11 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

Sony Ericsson Cyber-Shot C905 V2, Shiho is finally in town!

blurjoey
post Feb 11 2009, 01:40 PM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(mADmAN @ Feb 11 2009, 01:26 PM)
do u need the date and time on the picture itself??

if u dont... n just wanna know when it was taken, u can always view the EXIF data.

just right click on the file -> properties ->summary -> advanced

n itll show u everything u need to know including ur camera model, ISO, size, exposure time, date and time taken etc etc etc....
What if you just want to know when the pictures was taken quickly? Would you want to do that (right-click and go to the summary in properties to view the data) for each and every pictures you take? I don't think so.

If I want to see when the picture is taken, I can just take a look at the corner of the picture for the date and time. Waste time right-clicking etc. But the C905 don't have the timestamp anymore.

Also what if you store your photos on those digital photo frames? Can right-click and go to summaries? hmm.gif hmm.gif hmm.gif
blurjoey
post Feb 11 2009, 09:30 PM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(nixonyang @ Feb 11 2009, 06:32 PM)
seems that i am pretty lucky for a longer battery life.lol
-i noticed that taking picture of people or object in total darkness will result in over expose picture and using smart contrast with dark background produces 
noisy picture. do you all noticed it?

-how can i back up the app thats already came with the phone like wayfinder,google map,world clock3d and.......they dont have java folder.

-i cant find the flash lite theme that came with the phone in my computer(can be use in my phone).
My C905's battery life about 1.5-2 days depending on usage.

You can download back some of the pre-loaded apps FOC from SE using the SE phone. Google map can get from google.com

The new update coming mid of Feb have Wayfinder Navigator 8.

If I'm not mistaken the flash lite theme is in the flash memory. I think you will need some tools to download it from your phone. Not 100% sure about this.

Added on February 11, 2009, 9:33 pm
QUOTE(lim47 @ Feb 11 2009, 06:10 PM)
U charge 8 hours ?  sweat.gif  2 hours already got a full charge jor lo  whistling.gif
From what I've learnt and heard. First charge for any device with rechargable battery will require a full 8 hours charge and the device is switched off.

This post has been edited by blurjoey: Feb 11 2009, 09:33 PM
blurjoey
post Feb 12 2009, 08:18 AM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(kokifung @ Feb 12 2009, 08:04 AM)
i put 60% .. ok?? save more right?? hmm.gif
any English version user manual on the net?? rclxub.gif
Did you even search the SE website for the english manual?

Here you go:
http://www.sonyericsson.com/cws/support/ph...905?lc=en&cc=my

This post has been edited by blurjoey: Feb 12 2009, 08:20 AM
blurjoey
post Feb 15 2009, 02:43 PM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(aKatoRA @ Feb 14 2009, 08:23 PM)
Just wondering..... Sony M2 memory card betetr or the Sandisk M2 better? Cause just now i went to 1 of those authorised SE shop, that guy told me Sony m2 got a lot problem, so they offering everyone Sandisk. But i think that's kinda BS
Sandisk M2 is cheaper than Sony M2. That is why they are offering Sandisk M2 than Sony M2.

Last time Sandisk Memory Stick Pro Duo are more faster than Sony Memory Stick Pro Duo. Now M2 not sure which is faster.

Anyway since 2001 both company are jointly developing the Memory Stick. See more at the link below.
The two companies also agreed to jointly develop, separately manufacture and sell the next generation of Memory Stick that will incorporate advanced features such as significantly higher performance and storage capacities.

http://www.sony.net/SonyInfo/News/Press_Ar...00109/01-0906E/

So I don't think there is any problems with Sony or Sandisk M2s unless it is a faulty batch of M2.

Added on February 15, 2009, 2:45 pm
QUOTE(nixonyang @ Feb 14 2009, 09:35 PM)
davidmak, got those steps with pictures??
who can answer my last question on the wifi question??
today i noticed that when i take the m2 out of the during stanby mode, a red light will flash for about 2-3 seconds interval just below the fast port.
Instead of waiting. You can also search for the info you want. So don't wait to be spoonfed by others. You can contribute also with your findings.

