11 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

Sony Ericsson Cyber-Shot C905 V2, Shiho is finally in town!

blurjoey
post Jan 28 2009, 12:13 PM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(awong @ Jan 28 2009, 12:08 PM)
wasnt there a java app for the k800i that allowed to use the red auto focus LED as a flash light, it might work on c905
But the C905 don't have the orange auto focus light but it uses the white LED as the focus light.

An alternative is to use video mode and the LED will turn on. sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif

This post has been edited by blurjoey: Jan 28 2009, 12:15 PM
blurjoey
post Jan 28 2009, 04:45 PM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

No ar. I can see the white led first when the button is half pressed. Then xenon flash when fully pressed.
blurjoey
post Jan 28 2009, 06:14 PM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(little ice @ Jan 28 2009, 05:32 PM)
just wondering, will the LED active without engaging the recording? or it'll only switch on when start recording video? hmm.gif
When you change to video mode it will turn on a few minutes.

During video call there is a red led lighted next to the Xenon flash when you use the 8mp camera as the video camera

This post has been edited by blurjoey: Jan 28 2009, 07:02 PM
blurjoey
post Jan 29 2009, 08:08 AM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(momotz @ Jan 28 2009, 11:27 PM)
if we buy c905,does it comes with a tv out cable coz mine doesnt have one
You have to purchase the TV out cable separately from SonyEricsson. Not sure how much but should be a few hundred RM.

Added on January 29, 2009, 8:09 am
QUOTE(aNgse @ Jan 29 2009, 12:07 AM)
is 2nd batch exist actually?
Yes! 2nd batch is out. Those with 08w51 are 2nd batch. Then those recently bought is 08w53 or newer should be 3rd batch onwards.

This post has been edited by blurjoey: Jan 29 2009, 08:10 AM
blurjoey
post Jan 29 2009, 12:58 PM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(mADmAN @ Jan 29 2009, 12:49 PM)
wait.... c905 got TV out function meh??? i thought dont have?
SE site say got.
SE TV-out Cable ITC-60:
http://www.sonyericsson.com/cws/products/a...-60?lc=en&cc=my
blurjoey
post Jan 29 2009, 01:35 PM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

davidmak! You're back from your vacation! tongue.gif

All the original content will be at the first page?

This post has been edited by blurjoey: Jan 29 2009, 01:35 PM
blurjoey
post Jan 29 2009, 01:43 PM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

Can post it here now? Hehehe... I got my m2 to usb reader here with me tongue.gif
blurjoey
post Jan 29 2009, 06:49 PM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(kae7 @ Jan 29 2009, 06:21 PM)
its probably around RM 50..
try checking at Garage Sales forum
RM50 for original SE tv-out cable? I think should be the AA grade products.
blurjoey
post Jan 29 2009, 10:24 PM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(dilbert @ Jan 29 2009, 10:16 PM)
cannot find this in garage sale - are you sure its ITC-60?
I don't think anyone is selling the original SE ITC-60 in garage sales for RM50. Maybe some cap ayam tv-out cable for SE phones.

This post has been edited by blurjoey: Jan 29 2009, 10:25 PM
blurjoey
post Feb 1 2009, 06:30 PM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(squall_kay @ Jan 30 2009, 05:26 PM)
i dont think featured phone can store offline all the maps. thats why need to use network (edge, 3.5g, gprs)  hmm.gif
correct me if i am wrong
Only for the Wayfinder Navigator, you can download the offline maps using the Wayfinder Maploader on your PC then transfer to your C905. Full map of Malaysia is 55MB.

Download Wayfinder Maploader

You can disable the assisted GPS in the settings to avoid using GPRS/3G connections when using the GPS.

But it will use GPRS/3G connections when searching for addresses.

Remember - Google map will always use the GPRS/3G connections as it cannot save offline maps.

Added on February 1, 2009, 6:32 pm
QUOTE(chicaman @ Jan 30 2009, 07:29 PM)
SE GPS is pretty useless UNLESS u have unlimited data plan wink.gif
Read my reply above.

Also you need to buy the subscriptions for the Wayfinder Navigator in order to use. Better get a dedicated GPS device like Garmin as the C905 is not a fully dedicated GPS device.

Added on February 1, 2009, 6:35 pm
QUOTE(IcedNyior @ Jan 30 2009, 10:35 PM)
the gps is very accurate tho. i was using it this afternoon coz i got lost
Actually not as accurate as a dedicated GPS device. The C905 is accurate to the closes 100 meters whereas the Garmin is closes to 5-10 meters.

Been using for the past few weeks and found that is it not that accurate. Example, I have turn right already then it asked me to turn right.

Anyone noticed the red led on the side of the C905. At the bottom part near the FastPort. I saw this morning and it was blinking red. Anyone knows what is it for?

