18 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Bottom

Nokia Unannounced Nokia 5730 XM, with sliding QWERTY

knightdemon
post Aug 17 2009, 01:20 PM

267 posts

it looks kinda bigger than n78..btw how much is n82?? and the max memory card it can take in is??
terryfoo
post Aug 17 2009, 01:27 PM

574 posts

QUOTE(knightdemon @ Aug 17 2009, 01:00 PM)
jz wanna ask... is tis phone better than the nk5800??? i considering the both of tis phone cos its the same price... jz sent in my n78 for repairs and was looking around at the new phones in nokia store...

well my basic requirement is

-gps
-wifi
-good camera quality from a phone..
- and ease of use while driving...

so both the nk5730 n nk5800 has it..but i need more feedbacks from users of both tis phone to go the nex step..buying it..haha... thnks guys
5730 got qwerty keyboard, can put up to 16gb, come with 8gb. so far no lag for this phone, everything great.
if compare with 5800, 5800 hard to type sms or make a call when driving. you should go try the 5800 and 5730 first, the only you know which 1 you like.
cyew86
post Aug 17 2009, 02:10 PM

oh my ...
4,251 posts

QUOTE(knightdemon @ Aug 17 2009, 01:20 PM)
it looks kinda bigger than n78..btw how much is n82?? and the max memory card it can take in is??
my friend bought an AP set for RM860, but the cheapest i saw on LYN is RM9xx and RM10xx
wahzhai
post Aug 17 2009, 04:55 PM

88 posts

QUOTE(walkmanlover @ Aug 15 2009, 09:41 PM)
Wash your hand b4 touch the phone
install coreplayer / smartmovie and its free
no need very9 high quality. its just an extra function for run and not for professional use. use DSLR instead
no problem at all unless u travel a lot.
doesnt charge off? wut do u mean?
why need tv out? u have many other media player. more over we do not need cable to connect to home media. just use wifi..
where to DL coreplayer / smartmovie

5730xm ROCKSSSSSSSSSSSSSS

This post has been edited by wahzhai: Aug 17 2009, 04:56 PM
Everdying
post Aug 17 2009, 07:04 PM

Two is One and One is None.
30,730 posts

can users here check their phoneinfo to see that the cpu speed is actually 369mhz and not 192mhz as some others have reported?
wahzhai
post Aug 17 2009, 10:10 PM

88 posts

why my 5730 cant open mp4's video? when i open it only sound come out nia.

fcukers
post Aug 17 2009, 10:16 PM

35 posts

QUOTE(wahzhai @ Aug 17 2009, 10:10 PM)
why my 5730 cant open mp4's video? when i open it only sound come out nia.
check volume button.

if not, i guess smth is wrong with the video format. blush.gif
lj0000
post Aug 19 2009, 12:57 PM

2,198 posts

i think u r refering to the latest m4v video from 15malaysia, right?
ya. the real player cannot play the m4v videos. only sound come out.

sourcing for core player also so it can play.

meanwhile, you may convert it into a compatible format using pcsuite.
just drag the file to the big phone and then it should convert for u.

walkmanlover
post Aug 20 2009, 05:15 PM

620 posts

QUOTE(wahzhai @ Aug 17 2009, 05:55 PM)
where to DL coreplayer / smartmovie

5730xm ROCKSSSSSSSSSSSSSS
erm..google is your best fren..i dun remember where i get it.
terryfoo
post Aug 22 2009, 01:20 AM

574 posts

guys do you know how to play n-gage with friends ? like worms....how to play multiplayer ?

