QUOTE(Aaron1988 @ Jan 19 2009, 04:01 PM)
Well.. actually I'm interested in buying a Xbox too, but there is too many questions in my mind:
1) What is Xbox Jasper Chipset? There are so many types of Xbox, they confuse me very much.
2) Why does Xbox need the Hard Drive? 20gb , 40 gb , 60gb bla bla. Can you upgrade to 60gb if you bought the xbox 40gb?
3) Is it a must to get Gold Live Membership in order to play online multiplayer? One of my friends told me that most of the retailers are able to bla bla bla and you can play online multiplayer for (free).
4) Is it a must to have LCD to play Xbox?
5) Does Xbox got Final Fantasy (game)?

1) Jasper Chipset is an overhaul of XBOX chipset. You probably heard of RROD, that was caused by a poorly designed and lousily manufactured Chipset call Xenon. Microsoft released an improved chipset called Falcon that vastly reduced RROD rate. And Jasper chipset
"was claimed" to eliminate RROD risk altogether.
Pls refer to the following website to learn to identify Chipset:
http://www.anandtech.com/gadgets/showdoc.aspx?i=34242) XBOX need HD for u to save games, download trailer, download games.... etc. If u opted for XBOX 360 Arcade which has no HD, it will gives u a Memory Unit to save games. Yes, u can upgrade the HD or add HD on your 360. But mind u, it is not cheap.
3) Yes, u will need a Gold membership to join multiplayer. Pls dun save on this, coz it is really fun. Gears of War 2, Left 4 Dead & Halo 3 are great when u played online. Your friend is probably right, but pls dun do something silly (Bla bla Bla) on your 360, coz MS is good at identifying them and kill them later, and also because it is probably not legal to do so.
4) No. LCD/Plasma is not a requirement, but 360 looks much better on LCD/Plasma. Well, they look pretty decent on an old TV as well. But if u are on Old TV, you might find it difficult to read some of the text on screen, especially Chinese Character.
5) Yes, FF13 is coming to 360. But it will arrive on PS3 first. And also note that 360 has some of the best JRPG library this gen, second only to Nintendo DS.
P/S If u r a Dragon Quest fan, get a Wii instead. Dragon Quest X is going to Wii.
This post has been edited by neogeocdz: Jan 19 2009, 04:20 PM