10 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

*Proton CPS club V3.99, First page UPDATED!!!

jctasoga
post Feb 28 2009, 09:51 PM

179 posts

QUOTE(emdee01 @ Feb 28 2009, 09:05 PM)
i read here sumwhere that the CPS AT FD is quite high and so better acceleration ... is it better than other cars in term of performance??(for AT la ... MT i know very gud one biggrin.gif ) juz wondering only ...

any of u guys here got 'cucuk' the new honda city?? if not just tell story of ur experience 'cucuk'ing other cars  tongue.gif
i guess it can be fun trying to cucuk other cars.. but do keep a safe distance if the bugger in front of u "dun wanna play nice." u dun wan to end up full cucuk into the backside and waste that front bumper of urs and money fly fly. peace. icon_rolleyes.gif

however, i do encourage the 0-100 sprint which you (MT drivers mostly) will taste the victorious moment of "eat my smoke" scenario when u pull away from the other cars.... laugh.gif

CPS rulez... thumbup.gif

jctasoga
post Feb 28 2009, 09:54 PM

179 posts

QUOTE(loong2020 @ Feb 28 2009, 09:52 PM)
cucuk..lol....erm yesterday on the way back at nkve i try to cucuk the new city using  old waja mitst engine.....no power...high revving suxs...maybe campro can..la....haha...will find a chance... laugh.gif

this is my story, last time on kesas, there was an optra 1.8, and vios....i was driving the campro...so decided to kasi tekan...due to the vios was hogging the road and earlier horn me when i cut into his lane....while doing 120km..the optra got piss and overtook the vios and me also follow the optra and overtook the vios.....while overtaking, the vios horn... sweat.gif ...and headlight few times..and doing side by side of my and since the optra tekan..i also tekan mine...leaving the vios behind.....when touching 180km the vios was way behind of us..while me still following the optra... laugh.gif .....after toll i look who is the driver got stunned..."its a girl with P license and studying the same college as me" sweat.gif  sweat.gif ....not bad also..lols

when touching 180km..the optra still 1 car ahead of me..maybe 190km...lol
nice girl or not? did u manage to get the number? drool.gif try drifting around like the tokyo drift la... laugh.gif
jctasoga
post Feb 28 2009, 09:56 PM

179 posts

QUOTE(pearjar @ Feb 28 2009, 09:54 PM)
Welcome2...  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif

Also wanna have the aux cable too.. The after market one too expensive...
i remember the back of the ori head unit (HU) is those to plug with RCA. i think the cable RCA-3.5mm headphone jack only cost less than rm10.

there should be an input RCA connection at the back of the HU.

u should be able to select the input once u have the plug into it. the headphone jack can plug into many external devices ie mp3 player, ipod, etc...

This post has been edited by jctasoga: Feb 28 2009, 09:57 PM
jctasoga
post Feb 28 2009, 09:58 PM

179 posts

QUOTE(loong2020 @ Feb 28 2009, 09:57 PM)
haha...not bad...lol...cant remember as i was late for class... doh.gif ...but its a gold colour optra..haha....that vios driver impatient ...i put signal he horn me few times... doh.gif  yet hogging the fast lane, when ppl overtook...horn and highlight..apalah..
maybe trying to 'court' you? laugh.gif trying to give you 'signals' already mah... whistling.gif
jctasoga
post Feb 28 2009, 10:01 PM

179 posts

QUOTE(feedzz @ Feb 28 2009, 09:47 PM)
2008 honda city n vios normal lah cucuk2. they too slow + no accelleration for us cps cars haha~

here's a story of me kena cucuk, not the other way round.
i just came back from taiping and a honda accord cucuk me from back, i maxed out at 170, as u know meter won't go higher, but managed to lose him before the tunnel (from north). slowed down coz was going uphill and car losing power biggrin.gif but i think the accord wasn't as balanced as the gen2 cps coz i was doing 120 and see him so far behind. after tunnel one lane closed so no overtaking biggrin.gif passed through changkat jering toll side by side using smartag and the accord accelerated like mad. i couldn't catch up biggrin.gif i saw that it was a 2.4 accord when he zoomed past
i dun think accord can pull away during the 0-100 sprint. we shouldn't be too far behind. i'm seriously very confident with our cps engine sprint.. hehe..

