111 Pages « < 67 68 69 70 71 > » Bottom

Sony Ericsson Cyber-Shot C905 V2, Shiho is finally in town!

Archronicles
post Apr 8 2009, 01:06 AM

262 posts

Alrighty.. thanks for the info. My phone lags for 4 seconds while doing that, rofl. I've gotta admit I haven't truly explored the phone's features.

Well, if they said it's that way.. then I've no further comment. Did you checked the status while the charger is still running or after you've remove it? The next time I fully charge I'll snap a picture for you yeah? tongue.gif
mADmAN
post Apr 8 2009, 11:43 AM

10,530 posts

the important thing is....

is your phone working perfectly??

if it is...forget the 99% issue for now and just enjoy it. no point worrying too much when theres really nuttin happening...

u just need to be aware of any issues later on. once there's issues...send the phone in. until then...just use and enjoy
yong chia wen
post Apr 8 2009, 02:55 PM

44 posts

my fren bought a c905 n used 2 days only now the phone cant on at all....before she sleep her phone still have one bar battery left. when she wake up the phone is off n she thought it might be no battery then charge it. But after charging it the phone still cannot be on.....anyone encounter tis problem? is it a big matter? can be repair or not?
Archronicles
post Apr 8 2009, 03:05 PM

262 posts

Can the phone be charged? Does the 'Charging' screen appear during charging? Try asking her to remove the battery and insert it back again. I personally did not encountered such a problem before though.

Probably it's just the battery or firmware problem, try asking her to call the service center and ask. Hopefully it's an original set, then it wouldn't be a big deal to repair or replace the batts.
yong chia wen
post Apr 8 2009, 03:30 PM

44 posts

QUOTE(Archronicles @ Apr 8 2009, 03:05 PM)
Can the phone be charged? Does the 'Charging' screen appear during charging? Try asking her to remove the battery and insert it back again. I personally did not encountered such a problem before though.

Probably it's just the battery or firmware problem, try asking her to call the service center and ask. Hopefully it's an original set, then it wouldn't be a big deal to repair or replace the batts.
no no charging screen appear during charging. it only vibrate a while n tats it...screen still dead. tried remove the battery dy but still the same. it is not an original but ap set...frm asia mobile pacific... she is worry about the warranty...
Archronicles
post Apr 8 2009, 03:55 PM

262 posts

It vibrates? That shows that the phone is indeed charging. I've got a bad feeling it might be the 'see saw' cable connecting to the screen is faulty. So the screen went blank. It's just my deductions, I'm not sure of anything though. Try testing by pressing 'C' to turn on the phone, and see whether it could still receive calls (there should be a dialing tone from the caller if the line is active).

I think she shouldn't be worried of the warranty, since it's within a month of purchase. If it's the battery prob, the warranty should be still valid for the charger, battery and handsfree. There should be 1 year warranty for the phone from the place she bought the phone.
yong chia wen
post Apr 8 2009, 04:13 PM

44 posts

ya it is still very new but just worry tat guy might say tis not cover n tat not cover story......

This post has been edited by yong chia wen: Apr 8 2009, 04:15 PM
Archronicles
post Apr 8 2009, 04:19 PM

262 posts

Won't be that bad la.. worth a try wut, since it's so new. Try see if others have any suggestions. Couldn't be much of a help.
yong chia wen
post Apr 8 2009, 04:27 PM

44 posts

ya....will accompany her send back the phone to lowyat on friday. thanks for the help ya..
Archronicles
post Apr 8 2009, 04:38 PM

262 posts

No problem. Just make sure that they don't charge unnecessarily. If they do, always check the market price for any parts recommended.
nixonyang
post Apr 8 2009, 08:27 PM

757 posts

my phone gave some problems these few days
-sometimes i cant open any application and it says operation failure. have to restart the phone.
-before i sleep, the battery was still at 20% and in the morning it is totally flat and need to be recharge.(GSM network only)
ian90
post Apr 8 2009, 09:16 PM

885 posts

QUOTE(nixonyang @ Apr 8 2009, 08:27 PM)
my phone gave some problems these few days
-sometimes i cant open any application and it says operation failure. have to  restart the phone.
-before i sleep, the battery was still at 20% and in the morning it is totally flat and need to be recharge.(GSM network only)
whoa... the application operation failure thing! it has bugged older SE phones b4 but not mine...
try reinstalling the program? or remove n reinsert ur mem stick if its installed there..

