23 Pages « < 17 18 19 20 21 > » Bottom

*Proton CPS club V3.99, First page UPDATED!!!

sphiroth
post Apr 12 2009, 11:57 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(jctasoga @ Apr 12 2009, 11:54 PM)
i just got the cleaner + conditioner.. striving hard to keep it in tip top conditions.. its a tough work!!
Yeah, almost as tiring as waxing. sweat.gif
sphiroth
post Apr 13 2009, 06:52 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(lgs @ Apr 13 2009, 04:41 PM)
hmm.. I plan to wax my car exterior and take care my leather seat , any good recommandation ?

is turtle wax and turtle wax leather cleaner and good choice ?

btw what's recommendation for car wash ?
What I'm using now, P&G carwash, Turtle wax quick detailer, turtle wax leather cleaner. Wax n polish I ent to shop, too lazy to DIY.
sphiroth
post Apr 14 2009, 02:53 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(lgs @ Apr 13 2009, 09:00 PM)
Turtle wax quick detailer, turtle wax leather cleaner

What is wax quick detailer ? different from wax ?

leather cleaner is after vacum the leather seat just wipe the chair with it ,izzit ? blush.gif
Quick detailer is a 'lazy' version of wax in form of a spray. Just spray and wipe. Thats it.

QUOTE(zairee2580 @ Apr 13 2009, 09:07 PM)
Err... got a noob question...

what is the difference between cps & iafm? and what is campro....  notworthy.gif
To solve the torque dip (at low rev) in a campro engine, either VIM or IAFM can be used. The purpose of these 2 device is to slow down the airflow to allow better fuel and air mixture. VIM uses selonoid controls by the ECU while IAFM uses flap controls by the vacumm pressure. VIM only comes integrated with the CPS. CPS has another set of lobes thats provide higher lift benificial in higher rev.

QUOTE(eastwest @ Apr 14 2009, 09:21 AM)
Agreed! I've taken a ride in persona before, personally, I think it is comfortable, plus the built quality quite good.. gen2 very sporty, but somehow I don't like a hatchback laugh.gif  myvi?? I don't like hatchback plus the steering is too light for my liking... sweat.gif

My personal thought.......
IMHO, Persona rear seats is less comfortable than Saga.

QUOTE(terminatorkun @ Apr 14 2009, 10:07 AM)
Errr....sorry noob question....do you think with my salary rm 3000 Im able to buy gen2 cps....still single.....huhu..no girlfren....my downpayment maybe below 10%....thank you... sweat.gif
Perodua SA told me that next month interest rate will be back to normal...haha....isit true...they also condem proton car kau kau..... whistling.gif  whistling.gif
RM3k salary is more than enough.
sphiroth
post Apr 14 2009, 03:47 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(zairee2580 @ Apr 14 2009, 03:29 PM)
Bro sphiroth, your using campro LCP for a CPS engine right?
Correct. nod.gif
sphiroth
post Apr 14 2009, 04:56 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(lordragos @ Apr 14 2009, 04:18 PM)
How much does Turtle's & Meguirs's  eather+Conditioner cost? Which one is better?
No idea, just choose the one I like depending on brand, price and packaging. laugh.gif

QUOTE(zenwarlord @ Apr 14 2009, 04:41 PM)
if i were you, i'll go for 100% loan with 0 down payment. I'll keep that $ (10%) for emergency purpose.
Or use it for mod. brows.gif
sphiroth
post Apr 15 2009, 11:55 AM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(lgs @ Apr 15 2009, 12:57 AM)
eh , not hole , mini crack/bengkak ,lol
doktor cermin apa tu ? can buy and self do ??  unsure.gif
Dr cermin is a shop that offers winscreen repair for small cracks using some special liquid. Can buy, but too expensive because we need just small amount of the liquid (which actually is a transparent glue). As long as it didn't crack the 2nd layer,there's nothing to worry about. Myself got 3 small cracks on the windscreen.
sphiroth
post Apr 15 2009, 06:23 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(squareballs @ Apr 15 2009, 04:11 PM)
Once you start ICE, there's no turning back..
Same with performance mod... brows.gif
sphiroth
post Apr 16 2009, 12:24 AM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(ben1945 @ Apr 15 2009, 08:40 PM)
Hi guys. I am new here but have been reading the posts on waja cps. planning to get one soon.
Need some advice from sifus here. If I am buying form EON, can i service my car at proton edar? And wat about the warranty? Do I make my claims from EON or proton edar?
Anyone can confirm? Thanks
Can service at Proton Edar but they will ask you to go to Eon for warranty claim.