This post has been edited by blurjoey: Feb 1 2009, 06:46 PM
blurjoey
post Feb 1 2009, 08:43 PM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(ian90 @ Feb 1 2009, 07:58 PM)
but wayfinder navigator if we download from the internet wan need subscription?
btw, i think the red led blinks when ur charging the phone? no?
The actual Wayfinder Navigator program needs to buy (got free trial for 3 days if get from the website) but not the maps with the FREE Maploader.

Anyway mid this month we are getting version 8 of Wayfinder Navigator from the major firmware update. Current version 7 on all C905.

I wasn't updating the phone at 6am. Just woke up and saw the red blinking light there. Didn't know there is a light there also.

Added on February 1, 2009, 8:44 pm
QUOTE(dilbert @ Feb 1 2009, 08:03 PM)
thanks blurjoey for the tip.but anyone know if SE has sports tracking software like Nokia. I am an enthutiastic mountain biker.
I know SE have a application that detects you when you're walking called Walk Mate. I think have to buy from SE.

Added on February 1, 2009, 8:45 pmWhen did you activate the Wayfinder Navigator? You can use FOC for 90 days from the day you activate/use it.

This post has been edited by blurjoey: Feb 1 2009, 08:50 PM
blurjoey
post Feb 1 2009, 10:55 PM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(nixonyang @ Feb 1 2009, 10:31 PM)
what is the cost for 16G micro SD??
16GB MicroSDHC is about RM300++ but what does MicroSDHC got to do with the C905 as it only use M2.

16GB M2 is not yet available in Malaysia as it was just recently released. Sandisk website says it cost US$129.99 ~RM450+ for the 16GB M2.

Also there is chance that the 16GB M2 might not work with the C905.

This post has been edited by blurjoey: Feb 1 2009, 10:56 PM
blurjoey
post Feb 2 2009, 12:33 PM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(nixonyang @ Feb 2 2009, 12:22 PM)
just helping my friend out. anyways, price update please???
It's good that you're helping your friend out with the price of the MicroSDHC but do it in the correct thread. I do not wish for the thread to be closed and a new thread open because we went off topic again like V1.

Regarding the price of the C905. There is a list on the first page. Also contacts for Atlantis. There is also a few forumers selling handphones in the garage sales. They also have their prices updated there. Why don't you ask them and then update here for us?
blurjoey
post Feb 2 2009, 12:41 PM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(nixonyang @ Feb 2 2009, 12:35 PM)
it wont run out far, anyway cry.gif soory.
can you roughly give me the idea how to find them???
Check a few pages back as Iced have posted Chris of Atlantis number in here. You can call and ask him how much.

Link to mobile phones garage sales section:
http://forum.lowyat.net/MobilePhonesandRelatedAccessories

Renee's HP sales thread for AP & Ori HPs:
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/809252

All in the Garage Sales section:
http://forum.lowyat.net/GarageSales

Found it in less than 5 minutes.
blurjoey
post Feb 2 2009, 12:53 PM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(ucopali @ Feb 2 2009, 12:44 PM)
anyone got sony budget phone?
Do you mean the low end SE phone? If you are then you're in the wrong thread. Please go the garage sale and ask there shakehead.gif shakehead.gif shakehead.gif
blurjoey
post Feb 2 2009, 01:55 PM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(nixonyang @ Feb 2 2009, 01:06 PM)
isnt garage sales sells 2nd handphones??
Yes but also got a few people from phone shops selling new phones.
blurjoey
post Feb 2 2009, 02:08 PM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(nixonyang @ Feb 2 2009, 01:57 PM)
this is the latest price from Renee.
I just gave you a few threads to start. You can search in there as there are a few people selling! You're a big boy now so go search around.

PM Renee if she didn't update her thread.

I'm getting off topic here. So have fun.

This post has been edited by blurjoey: Feb 2 2009, 02:09 PM
blurjoey
post Feb 3 2009, 04:09 PM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

I wonder if the pink C905 would have special pink themes and extras? hmm.gif
blurjoey
post Feb 3 2009, 04:16 PM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(yangxi @ Feb 3 2009, 04:13 PM)
Bug , when sending 1 SMS . receiver receive 2 sms.

anyone have this problem ?
You using DiGi? I experienced this before with a friend sent me a SMS using DiGi not C905 and got 2 of the same sms.
blurjoey
post Feb 3 2009, 04:20 PM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(changfui @ Feb 3 2009, 04:17 PM)
thanks what about the slider? does it has spring mechanism?
You mean it will automatically slide open? Nope the C905 doesn't do that but I think there is some mechanism there to hold in it place. You have to manually push open.

This post has been edited by blurjoey: Feb 3 2009, 04:30 PM

11 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0324sec    0.45    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 08:04 AM