Added on August 22, 2009, 5:56 pmanyone know where can download core player serial number ? please pm me if know. thank you. icon_question.gif

This post has been edited by terryfoo: Aug 22 2009, 05:56 PM
Azureknight94
post Aug 23 2009, 07:38 PM

1,667 posts

Im experiencing problems when watching videos... sometimes watch then sud halfway reboot by itself..any1 got this type of problem also?
Lynixx
post Aug 23 2009, 08:32 PM

Gooner
1,916 posts

QUOTE(Azureknight94 @ Aug 23 2009, 07:38 PM)
Im experiencing problems when watching videos... sometimes watch then sud halfway reboot by itself..any1 got this type of problem also?
i having this problem too but is not happen while watching video.
when the "NOKIA" logo appear then it automatically restart...anyone know y?
Azureknight94
post Aug 23 2009, 08:39 PM

1,667 posts

QUOTE(Lynixx @ Aug 23 2009, 08:32 PM)
i having this problem too but is not happen while watching video.
when the "NOKIA" logo appear then it automatically restart...anyone know y?
Ya same also but mine is while watching video sometimes not watching also will restart by itself =_= annoying
lj0000
post Aug 23 2009, 09:35 PM

2,198 posts

what kind of video, which player??
terryfoo
post Aug 24 2009, 12:28 AM

574 posts

so far i using core player no problem.
Azureknight94
post Aug 24 2009, 02:31 AM

1,667 posts

QUOTE(lj0000 @ Aug 23 2009, 09:35 PM)
what kind of video, which player??
3gp format using the real player that came with the phone lor
Lynixx
post Aug 25 2009, 06:46 AM

Gooner
1,916 posts

guys,does anyone know how to set user picture as full screen wallpaper?
cuz when i set i noticed the top and bottom wasn't in covered by my picture.
lord
post Aug 25 2009, 10:10 PM

392 posts

currently owning a N82..feel like changing to this phone but then I'm not sure whether it's worth it since N82 is a great phone...is this phone compatible to N82?? except the camera which N82 got 5mp tongue.gif
faiz5688
post Aug 25 2009, 10:13 PM

61 posts

sound soo slow,i want to sell it...camera button so hard to press...
lj0000
post Aug 26 2009, 11:38 AM

2,198 posts

QUOTE(Lynixx @ Aug 25 2009, 06:46 AM)
guys,does anyone know how to set user picture as full screen wallpaper?
cuz when i set i noticed the top and bottom wasn't in covered by my picture.
make sure the picture u use is in the correct size and aspect ratio. Do use a small size picture. otherwise it will slow down ur phone.

Added on August 26, 2009, 11:40 am
QUOTE(lord @ Aug 25 2009, 10:10 PM)
currently owning a N82..feel like changing to this phone but then I'm not sure whether it's worth it since N82 is a great phone...is this phone compatible to N82?? except the camera which N82 got 5mp tongue.gif
you will miss the camera dearly. the camera in this phone is not its strength. picture come out not exactly great, but usable.
in return, you get to supercharge ur sms, emails etc because of the good keyboard.

Added on August 26, 2009, 11:42 am
QUOTE(faiz5688 @ Aug 25 2009, 10:13 PM)
sound soo slow,i want to sell it...camera button so hard to press...
just add a shortcut button in the home screen to activate the camera. the camera will initialise a bit slow (3 second) but still better than using the dedicated button to start it.

picture capturing still use the dedicated button, not a problem.
another thing to do is to keymap the zoom keys + and - to AB game button. make it much easier to use.

Added on August 26, 2009, 11:45 am
QUOTE(Azureknight94 @ Aug 24 2009, 02:31 AM)
3gp format using the real player that came with the phone lor
hmm.. recomend upgrade to core player lo. more complete.
but this phone still not capable of playing hi bitrate movies. lagging.

tips:
you may use video clips as your incoming ringtone. so when u set ur friend's ringtone as video, the video will play when called.

Added on August 26, 2009, 12:01 pm
QUOTE(fcukers @ Aug 17 2009, 10:16 PM)
check volume button.

if not, i guess smth is wrong with the video format. blush.gif
you need codecs http://www.google.com.my/search?q=codec+s60
or go dig out core player.

This post has been edited by lj0000: Aug 26 2009, 12:01 PM

18 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Top

0.0240sec    0.33    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 02:19 AM