Regarding the red light I only saw once when charging my C905. After that one time no more.

Found out that the red light is either a "battery low" indicator.
http://forum.o2.co.uk/viewtopic.php?p=6860...1e055a1170f7dd1

Or if the red light flashes or comes on then it could be a firmware crash and would need a re-flash to fix it.
http://www.esato.com/board/viewtopic.php?topic=181316

sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif

Added on February 15, 2009, 2:48 pm
QUOTE(lim47 @ Feb 14 2009, 10:24 PM)
Got different ? sweat.gif
Now all sandisk no more sony  whistling.gif
Still available in Sony Style. Sony still manufacturing Memory Stick but selling more expensive than Sandisk.

I think SonyEricsson cutting cost by bundling with Sandisk M2 instead of Sony M2.

Added on February 15, 2009, 2:50 pm
QUOTE(kha7577 @ Feb 14 2009, 11:53 PM)
Does this phone need a screen protector even thought it's advertised it has a scratch resistant screen?
You dare take the risk without the screen protector on your C905? I wonder how much is the front housing with the scratch resistant mineral screen?

Added on February 15, 2009, 2:57 pm
QUOTE(mADmAN @ Feb 15 2009, 01:44 AM)
thanks....any other way of doing it??

not too keen on using outlook or gmail...coz both of them has tonnes of contacts for work which i dont want them to be in the phone...

or can i seperate them?
You can backup your old SE phone contacts to Memory Stick (Contact > Options > Advanced > Back up to M.S.) then copy the PB_Backup.vcf file from \MSSEMC\System\PIM folder and copy into your M2's same location using a memory card reader. You can't bluetooth the file as it is a system file.

Then in your C905's (Contacts > Option > More > Advanced > Restore from m.card).

I did this with my W900i's contacts to my C905.

Added on February 15, 2009, 3:02 pm
QUOTE(Bigfoot-X @ Feb 15 2009, 12:14 PM)
Good afternoon,

Something strange happened to my phone today. Clicking on Contacts seems to be lagging, the Internet (EDGE) seems to be lagging as well.

I restarted the phone once, but still the same. Turning it off also kinda slow and the animation also kinda laggy.

Anyone experience this before?

Going to try again after this.
QUOTE(raptar_eric @ Feb 15 2009, 12:21 PM)
Something is wrong with TrekBuddy. Yesterday noon, called a friend, after he put down the phone, my phone go nuts, damn laggy.

When I tried scout around whats the prob, i pressed on the Media button, the photos showing: 12,000+ photos....

Then I tried restarting the phone, damn laggy as well, and when i click into media, it took around 10 minutes for it to update the content...

After spending around 2 hours checking, found out that it's TrekBuddy's maps that is causing it. Got frustrated, deleted it.
I think the C905's current firmware is having this lag issues. When I open Contacts in Message it will lag. Also the screen will turn dark when I'm using and it will hang in the Menu screen for a long while. Then after it auto restarted itself then it will be fine. This is what I'm having with my C905 at the moment. So hopefully this is fixed in the major firmware release.

This post has been edited by blurjoey: Feb 15 2009, 03:15 PM
blurjoey
post Feb 16 2009, 01:09 AM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

Just updated my C905 to version 1208-0527-R1DA032 090204 tongue.gif

Noticed Wayfinder Navigator 8 (but in the application folder still says 7), Tracker (I think Dilbert was looking for this), Youtube and Smile Shutter.

The timezone settings have change from choosing +8 timezone to choosing the city you're in.

Will be testing it out more to see the lagging is still there or not.

Thank you kha7577 for letting us know.

