lodge a complain with CS And get a case no.I reported the problem to CS and they told me there was nothing wrong at U Mobile's end and asked me to complain to Hotlink instead. I told CS, Hotlink's billing system wouldn't be able to generate the chargers if call was not connected. Both ends must "hand shake" in order to trigger the billing system to calculate the duration of connection and chargers. I managed to get the case no after my reasoning convinced the CS. I did another test call to ascertain if my hotlink billing system is the cause of the problem by calling my Maxis postpaid (voice mail deactivated) unanswered till the call cut off. The result was, no charge to my Hotlink. |
Jul 6 2013, 10:30 AM
QUOTE(vostro78 @ Jul 5 2013, 04:33 PM) Can't match u mobile. For whatsapp or lowyat forum ok la. The 88 sen dialy data plan is what u mobile is lacking but the down side for tunetalk is line active/validity period is standard unlike u mobile 3x validity period. The solution to enjoy good features from both telcos is to buy a dual sim, dual standby android phone. |
| Change to: | 0.0409sec
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 11:17 AM |