18 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Bottom

Nokia Unannounced Nokia 5730 XM, with sliding QWERTY

terryfoo
post Aug 12 2009, 04:17 PM

574 posts

hi, may I know where can i download the msn ? after format phone, the msn gone....ngage too...where can i download ?
wahzhai
post Aug 12 2009, 11:55 PM

88 posts

QUOTE(lj0000 @ Aug 12 2009, 12:15 AM)
philipino?? looks like u got water set/codepage.
there are ways to change the language, but it involved hacking so its not allowed in this forum. do google around.

not tried yet, but what about using the nokia music manager?
wat is codepage?
nghj
post Aug 13 2009, 10:31 AM

1,790 posts

QUOTE(lj0000 @ Aug 12 2009, 12:15 AM)
philipino?? looks like u got water set/codepage.
there are ways to change the language, but it involved hacking so its not allowed in this forum. do google around.

not tried yet, but what about using the nokia music manager?
cant bring back to shop have them change the language by formatting?
lj0000
post Aug 13 2009, 09:10 PM

2,198 posts

msn can be downloaded... by replacing it with fring www.fring.com

ngage... at http://www.n-gage.com/ngi/ngage/web/g0/en/...nload_5730.html

language pack: google for 'nokia change language pack'

codepage/language pack is the defined for the phone that is meant for the market. u can flash to malaysia/singapore/indonesia market.
terryfoo
post Aug 13 2009, 11:33 PM

574 posts

QUOTE(lj0000 @ Aug 13 2009, 09:10 PM)
msn can be downloaded... by replacing it with fring www.fring.com

ngage... at http://www.n-gage.com/ngi/ngage/web/g0/en/...nload_5730.html

language pack: google for 'nokia change language pack'

codepage/language pack is the defined for the phone that is meant for the market. u can flash to malaysia/singapore/indonesia market.
just install msn, copied from my fren phone n78, i wonder is it old version....coz can't send nudge...yours original can send nudge ?
Lynixx
post Aug 14 2009, 11:33 AM

Gooner
1,916 posts

i wonder why sometime my phone keypad will light up and sometime wouldn't hmm.gif
Ghostblind
post Aug 14 2009, 11:35 AM

4°₭ ⍧∟⌊⌋ß
546 posts

QUOTE(HeReLiSm @ Jan 20 2009, 03:39 PM)
tk lawa lgsung...dry.gif

lgk cun 5800...

hehhehe... biggrin.gif
N97 lagi lawa..
terryfoo
post Aug 14 2009, 12:09 PM

574 posts

QUOTE(Lynixx @ Aug 14 2009, 11:33 AM)
i wonder why sometime my phone keypad will light up and sometime wouldn't hmm.gif
when the light sensor sencs got light, then the keypad will auto turn off the light, for save battery.
WhitE LighteR
post Aug 14 2009, 02:10 PM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

i hav no idea why ppl buy this phone... sweat.gif
lj0000
post Aug 14 2009, 09:44 PM

2,198 posts

keypad light up depends on the light condition of the surrounding. there is a light sensor next to the earpiece.

people buy this phone because its a great phone smile.gif
I used to use touch screen phone and its a big relieve to switch back to keypads.

this is also one of the nokias that is with the most amount of keys!
walkmanlover
post Aug 14 2009, 09:57 PM

620 posts

QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ Aug 14 2009, 03:10 PM)
faster typing and better than other n series that lagg a lot.. sweat.gif rclxms.gif

my slide mechanism broke already sad.gif when i open the slide it didnt rotate sad.gif but i already sent for repaire and done..it got the uummph back..
this happened when i was in my class, i open it but stuck, after closed and reopened the slide, i figure out one tiny cube with the dimension of 5mm x 5mm x 1mm come out from the slit of the two part of the phone (betwwen upper part and lower part where the. at the back of it got a kind of glue and i stick it on my back cover..after send it to Nokia Care, they told me that it is the problem why it didnt rotate (the cube). i think it one of the slide mechanism..to all 5730xm user, dont ever try to put on leather puch the new type i dunno wut its name lol bcoz i think thats the reason why that cube come off.
lj0000
post Aug 14 2009, 09:59 PM

2,198 posts

my original msn cannot nudge people

you may download the original msn at
menu->download!->social networks->msn

Added on August 15, 2009, 9:55 amcube? got cube meh?
i hope u manage to repair it under warranty

This post has been edited by lj0000: Aug 15 2009, 09:55 AM
terryfoo
post Aug 15 2009, 11:52 AM

574 posts

what equalizer u guys using ?
qistina
post Aug 15 2009, 03:34 PM

149 posts

QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ Aug 14 2009, 02:10 PM)
Main disadvantages for 5730:

* Fingerprint-prone cheap-looking plastic build
* No DivX/XviD support out of the box (can be installed, possibly requiring a purchase)
* Average camera performance
* Poor battery life
* Doesn't charge off microUSB connection
* No TV-out functionality
hanieyf
post Aug 15 2009, 04:50 PM

X-alienware m17x soldiers
1,698 posts

thats why this model not hot selling enough
walkmanlover
post Aug 15 2009, 09:41 PM

620 posts

QUOTE(qistina @ Aug 15 2009, 04:34 PM)

* No DivX/XviD support out of the box (can be installed, possibly requiring a purchase)
    * Poor battery life
Wash your hand b4 touch the phone
install coreplayer / smartmovie and its free
no need very9 high quality. its just an extra function for run and not for professional use. use DSLR instead
no problem at all unless u travel a lot.
doesnt charge off? wut do u mean?
why need tv out? u have many other media player. more over we do not need cable to connect to home media. just use wifi..

This post has been edited by walkmanlover: Aug 15 2009, 09:43 PM
Lynixx
post Aug 16 2009, 09:09 AM

Gooner
1,916 posts

QUOTE(qistina @ Aug 15 2009, 03:34 PM)

* Poor battery life
it does charge the phone battery once u connect your phone to pc by micro-usb cable.
terryfoo
post Aug 16 2009, 03:33 PM

574 posts

Nokia 5730 ROCKS !!!!!! flex.gif thumbup.gif brows.gif rclxms.gif rclxm9.gif
knightdemon
post Aug 17 2009, 01:00 PM

267 posts

jz wanna ask... is tis phone better than the nk5800??? i considering the both of tis phone cos its the same price... jz sent in my n78 for repairs and was looking around at the new phones in nokia store...

well my basic requirement is

-gps
-wifi
-good camera quality from a phone..
- and ease of use while driving...

so both the nk5730 n nk5800 has it..but i need more feedbacks from users of both tis phone to go the nex step..buying it..haha... thnks guys
cyew86
post Aug 17 2009, 01:02 PM

oh my ...
4,251 posts

QUOTE(knightdemon @ Aug 17 2009, 01:00 PM)
jz wanna ask... is tis phone better than the nk5800??? i considering the both of tis phone cos its the same price... jz sent in my n78 for repairs and was looking around at the new phones in nokia store...

well my basic requirement is

-gps
-wifi
-good camera quality from a phone..
- and ease of use while driving...

so both the nk5730 n nk5800 has it..but i need more feedbacks from users of both tis phone to go the nex step..buying it..haha... thnks guys
good camera quality: nokia 5800 does not have it
nokia n82 seems to fit your requirements better

18 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Top

0.0240sec    0.69    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 07:06 AM