Remember to backup everything first before updating. All my contacts, calendar, games, applications, 3G settings, etc all gone! Lucky I got back up tongue.gif

This post has been edited by blurjoey: Feb 16 2009, 08:55 AM
blurjoey
post Feb 16 2009, 01:12 AM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(raptar_eric @ Feb 16 2009, 01:11 AM)
blurjoeeeeeeyyyy where u get it? Via SEUS also? Mine R1BA042081028 sad
Yup! Updated using SEUS. Had some problems with the driver as I'm using Vista 64bit but ok now. The C905 cannot detect new version using the update on the phone.

Try using SEUS to update.

This post has been edited by blurjoey: Feb 16 2009, 01:14 AM
blurjoey
post Feb 16 2009, 01:16 AM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(raptar_eric @ Feb 16 2009, 01:13 AM)
even using SEUS, it says its the newest for me edi sad.gif sadded, mayb cos mine is AP, other region, havent release gua sad.gif
I think so that some AP cannot update due to different regions. Heard after update will follow the language of the region that phone is from or something like that. Wait and see.

I wonder if SE centers can update AP or not hmm.gif hmm.gif hmm.gif
blurjoey
post Feb 16 2009, 08:57 AM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(Izzat.G @ Feb 16 2009, 05:55 AM)
SE centers can update the firmwares on the AP sets but they will charge you. Probably around Rm40.
Not RM40. I went there to flash my 3 years old original W900i as I got the WSOD. They charged me RM60+ in SE KLCC just to flash the firmware.
blurjoey
post Feb 16 2009, 09:37 AM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(kokifung @ Feb 16 2009, 09:10 AM)
hmm.. how to backup the phone like u say..

o ya.. how they know is ori or ap hp??
hmmm  sweat.gif  sweat.gif

and can teach how to update the latest firm where.. i have the update service from SE
Download Sony Ericsson PC Suite to backup your Contacts, Calendar, Notes, and Bookmarks. Have to use with the data cable. Very quick backup and restore.

Apps and games that you have installed have to be re-download and install again.

2G/3G/MMS settings you have to get back from your provider.

Here you go:
http://www.sonyericsson.com/cws/support/so...905?lc=en&cc=my

You can also backup your contacts using your C905 to your M2. In your C905's Contacts > Options > More > Advanced > Back up to m.card. To restore is the same except you use Restore from m.card.

Inside each phone there is code in the firmware or ROM that tells which region the phone is from. Something like IC for phones.

You got SEUS then you need the data cable which came with your phone. Run SEUS and follow the instruction on SEUS. Very easy as all step-by-step.

This post has been edited by blurjoey: Feb 16 2009, 09:59 AM
blurjoey
post Feb 16 2009, 01:58 PM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

Anyone tried the smile shutter with multiple people? I think can only work with 1 person only hmm.gif

Added on February 16, 2009, 1:59 pm
QUOTE(lim47 @ Feb 16 2009, 01:48 PM)
Where u go to update it ?
SE service center ?
Free ?
All free for all original SE phones if the warranty still valid for update in SE Service Center. If expired then have to pay.

This post has been edited by blurjoey: Feb 16 2009, 01:59 PM
blurjoey
post Feb 16 2009, 02:26 PM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(mADmAN @ Feb 16 2009, 02:15 PM)
just updated mine oso...havent test anything yet....
how to test the new features ah?

Added on February 16, 2009, 2:16 pm
yeah....saw the idou...damn sexy.....

worst part is i just bought the c905 on saturday laugh.gif
Idou is set to release early 2010. Still long way to go. You can change 2 phones again next year tongue.gif tongue.gif tongue.gif
blurjoey
post Feb 16 2009, 02:45 PM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(Izzat.G @ Feb 16 2009, 02:28 PM)
I believe they charged you higher than they should. The ones at Berjaya Plaza should cost cheaper than that. Anyways, SE service centres can provide firmware updates for AP sets. smile.gif
That time was a Sunday and SE Berjaya Plaza and Tmn Segar closed. Only place left open is SE KLCC.