QUOTE(eastwest @ Apr 15 2009, 10:56 PM)
new member for cps family... truly for family man/woman tongue.gif

Who order one already?
Just back from the showroom (drop by after bowling session), quite impressive. Just the engine got some sort like a box at the air intake which is quite different from ours. hmm.gif

QUOTE(lowprofile @ Apr 15 2009, 11:11 PM)
i wanna join..but i use p2
can i buy p1 later happy.gif
Can. nod.gif
sphiroth
post Apr 17 2009, 10:37 AM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(ben1945 @ Apr 17 2009, 08:55 AM)
Sinoffire when did your order your car?
One of the proton SA told me that if want to get manual version have to wait cause now no stock. True ar?

Somemore he said the car damn laku but i saw the sales figure for this car is only 300+ in February. I thought should be able to get the car quite fast.

Anyway how much discount u get for ur 2009 waja?
The best offer i got so far for 2009 waja manual is RM400. Still  looking around for the best offer as my insurance due in May

Added on April 17, 2009, 9:11 amSphiroth and other waja sifus, so far wat are the problems u guys had so far with the car? I read from one of ur post tat the whole power window just dropped down.....hmm.. seems like the old waja power window problem is still there.Anyway are there any other problems with waja cps apart from those stated in the first page of this post? Pls share notworthy.gif
No stock because production of Waja is very little, old car maa.. laugh.gif

Other problem is the 'kruk kruk' sound from the left side fender, but already fixed by SC.

The main problem is I kept revving till the redline lately, especially after adding the LCP which makes the rpm really light. brows.gif

QUOTE(R.Y.D.E.C.K @ Apr 17 2009, 10:27 AM)
ben,not whole power window...just driver side facing by eujin(happen to me too b4)...getting MT CPS arr brows.gif ...u wont regret i promise.. thumbup.gif

basically,u can check on our first page regarding all probs n lot of infos there...but up to u..4 me i prefer MT although i live n work in centre of super hectic KL...everyday n i enjoy it laugh.gif coz my target...future third car is absolutely AT
True, get MT if possible. thumbup.gif
sphiroth
post Apr 17 2009, 11:39 AM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(ben1945 @ Apr 17 2009, 10:54 AM)
Just want to confirm whether the SA trying to con me or not cause he keep pushing me to book the car straight away although my insurance only due in May. Keep saying might have to wait long but when i asked from other SA form other outlets all promised can get car in one week. So just wanna check with u guys which is true..

Wat the....keep revving till redline....i have been driving my cam tak pro Gen2 for the past 5 years never even rev it till redline before..max is like 6k rpm...but now the car like almost kaput already..so have to change to Waja CPS biggrin.gif .
I also read from ur previous post that u always rev till redline even before the 1k service. I thought that is not advisable to do tat before the 1k service?
Why u so hardcore wan... flex.gif

I have always been a manual fan since i started driving and i am working in KL as well. Still copping with the jams and everything with a manual. Good exercise mar. I will drive an auto car later lar maybe when i am 70 years old smile.gif
There is a going on debate about what is the best way to break-in the engine. Some say drive slowly, some say drive hard. For me. the drive hard theory is more realistic because:
- in Proton tech week, they show a machine that will run the engine to make sure the oil seals are properly inserted. In other word, the engine has already been break-in before it installed in the chasis.
- the QC will always drive the car hard to check for problem. Not to mention when the SA drove it to the showroom.
- there will always be a metal debris inside the engine, unless its being push hard, these debris will stuck on the combustaion chamber wall, piston etc.
- when the car is push hard, its easier to notice problem with the engine so can claim warranty.

QUOTE(zairee2580 @ Apr 17 2009, 10:54 AM)
Haiyah.... spiroth is such a poison ivy. But whats important is your FC. Give me facts man... facts...  drool.gif
14km/liter (best) to 12km/liter(worst), depending on driving mood. brows.gif

QUOTE(lowprofile @ Apr 17 2009, 11:02 AM)
sorry,i'm not sure if this a rite site 2 ask

need guidance:[WTB car in future]

did anyone here use 17" or 18" rims 4 waja?
can provide me actual size for tires happy.gif
& can neo "sumbat" 18" rims spec?
without mod anythin for waja & neo..just pnp
can..?
tq..
I used 16" with 50 series tyres. 17" is too big for my liking and sacrifice comfort too much. But its look cooler.