having said that, really need to find the gearshift levels that are most efficient in terms of getting into the powerband and not wheel spinning.

normally i will rev until 4k in 1st gear, then 5k in 2nd gear n onwards. i tried 1st gear until 5k but sure wheel spin. and loss of traction as a result of tat...

can other cps MT members discuss more abt the normal gear upshift to get the best powerband across each gear change? (sorry to AT cps members... teehee... notworthy.gif )

This post has been edited by jctasoga: Feb 28 2009, 10:03 PM
jctasoga
post Mar 1 2009, 04:19 PM

179 posts

QUOTE(paigia @ Mar 1 2009, 03:56 PM)
yup,the input connector type at hu not the problem to me,i got all the connector type since i'm doing electronic...
problem is how to take out the hu leh???
i think i'll try to take out the hu by myself first tomolo, i try to snap the photo and share with u guy interested with this

i always watch drama using laptop inside the car,ipod, handphone ...so i need aux input  so much brows.gif  brows.gif
this will be a bit tricky for first timers. i also watch my audio installers take out the centre console on realize how 'easy' it is. not a big hassle but require some trying out.

things/gadgets u will need:

1) screw drivers - philip + flat head (optional)
2) foam tapes (optional but recommended)
3) aux cable RCA (obviously)
4) 100plus (cold one recommended)
5) 30-45mins time biggrin.gif

steps:

1) make sure all ur electronics are off, keys off the ignition (particularly i hate that beep beep beep sound)
2) unscrew ur gear knob. rotate it anti-clockwise.
3) there is a rubber piece in front of the gear console. its just below the coinbox/ashtray. flip that up and you should see a philip screw there. unscrew it. no need to take it out.
4) there are 3 clips on both sides of the head unit. there are six clips altogether. u will need a bit of force to take them out. pry it a bit and pull towards yourself.
5) you should be able to see the row of philip screws. there would be 4 of them holding the headunit. unscrew them and take out the HU.
6) plug in the RCA for your aux input
7) i don't know how you will active the aux input but try a few buttons on the HU.
8) put some double sides foam tapes on the clips before u put them back. mine was loose so there was slight vibration when i drive the car.
9) reverse the above orders and voila, enjoy ur new settings.

note: if ur aux rca cables are long enough, you can pull it down to the rubber compartment in front of the gear console. there are empty space at the back of the ashtray/coinbox.

if i missed out anything, please feel free to add on. smile.gif

happy DIY-ing flex.gif

jctasoga
post Mar 1 2009, 09:45 PM

179 posts

sphiroth, i tot u wanted to install the touch screen wan? hehe.. go first la..

but actually i think its a waste to install in waja. only driver side can watch coz the console is a facing towards the driver.. truly a driver friendly car.. biggrin.gif
jctasoga
post Mar 2 2009, 07:26 PM

179 posts

lordragos, sorry to hear tat. accidents do happen. see can knock knock back a bit. scratches, if not deep, can still remove with polishes. if can feel with ur finger nail tips, then need to respray liao.

Added on March 2, 2009, 8:20 pmoh ya, just a quick note. Pro-RS is having a 10% + free delivery nationwide for its steel hose brake kits. WAJA i think its comes down to about RM230 after 10% off and its free delivery anyway. last time i remember buying for same price + rm10 for postage.

This post has been edited by jctasoga: Mar 2 2009, 08:20 PM
jctasoga
post Mar 3 2009, 08:39 PM

179 posts

everyone taste is different. i prefer volk racing type CEn. hehe.. bright gold i think will quite match the twilight blue... like subaru style.. hehe..

Added on March 3, 2009, 8:41 pmprefer UR bars as proven to be strong. but i dun really like white colour... very hard to match with car's colour and eye catching. i prefer black struts.

