QUOTE(neogeocdz @ Jan 18 2009, 12:33 PM)
Ajis, you are an enlighten Soul....
The World will be in chaos without Link saving it.
May your Soul rejoice in Link's presence.
Am i mad or what?
I'm planning to buy a console, recommend & advise me..
Jan 18 2009, 12:35 PM
3,554 posts Joined: May 2008 From: Limsa Lominsa |
Jan 18 2009, 12:38 PM
698 posts Joined: Oct 2008 From: Mushroom Kingdom |
Jan 18 2009, 02:34 PM
158 posts Joined: Sep 2008 |
Psp... love it so much
Jan 18 2009, 04:26 PM
42 posts Joined: Jul 2008 |
Go for PS2. Wide range of games. Graphics still ok. not that bad. within your budget and you can still borong a lot of games.
if you go for next gen console, its a waste if you don't go ori and online with others. |
Jan 18 2009, 04:27 PM
8,194 posts Joined: Jun 2008 From: Atas Pokok Jati |
QUOTE(Raksaksa78 @ Jan 18 2009, 04:26 PM) Go for PS2. Wide range of games. Graphics still ok. not that bad. within your budget and you can still borong a lot of games. yeah ur right bro... if you go for next gen console, its a waste if you don't go ori and online with others. i'm thinking the same also |
Jan 18 2009, 04:28 PM
5,761 posts Joined: Jun 2007 From: J the great |
QUOTE(Raksaksa78 @ Jan 18 2009, 04:26 PM) Go for PS2. Wide range of games. Graphics still ok. not that bad. within your budget and you can still borong a lot of games. xbox360 laa.. penuh dgn syurga ehem terlampau... if you go for next gen console, its a waste if you don't go ori and online with others. |
Jan 18 2009, 04:30 PM
8,194 posts Joined: Jun 2008 From: Atas Pokok Jati |
Jan 18 2009, 08:28 PM
QUOTE(qudeenz360 @ Jan 18 2009, 04:28 PM) Don't mod the 360 la,later got hamtam by MS on live, then Halo 3 & Gears of War 2 not that fun jor.... Asia / JPN 360 punya region lock not very strict, most games from US can play, so no need to mod it like Wii to bypass lock. |
Jan 18 2009, 08:53 PM
2,862 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: アメリカ |
QUOTE(neogeocdz @ Jan 18 2009, 08:28 PM) Don't mod the 360 la, dia nak main offline pon takde masa.. inikan pulak online.. later got hamtam by MS on live, then Halo 3 & Gears of War 2 not that fun jor.... Asia / JPN 360 punya region lock not very strict, most games from US can play, so no need to mod it like Wii to bypass lock. |
Jan 18 2009, 09:01 PM
53 posts Joined: Jul 2008 |
psp can be a good choice....a lots of new game will coming soon....and also xbox 360 but 2hand punya lah...just add another rm200 from ur maximum budget can get jasper ma......
Jan 19 2009, 04:01 PM
66 posts Joined: Aug 2005 |
Well.. actually I'm interested in buying a Xbox too, but there is too many questions in my mind:
1) What is Xbox Jasper Chipset? There are so many types of Xbox, they confuse me very much. Take a look at this: http://www.amazon.com/Consoles-Xbox-360-Ha...8&node=14112971 - Xbox 360 Pro Holiday Bundle 2008 $299.99 - Xbox 360 Arcade Holiday Bundle $199.99 - Xbox 360 Elite Holiday Bundle 2008 (Includes 120 GB Hard Drive) $399.99 - Xbox 360 Console Includes 20GB Hard Drive $170.00 All of them also are the same Xbox 360, why does the price differs? 2) Why does Xbox need the Hard Drive? 20gb , 40 gb , 60gb bla bla. Can you upgrade to 60gb if you bought the xbox 40gb? 3) Is it a must to get Gold Live Membership in order to play online multiplayer? One of my friends told me that most of the retailers are able to bla bla bla and you can play online multiplayer for (free). 4) Is it a must to have LCD to play Xbox? 5) Does Xbox got Final Fantasy (game)? P/S: 1 more question: Will Microsoft ban my IP address or something else if aware that I'm doing "illegal" act? This post has been edited by Aaron1988: Jan 19 2009, 04:48 PM |
Jan 19 2009, 04:16 PM
