U-mobile Thread!, 9cents/30secs

x.z
post Sep 13 2012, 11:33 PM

VIP Club™
793 posts

QUOTE(GRexer @ Sep 13 2012, 01:34 PM)
That's the thing, I went back after "4 working days", and was told the initial person who did my MNP didn't submit the request, so, fine, I waited another 4 working days and still the same shit happened, both at Sunway's branch.  Yesterday I went to the one located in 1 Utama, the person told me within 24 hours, I received a SMS notifying me about my request for MNP(finally!), and by this morning, I'm already on U-Mobile.
Problem is I can't seem to make any calls out, seem to get the "sorry we are experiencing some difficulties" message even when calling customer helpline. WTF? doh.gif
Lol bro Sunway's branch is pathetic. Last time I went to convert from pre to postpaid. Took 2 weeks. vmad.gif Epic fail.
x.z
post Sep 27 2012, 10:29 AM

VIP Club™
793 posts

btw wanted to terminate my postpaid line. but upon doing so only realize need to have minimum tenure of 3 months. -.- why early don't say
x.z
post Sep 27 2012, 07:12 PM

VIP Club™
793 posts

QUOTE(digilife @ Sep 27 2012, 12:41 PM)
wat Telco ?
U mobile. If it were another I'd had posted in their respective threads wink.gif
x.z
post Sep 28 2012, 04:52 PM

VIP Club™
793 posts

QUOTE(digilife @ Sep 28 2012, 04:37 PM)
You can terminate as when you like la bro, which Service Center you went to?

But its best you terminate just as 2 days before the Billing Date, else you "lose more"

eg, my billing date is 1st of every month, i should terminate my ac latest on 29/30 depending if the mth have 30 or 31 days.
I went to Sunway Pyramid's outlet the fella told me bro.
Ugh this UM's customer service is really terrible.
If really like you said can terminate anytime then that CS is a reall A-hole.

Honestly I don't mind when I terminate. The bill maximum also RM28 only.
I'll try again and see how it goes.

Added on September 28, 2012, 4:53 pm
QUOTE(Austin123 @ Sep 27 2012, 10:27 PM)
Im on U28, how do I check my current available 100 sms(U to U) + 200 sms (U to other telco)?

Added on September 27, 2012, 10:27 pmIm on U28, how do I check my current available 100 sms(U to U) + 200 sms (U to other telco)?
Only method is to call up. That's what I always do.
Call around 1-2am is best. If not have to listen to that crappy music for at least 5-10minutes vmad.gif

Added on September 28, 2012, 4:53 pm
QUOTE(preducer @ Sep 27 2012, 07:40 PM)
didnt know ada minimum tenure of 3 months.. which plan/package/etc did u subs to ?
I'm on U28 buddy.

This post has been edited by x.z: Sep 28 2012, 04:53 PM
x.z
post Sep 28 2012, 07:56 PM

VIP Club™
793 posts

QUOTE(digilife @ Sep 28 2012, 05:08 PM)
U28 postpaid can terminate bila bila masa la bro, but if its contract tied, then cannot.

If they say cannot, tell them you can complain to SKMM, but if you have not paid them all the necessary pymt like advance , they surely wont let you do it.

How long have you signed up this package?
I've been on it for 2 months now. All payments were made. In fact it's negative cuz I paid extra the previous month.
Aih. So mafan. Now need to go back and enquire again.
x.z
post Sep 28 2012, 08:55 PM

VIP Club™
793 posts

Nvm lets not talk about whatever bills there are as thats totally out of the case. problem now is lets hope they acknowledge the fact that i wanna go back to prepaid.
x.z
post Sep 28 2012, 11:07 PM

VIP Club™
793 posts

QUOTE(digilife @ Sep 28 2012, 09:12 PM)
You wan prepaid rite, a simple way is to MNP out to another Telco, then re-MNP back as a Umobile Prepaid using the same mobile number  or just Terminate this line and buy a Prepaid............simple.........
Thanks for explaining but yeah, I already know this.
Definitely wont change new number as currently have 8888 number tongue.gif

x.z
post Sep 29 2012, 12:27 AM

VIP Club™
793 posts

QUOTE(vostro78 @ Sep 28 2012, 11:24 PM)
oh.....is it ur 018 number was those nice nice number and require to stay for certain period of time only can mnp out from umobile? last time i interest with 1 umobile number also but require me to sign up s3 plan u88 2 years only can get it.
No la. Before this I was already on prepaid and bought the number at it's listed price (less than RM10 i think).
Then I syok syok go tukar postpaid cuz want more data for RM28. Now feel like its being underutilized. Plus I don't like the idea of the bill auto debiting from my credit card. Wanna know what I'm spending ma tongue.gif
x.z
post Oct 11 2012, 01:57 AM

VIP Club™
793 posts

Another story of my CS experience.

Called up UM's CS today and asked for who I've sent my SMS mainly to and was said that it was not possible to do so.

Hung up and called again to switch agent.

This time, the agent said it was possible to do so but it would be tiresome and "difficult" and "may take a long time". I told the CS saying I'm willing to wait and after less than a minute, she told me whom I've been SMS-ing the most.

Conclusion, UM's CS really suck. I hope they can improve their CS.

x.z
post Dec 5 2012, 09:53 PM

VIP Club™
793 posts

QUOTE(miyakochan89 @ Dec 4 2012, 10:04 PM)
Hey all,

I am a UMOBILE prepaid user, been thinking to get the Note 2 plan, U58.

I have some questions for postpaid users, let's say if i don't use it for calls, sms. so I only pay RM58 per month right? Does Umobile has extra charges like itemised billing etc etc.. You know those minor things that Maxis and Digi can't wait to put a price on. =.=
itemised billing got. better terminate if u dont want it.
cant rmb the exact price. and yeah, tax confirm got.
x.z
post Feb 20 2013, 05:01 AM

VIP Club™
793 posts

QUOTE(scoop7 @ Feb 20 2013, 12:29 AM)
Wow reallyseems not bad this premium package.
x.z
post Feb 20 2013, 08:07 PM

VIP Club™
793 posts

Guys, I'm on U28 now prepaid.
can the free calls and SMS be carried forward if its unused? I read somewhere that says it is possible but I cant find back the link. icon_question.gif
x.z
post Feb 20 2013, 10:33 PM

VIP Club™
793 posts

QUOTE(wcypierre @ Feb 20 2013, 08:13 PM)
free calls up to 200 minutes and free sms up to 60 sms can be carried over. It means that the max amount of free calls and free sms that you can have are 200 minutes of call and 60 sms respectively(any unused free calls and free sms are wasted)
http://u.com.my/prepaid/umi_tnc
Thanks notworthy.gif
x.z
post Mar 12 2013, 09:56 AM

VIP Club™
793 posts

QUOTE(wcypierre @ Mar 12 2013, 09:19 AM)
call *118*8#
If using iPhone quite annoying. 6 out of 10 times get error.

0.0362sec    0.29    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 07:51 AM