This post has been edited by jctasoga: Mar 3 2009, 08:41 PM
jctasoga
post Mar 3 2009, 09:24 PM

179 posts

haha.. go for it bro. all the support and morale r with u flex.gif
jctasoga
post Mar 4 2009, 08:48 PM

179 posts

hm... haven open up the air filter yet.. kaka.. will do it this weekend.

jctasoga
post Mar 4 2009, 11:52 PM

179 posts

dun poison me like tat la sphiroth. i know k&n is a good worthwhile upgrade. but i'm saving for the exhaust upgrade at same time also.. hehe... waiting for r3 to come out with it.. tongue.gif

welcome to the new members.
jctasoga
post Mar 5 2009, 07:17 PM

179 posts

woah.. all the mods... slurp! lust.gif
jctasoga
post Mar 6 2009, 09:23 PM

179 posts

i was playing around with superlon this evening after work. finally bought a roll with adhesive on the back and try to plug those holes tat causes water leakage by the door sills.

however, after 2 hrs of fiddling.. i still can't get the correct angle so tat the water doesn't slip into the door sills... i thought my waja would be better than the wira in this section. x_x

the rear door sills more headache... no time to do today. continue tmr...
jctasoga
post Mar 6 2009, 09:51 PM

179 posts

welcome norseman

jctasoga
post Mar 7 2009, 08:29 PM

179 posts

off shores even better... no bloody way of getting atm around here.. hahaha. good one guys...
jctasoga
post Mar 7 2009, 10:14 PM

179 posts

hohoho....
jctasoga
post Mar 8 2009, 11:45 AM

179 posts

i just checked my ori air filter... many fine sands inside the air box... need to vacuum it out. rclxub.gif

i think K&N air filter is good buy. Try to re oil when its dirty or 20k mileage like wat eujinee mentioned. if u do travel often, the filter will get dirty easier. some more follow behind heavy vehicles, the smoke is going to clog ur air filter faster than anything else.

cheers.
jctasoga
post Mar 8 2009, 04:40 PM

179 posts

QUOTE(hammercar @ Mar 8 2009, 12:04 PM)
Hi all,

my waja bonnet lip already tertanggal, thanks to proton poor design on the molding gate broken at the place where it was tighten to the bonnet.

where can i buy a new one?

attached circle in red is the pix of the part i am talking about.
still under warranty? go n claim from sc. if no more warranty can ask from outside shop.

Added on March 8, 2009, 5:09 pm
QUOTE(eujinee @ Mar 8 2009, 03:29 PM)
5 lights.....1 under driver seat, 1 under passenger seat, 1 under glovebox, 1 just above pedal, 1 inside middle storage compartment....still haven done it..coz the LED is too blue...still waiting for the white colour LED....
Brand : TEIN dress up master
Prices(spring + installation): got it frm zenwarlord but buy new for rm500 + installation rm50 for all sides
picture:user posted image

notes  : comfort and yet good handling
shop(contact+adress): paya terubong, penang...duno wats the address i know the shop owner called ah kui
tmr plan to go to change 45 series  tyre...hankook either v4es or v8....17/45/225...
interesting... i was going to do a project on internal lighting as well. will add 1 under driver , 1 under front passenger and 1 for each for rear passenger seats. still gathering info on the LEDs that are suitable for this project. i might end up getting those white LED strips coz i think they are bright enough.. hehehe

i was tempted to mod on the handles as well so that we can see the handles when we reach we're trying to find it when its dark inside the car... still thinking how to do it.

This post has been edited by jctasoga: Mar 8 2009, 05:09 PM
jctasoga
post Mar 9 2009, 06:37 PM

179 posts

QUOTE(eujinee @ Mar 8 2009, 09:52 PM)
good good...got kaki already..i will try to DIY if got time..but 1st nid to find suitable LED as well...those white led strips is good enuf...
looking for the luxeon LEDs 1w which are bright n low power consumption.
http://www.jaycar.com.au/productView.asp?I...ed&form=KEYWORD

add in this:
http://www.jaycar.com.au/productView.asp?I...AT&SUBCATID=347

interior light delay kit.

voila... ur very own ligthing project. cost wise looking at rm100-150 hehehe..

but there are other methods to reduce this as well.. so i'm looking around for the best ways to do it... normal LED strips is my choice coz the luxeon LEDS cost as much as rm50 for one pcs..... sweat.gif

10 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0534sec    0.54    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 06:17 AM