QUOTE(Aaron1988 @ Jan 19 2009, 04:01 PM) Well.. actually I'm interested in buying a Xbox too, but there is too many questions in my mind: 1) Jasper Chipset is an overhaul of XBOX chipset. You probably heard of RROD, that was caused by a poorly designed and lousily manufactured Chipset call Xenon. Microsoft released an improved chipset called Falcon that vastly reduced RROD rate. And Jasper chipset "was claimed" to eliminate RROD risk altogether. 1) What is Xbox Jasper Chipset? There are so many types of Xbox, they confuse me very much. 2) Why does Xbox need the Hard Drive? 20gb , 40 gb , 60gb bla bla. Can you upgrade to 60gb if you bought the xbox 40gb? 3) Is it a must to get Gold Live Membership in order to play online multiplayer? One of my friends told me that most of the retailers are able to bla bla bla and you can play online multiplayer for (free). 4) Is it a must to have LCD to play Xbox? 5) Does Xbox got Final Fantasy (game)? Pls refer to the following website to learn to identify Chipset: http://www.anandtech.com/gadgets/showdoc.aspx?i=3424 2) XBOX need HD for u to save games, download trailer, download games.... etc. If u opted for XBOX 360 Arcade which has no HD, it will gives u a Memory Unit to save games. Yes, u can upgrade the HD or add HD on your 360. But mind u, it is not cheap. 3) Yes, u will need a Gold membership to join multiplayer. Pls dun save on this, coz it is really fun. Gears of War 2, Left 4 Dead & Halo 3 are great when u played online. Your friend is probably right, but pls dun do something silly (Bla bla Bla) on your 360, coz MS is good at identifying them and kill them later, and also because it is probably not legal to do so. 4) No. LCD/Plasma is not a requirement, but 360 looks much better on LCD/Plasma. Well, they look pretty decent on an old TV as well. But if u are on Old TV, you might find it difficult to read some of the text on screen, especially Chinese Character. 5) Yes, FF13 is coming to 360. But it will arrive on PS3 first. And also note that 360 has some of the best JRPG library this gen, second only to Nintendo DS. P/S If u r a Dragon Quest fan, get a Wii instead. Dragon Quest X is going to Wii. This post has been edited by neogeocdz: Jan 19 2009, 04:20 PM |
Jan 19 2009, 04:21 PM
104 posts Joined: Nov 2008 |
Hahaha, man go for ps2 or xbox 360 arcade set (jasper chipset) cause those 2 console price is the closest to your budget..
1.) Xbox Jasper chipset is the latest chipset that ms release that has 65nm CPU and 65nm GPU wic reduce the possibility of getting the famous RROD. 2.)Xbox need harddrive to save games, music, pictures, or even download games...XD.. 4.) IT's better to get a LCD with HD or Full HD features on it so tat you can enjoy the xbox 360 game punya graphics wic is obviously very stunting if compared to ps2, xbox 1st generation, gamecube..bla bla bla.. 5.) From what i heard they said got...xbox got FF game but havent release.. |
Jan 19 2009, 04:48 PM
16 posts Joined: Dec 2008 |
Just buy xbox 360 JASPER set. Don't worry it will get RROD cause it claimed that failure rate has been reduced to the minimum.
If u still get it, then u are damn bad luck. Not recommend to buy last gen console.. PS2, just go with the current gen console, no turning back and u will never regret. |
Jan 19 2009, 05:01 PM
5,114 posts Joined: May 2007 |
kmeng was rite dun get last gen consoled get xbox360 or wii n ps3...
Jan 19 2009, 05:24 PM
134 posts Joined: Jan 2009 |
4) Is it a must to have LCD to play Xbox?
If you mean Xbox 360, 720p LCD is the minimum you should have. Or you will miss the new generation graphics. |
Jan 19 2009, 10:01 PM
104 posts Joined: Nov 2008 |
Jan 20 2009, 06:52 PM
841 posts Joined: Oct 2007 |
QUOTE(HiddenTrap @ Jan 19 2009, 05:24 PM) 4) Is it a must to have LCD to play Xbox? Yes a 16:9 ratio display is a must but an LCD TV, not really. Can still play on the LCD monitor, but that depends on u. For me, if i could afford it, a displayIf you mean Xbox 360, 720p LCD is the minimum you should have. Or you will miss the new generation graphics. like our bro Ninja's should be good enough. |
Jan 20 2009, 06:53 PM
1,450 posts Joined: Jun 2008 From: KK |
No ori? Then you don't deserve to play game in the first place
Jan 20 2009, 07:52 PM
16 posts Joined: Dec 2008 |
I'm using 42" HD ready LCD TV (720p) with component cable to play my xbox360 games.
the graphics is just stunning & impressive. No way last gen console can even compare. No need Full HDTV, no need 1080p or hdmi... mine is just more than enough. |
| Change to: | 0.0203sec
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 04:37 PM |