20% battery drain in one night is not really possible... u sure u dun hav any apps open or media player? quite weird... try monitoring ur batt for fews days. if not, then send battery back for replacement. =p

anyways, i just realised tat the C905's face detection can detect my "blue tack" sculpture's face. lol. will post pic soon. =D
OKLY
post Apr 8 2009, 11:18 PM

The Penguin Vader
12,090 posts

QUOTE(mADmAN @ Apr 8 2009, 11:43 AM)
the important thing is....

is your phone working perfectly??

if it is...forget the 99% issue for now and just enjoy it. no point worrying too much when theres really nuttin happening...

u just need to be aware of any issues later on. once there's issues...send the phone in. until then...just use and enjoy
Yes, phone works fine and battery life seems to be all fine. I guess I'll just live with it unless it is a serious case that involves short battery life etc. smile.gif
mADmAN
post Apr 8 2009, 11:19 PM

10,530 posts

my GFs phone will be going back to the SC for another warranty claim as soon as we get my car back from workshop....

keypad issue doh.gif
Archronicles
post Apr 9 2009, 12:01 AM

262 posts

Whoa, looks like some of the phones still have issues. Not a good sign. Good luck with the repairs.
OKLY
post Apr 9 2009, 12:17 AM

The Penguin Vader
12,090 posts

My keypad's backlighting isn't that even (some parts are bright and some parts slightly dimmer) but in GSMArena they stated that the keypad backlight is even. Also, I notice that my number 5 and 6 has some dots on in when the backlight is on. hmm.gif

Just another small issue I guess, at least the phone still works fine for me so far.
Archronicles
post Apr 9 2009, 12:34 AM

262 posts

QUOTE(yongkailoon @ Apr 9 2009, 12:17 AM)
My keypad's backlighting isn't that even (some parts are bright and some parts slightly dimmer) but in GSMArena they stated that the keypad backlight is even. Also, I notice that my number 5 and 6 has some dots on in when the backlight is on. hmm.gif

Just another small issue I guess, at least the phone still works fine for me so far.
Hey! That's exactly the same as my set. My 5 and 6 has dots, including some slight ones on 8. The top keypad buttons have brighter backlighting. Sigh.
OKLY
post Apr 9 2009, 12:37 AM

The Penguin Vader
12,090 posts

QUOTE(Archronicles @ Apr 9 2009, 12:34 AM)
Hey! That's exactly the same as my set. My 5 and 6 has dots, including some slight ones on 8. The top keypad buttons have brighter backlighting. Sigh.
I guess it is normal then or at least for a certain batch. Of course I don't really mind but for a new phone, I expect it to be a little more flawless. laugh.gif
Archronicles
post Apr 9 2009, 01:12 AM

262 posts

Yep, everyone demands perfection. Anyway, I'm still new with GPS and stuffs (my previous phone was W800i :swt:). The klang valley map available for download isn't really complete. Anyone having a complete Malaysian map? Care to share? biggrin.gif

On the other hand, I heard we're able to convert malsing/malfree maps to be utilized for TrekBuddy. Anybody able to do that?
OKLY
post Apr 9 2009, 12:03 PM

The Penguin Vader
12,090 posts

I found something new (at least for me) where there will be a flashing red LED just next to the charging/headset port when the battery low. It should go off after charging but I did a quick search on Google and found that this is a firmware bug whereby the flashing red LED does not go off even the battery is charged. The only way to solve it for now is to switch the phone off and switch it back on again. wink.gif

111 Pages « < 67 68 69 70 71 > » Top

0.0291sec    0.44    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 05:45 AM