sphiroth
post Apr 17 2009, 06:25 PM

2,804 posts

Thinking of adding an oil catch tank to my car, since I rev it up quite often. brows.gif
sphiroth
post Apr 17 2009, 06:29 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(sinoffire @ Apr 17 2009, 06:26 PM)
thks bro.  biggrin.gif
i ordered 2wks back. i'm getting auto punya. the sales fella told me becos the production now was concentrating more on the exora production. therefore the production for persona, gen2 & waja were slowed down. hence the delay. the onli stock that they got at that time was the silver color punya. i ordered the bronze-garnet color. but yesterday the agent called me said the stock for my order has arrive. so caya la.  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif

as for discount, there weren't any. oni discount from my agent gave to me, which was RM300. and i was using the "Xchange" promo, to scrap off my 16yo wira ler.  sweat.gif  to get the RM5k rebates. another reason for delay is becos the inspection/report from jpj/puspakom gotta wait for 2 wks for it to complete, standard procedure it seems.  wink.gif
I didn't ask for any discount, just a RM20 petrol voucher and RM299 tint voucher. But my SA fullfill his promised by delivering my car in less than 2 weeks from the booking day. thumbup.gif
sphiroth
post Apr 17 2009, 07:21 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(sinoffire @ Apr 17 2009, 06:34 PM)
eh? when did u get ur car? if u get it in Apr09, IINM there'll be another RM1k service voucher la.. did u get it? i got another rm150 tint voucher from my voucher tho.
I got the 1st batch, march last year.

sphiroth
post Apr 17 2009, 11:10 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(ben1945 @ Apr 17 2009, 10:55 PM)
Assuming all the sifus here are wrong about breaking in the engine (Assume only, dun get too mad sifus notworthy.gif ) , what will be the adverse effect of revving it kau kau below 1k for a new car?

Added on April 17, 2009, 11:00 pm

Sorry noob question...wat is an oil catch tank?
Worst case, leaking oil seal, broken shaft, piston etc, but atleast it happen early, easier to claim warranty. laugh.gif

OCT is to catch the engine oil vapor.

Added on April 17, 2009, 11:11 pm
QUOTE(ben1945 @ Apr 17 2009, 11:07 PM)
Here is the website to show you the pictures from the oil filter of waja cps for the 1k service

http://forum.autoworld.com.my/index.php?showtopic=88001

Sphiroth was in that forum as well but dunno whether is the same sphiroth as this forum or not.
Yeah, its me. nod.gif

This post has been edited by sphiroth: Apr 17 2009, 11:11 PM
sphiroth
post Apr 17 2009, 11:51 PM

2,804 posts

Anyone saw Exora engine bay yet? There an unknown box at the air intake. Donno whats it for.
sphiroth
post Apr 18 2009, 10:25 AM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(R.Y.D.E.C.K @ Apr 18 2009, 10:20 AM)
i saw it too...though it a wiring box at first but after that realise its an air intake box..but exora vdoo panel and interior is soo kinda simple...out of my expectation blush.gif
No need a complex panel as the target consumer are the middle ages (less tech stuff) with 4 kids(so the kids can use the video panel themselves).. nod.gif
sphiroth
post Apr 18 2009, 12:30 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(pearjar @ Apr 18 2009, 12:27 PM)
hmm.gif  hmm.gif Same like inside our cps???
Nope, the box is bigger. hmm.gif
sphiroth
post Apr 18 2009, 08:33 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(ben1945 @ Apr 18 2009, 10:36 AM)
Are the leather seats in waja cps real leather or just PVC?
How can you guys tell the difference?

I think its leather mix with some other stuff as its harder than my uncle BMW leather but not as hot if left under the sun. hmm.gif

If wanna test, try burning it (some hidden parts lar). If it melts, than its PVC, if not, its leather.

QUOTE(terminatorkun @ Apr 18 2009, 06:12 PM)
Yohohoho... rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif already booking gen2 cps manual hibiscus tea at proton edar kuching.....SA told me can get the car in 2 week....dont know true or not..... brows.gif  brows.gif

on the road price...RM 59953.70.....0% d/p, montly RM 742
Welcome. thumbup.gif
sphiroth
post Apr 18 2009, 09:43 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(pearjar @ Apr 18 2009, 09:16 PM)
Yeah, just notice it from the pisture. nod.gif

BTW, in your previous post you've mention that you will go and test drive aznan83 gen2 cps. Have u've done that yet? If u do, pls give us some review.
sphiroth
post Apr 18 2009, 10:53 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(pearjar @ Apr 18 2009, 10:32 PM)
Nope.. i did not... "Friday night" man.... tongue.gif  tongue.gif All married man understand this.... rolleyes.gif
Hahaha... brows.gif

23 Pages « < 17 18 19 20 21 > » Top

0.0601sec    0.47    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 11:56 AM