-kytz-
post Dec 31 2011, 06:31 PM

12,573 posts

QUOTE(Nawar @ Dec 31 2011, 06:13 PM)
is the rm28 prepaid fast enuf?
Depending on your location loh. Klang Valley area should be the fastest.

I was just testing out the speed in BB area. Even though it was saying HSPA I didn't feel it was that fast though. And also the line was fluctuating between 3G and HSPA quite frequently
-kytz-
post Jan 2 2012, 09:16 PM

12,573 posts

QUOTE(hown @ Jan 2 2012, 09:09 PM)
guys,i have a few questions to ask
1)is there any contract for U28?
2)when U mobile is not available and data roaming starts,are we getting the same celcom 3g speed?
1) No
2) I believe it will be Celcom 2G speed as you're roaming..
-kytz-
post Jan 3 2012, 01:16 AM

12,573 posts

QUOTE(hown @ Jan 2 2012, 10:58 PM)
thanks..will consider MNP to this plan,it's much cheaper than my current digi smart plan..tried to phone their customer service but seems they r super busy
But coverage might not be as good as digi
-kytz-
post Jan 5 2012, 01:24 PM

12,573 posts

QUOTE(xxx306 @ Jan 5 2012, 01:09 PM)
currently using celcom.. i want to mnp to umobile. the prepaid unlimited mobile internet is so tempting. can anyone explain what does this means?

"By subscribing to the Plan, you will enjoy unlimited data usage but you will still be subject to our Fair Use Policy. In addition, if you exceed 500MB at any time, your data speed will be reduced to 64kbps until the Plan expires. Once you activate another Plan, we will endeavor to reinstate your data speed as soon as possible upon your activation." - uM T&C

we can only use 500mb/mth data is it?

tq
You get get to use 500MB data per month at full speed. After exceeding the limit you still can access internet but with reduced speed that is 64kb/s

-kytz-
post Jan 5 2012, 04:13 PM

12,573 posts

QUOTE(xxx306 @ Jan 5 2012, 01:49 PM)
i see. thanks2.

i think 500mb is more than enough for me. plus the 100 minute free call n free sms some more. very nice.
i want to mnp! if i mnp at the uM shop how long it takes?
About 3-5 working days

Btw, I just went to U Mobile today to MNP
-kytz-
post Jan 5 2012, 06:04 PM

12,573 posts

QUOTE(flattyre @ Jan 5 2012, 05:55 PM)
Bot a mobile prepaid at about 11am this morning. now its almost 6pm and its yet to be active. called their cust care and just listened to the recording for about 5mins. When try to call using the line, it says that their system is facing some issues or something like that.

anyone facing any issues with their mobile line today? tq
Did you dial *118# ?
-kytz-
post Jan 14 2012, 01:43 PM

12,573 posts

It's been 6 days already...still waiting to port to U mobile from Maxis. U mobile gave me a "thank you" message around the 4th day
-kytz-
post Apr 8 2012, 01:10 AM

12,573 posts

Is the line getting better?? Still thinking of coming back sweat.gif due to Maxis' rates being expensive sweat.gif
-kytz-
post Apr 8 2012, 08:42 PM

12,573 posts

QUOTE(polarzbearz @ Apr 8 2012, 06:28 PM)
Thinking to port one of my number to Umobile's U28 plan.. anyone know whether if it's bound to contract? If so, how many months is it?

I guess the 3G coverage for areas around KL / Selangor should be fine right sweat.gif
I think U-mobile's coverage is worse than Digi sweat.gif
-kytz-
post Apr 8 2012, 09:30 PM

12,573 posts

QUOTE(preducer @ Apr 8 2012, 09:25 PM)
of coz digi 3g coverage is wider than umobile but digi's speed is really pathetic. so u want coverage or speed ? i dont travel much outside kl so for me, im ok with umobile.
What's the point of having better speed but lousier coverage? lol
-kytz-
post Apr 28 2012, 04:04 AM

12,573 posts

That's it. I think I'm going to switch back to U mobile due to too much $$ incurred with Maxis. If still can't tahan with U Mobile, I'll stay put with Maxis.

Just one question: My billing date starts today (28th every month) so, how do I port over? Can I do it now or have to wait until the 27th lol
-kytz-
post Apr 28 2012, 06:35 PM

12,573 posts

QUOTE(polarzbearz @ Apr 28 2012, 02:42 PM)
U-Mobile Postpaid Plan - Free 250MB via Auto-Debit

Source: U-Mobile

drool.gif The plan's even more attractive now.. 1.25GB @ RM28 per month. Gonna sign up soon..
I'm sold!! laugh.gif
-kytz-
post May 7 2012, 09:26 PM

12,573 posts

QUOTE(x.z @ May 4 2012, 12:03 PM)
Ugh U Mobile is giving me troubles of late. Right now I'm not able to send out SMSes. One week already -.-
Time to switch lah bang biggrin.gif

Last time one whole night kennot send out sms at all I already rage liao

0.0385sec    0.64    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 09:51 PM