I prefer the service of SE Service Center in Tmn Segar and Amcorp Mall. But the bad thing is that they are closed during weekends.
blurjoey
post Feb 16 2009, 03:25 PM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(yangxi @ Feb 16 2009, 03:08 PM)
today update new firmware thru SEUS

R1DA032
Camera SW version: 2.7
Java SW version: JP-8.4.1
Smile shutter
Navigator 8  (still trail version ??)   , can use offline map without connect gprs?
Tracker
Slightly larger clock display
*application game all gone sad.gif   resinstall back again
Yangxi,

Wayfinder Navigator 7/8 can use offline maps. Get the Wayfinder Maploader and download the whole map of Malaysia 55MB using your streamyx connection and copy to your M2's Other folder.

3G/GPRS will be use when searching for address. Can also disable A-GPS which uses 3G/GPRS connection when GPS connection is lost.

I posted this info for this before here.

This post has been edited by blurjoey: Feb 16 2009, 03:26 PM
blurjoey
post Feb 16 2009, 07:58 PM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

If it is hardware issue then bring back to shop you bought the C905 for warranty. Nothing can be done here.
blurjoey
post Feb 17 2009, 08:29 AM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(kokifung @ Feb 16 2009, 09:48 PM)
hmm.. i dl the wayfinder maploader liou..
but not 55MB also..
how to dl the malaysia map??
some more the phone say no updates for the latest firmware also..
i edi dl the latest pc suite liou..
Maploader is use to download the maps of the place you want. The maploader software of course not 55mb doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif The whole map of Malaysia is about 55mb!

Have you install the Maploader? Very easy to use only.

The phone cannot detect the latest firmware. Have to use SEUS to be accurate. Not PC Suite.

PC Suite is used for backup, restore, etc. SEUS is to update the firmware.

doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif

This post has been edited by blurjoey: Feb 17 2009, 08:32 AM
blurjoey
post Feb 17 2009, 10:42 AM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(ian90 @ Feb 17 2009, 10:35 AM)
probably no 3g coverage?
try going other places n try again?
besides, there's a setting at the "communications" there under "network" i think...
can choose between GSM and 3G.
make sure u choose the GSM/3G one.

btw, 3G eats battery faster than GSM... so...for me, i turn off 3G all the time. XD
Now I know why your battery last so long. Mine can last 2 days with it turn on.
blurjoey
post Feb 17 2009, 01:18 PM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(lim47 @ Feb 17 2009, 01:10 PM)
2 day ? Mine is 1&1/2 day oni ... sweat.gif
If got call/sms + music 1day
Yup! If only calls and sms it will 2 days. If got pictures, games and some applications then less than 1.5 days.

If use Wayfinder Navigator then half a day or less.
blurjoey
post Feb 17 2009, 02:09 PM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(mADmAN @ Feb 17 2009, 01:48 PM)
hey bro....ive been searching the phone and i cant seem to find this setting...

where is it??

i wanna make sure i surf using wifi and not 3g....
Madman,

In Menu > Settings > Connectivity > Internet Settings > Allow local conn.

Also in Menu > Settings > Connectivity > Streaming Settings > Allow local conn.

By default it is turn on.

This post has been edited by blurjoey: Feb 17 2009, 02:11 PM
blurjoey
post Feb 17 2009, 03:09 PM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(scorps @ Feb 17 2009, 02:33 PM)
How about Megabass and Stereo widening function for media player?
What about it? Both still available in C905.
blurjoey
post Feb 17 2009, 03:15 PM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(mADmAN @ Feb 17 2009, 03:10 PM)
thanks....checked and mine is on biggrin.gif

now i got 1 more question...
how do u lock the keypad without sliding the phone open and close again?
I also wish C905 have manual keylock. I like the w900i lock switch.

C905 cannot lock like other SE phones (* and button). You have to turn on automatic keylock.

Menu > Settings > Security > Automatic keylock

This post has been edited by blurjoey: Feb 17 2009, 03:20 PM

11 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0428sec    0.38    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 07:47 PM