post Jan 22 2009, 09:09 PM

80 posts

oh yeah~ jz own a SE g900i dark brown ^^
redevil
post Jan 22 2009, 09:11 PM

Forever United
931 posts

Me using G900, any idea how to check the Symbian OS version?

cutiesbaby312
post Jan 22 2009, 09:19 PM

Tu tu tu tu...
1,085 posts

QUOTE(~~5ive~~ @ Jan 22 2009, 05:20 PM)
@cutiesbaby312
So you still wanna swap phone? If dont want, then i wanted to start install my application biggrin.gif
Oh okie... Hmm... i think i will change.. hahaha for a new look ... PM me yr hp number..

BTW, juz wanna double check on certain thing before changing... those side buttons the paint didn't come off right? And u hav screen protector on?? And everything's working fine right??

Oh yeah, i bought a number from u.. so that u can pass it to me when we swap smile.gif

Added on January 22, 2009, 9:20 pm
QUOTE(redevil @ Jan 22 2009, 09:11 PM)
Me using G900, any idea how to check the Symbian OS version?
go to menu, then more ---> system info

BTW, this phone is using UIQ3 for the system operating smile.gif

This post has been edited by cutiesbaby312: Jan 22 2009, 09:20 PM
~~5ive~~
post Jan 22 2009, 09:36 PM

Im n0one
2,750 posts

QUOTE(cutiesbaby312 @ Jan 22 2009, 09:19 PM)
Oh okie... Hmm... i think i will change.. hahaha for a new look ... PM me yr hp number..

BTW, juz wanna double check on certain thing before changing... those side buttons the paint didn't come off right? And u hav screen protector on?? And everything's working fine right??

Oh yeah, i bought a number from u.. so that u can pass it to me when we swap smile.gif

Added on January 22, 2009, 9:20 pm

go to menu, then more ---> system info

BTW, this phone is using UIQ3 for the system operating smile.gif
But i saturday morning leave kl dy... doh.gif
I take d pic of my phone 1st....scare you reject when we meet then i in deep shyt...haha

Added on January 22, 2009, 9:54 pmhttp://forum.lowyat.net/topic/910122/+40

Im nearly one of the victim doh.gif

This post has been edited by ~~5ive~~: Jan 22 2009, 09:54 PM
wayfeel
post Jan 22 2009, 10:29 PM

Member of Elite Negotiators xD
2,114 posts

if R10A, will encounter problem when using iphonelock?
any benefit of using iphonelock beside cool factor? using finger to 'feel' the side keylock button, abit too planted in, sometime annoying.

@pandaman, what about external speaker? u mean u connect it to other satelitte speakers using port/jack/cable?

the inner D-pad always collect sweat/oil....zzz always need to clean it with clothe or sthg.

demio121
post Jan 22 2009, 10:39 PM

2,084 posts

QUOTE(~~5ive~~ @ Jan 22 2009, 09:36 PM)
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/910122/+40

good thing dun come cheap and when its cheap, be careful.

Added on January 22, 2009, 11:04 pmhey fellas,

being a non-techie and all, i wanna ask u guy. why is dis G900 is not very customizable? Is it bcos os Symbian or UIQ or SE plain lazy?

for instance, i can change those icon in the main menu. I can change if i switch to standby apps as business but d display dun look nice to me. why at main menu i can&<textarea cols="80" rows="31" name="Post" tabindex="5" class="textarea" style="width: 97%">
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/910122/+40

being a non-techie and all, i wanna ask u guy. why is dis G900 is not very customizable? Is it bcos os Symbian or UIQ or SE plain lazy?

for instance, i can't change those icon in the main menu. I can change if i switch to standby apps as business but d display dun look nice to me. why at main menu i can't change? also those panel, i can add but those default panel i can't remove.

This post has been edited by demio121: Jan 22 2009, 11:33 PM
~~5ive~~
post Jan 22 2009, 11:06 PM

Im n0one
2,750 posts

QUOTE(demio121 @ Jan 22 2009, 10:39 PM)

being a non-techie and all, i wanna ask u guy.  why is dis G900 is not very customizable?  Is it bcos os Symbian or UIQ or SE plain lazy?

for instance, i can change those icon in the main menu.  I can change if i switch to standby apps as business but d display dun look nice to me.  why at main menu i can't change?  also those panel, i can add but those default i can remove.
Btw, you haven update panda your G900 colour and ap/ori tongue.gif

Same question with me...and answer is it is not customizeable....too bad blink.gif
demio121
post Jan 22 2009, 11:32 PM

2,084 posts

QUOTE(~~5ive~~ @ Jan 22 2009, 11:06 PM)
Btw, you haven update panda your G900 colour and ap/ori  tongue.gif

Same question with me...and answer is it is not customizeable....too bad  blink.gif
mine is dark brown ori.

kwcho1989
post Jan 22 2009, 11:35 PM

80 posts

yoyo , all sifu here, can teach me how to chg icon on the main menu? thx
Lineage
post Jan 22 2009, 11:46 PM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

But i saturday morning leave kl dy... doh.gif
I take d pic of my phone 1st....scare you reject when we meet then i in deep shyt...haha

Added on January 22, 2009, 9:54 pmhttp://forum.lowyat.net/topic/910122/+40

what happen to that 1? i dont see any wrong with it..might to share?

QUOTE(wayfeel @ Jan 22 2009, 10:29 PM)
if R10A, will encounter problem when using iphonelock?
any benefit of using iphonelock beside cool factor? using finger to 'feel' the side keylock button, abit too planted in, sometime annoying.

@pandaman, what about external speaker? u mean u connect it to other satelitte speakers using port/jack/cable?

the inner D-pad always collect sweat/oil....zzz always need to clean it with clothe or sthg.
not sure, you have to try it out..me and cutiesbaby312 using same firmware have problem..

QUOTE(demio121 @ Jan 22 2009, 10:39 PM)

being a non-techie and all, i wanna ask u guy.  why is dis G900 is not very customizable?  Is it bcos os Symbian or UIQ or SE plain lazy?

for instance, i can change those icon in the main menu.  I can change if i switch to standby apps as business but d display dun look nice to me.  why at main menu i can&<textarea cols="80" rows="31" name="Post" tabindex="5" class="textarea" style="width: 97%">

for instance, i can't change those icon in the main menu.  I can change if i switch to standby apps as business but d display dun look nice to me.  why at main menu i can't change?  also those panel, i can add but those default panel i can't remove.
what do you want to modify? hmm.gif

QUOTE(kwcho1989 @ Jan 22 2009, 11:35 PM)
yoyo , all sifu here, can teach me how to chg icon on the main menu? thx
please refer first page.. thumbup.gif
demio121
post Jan 22 2009, 11:48 PM

2,084 posts

QUOTE(Lineage @ Jan 22 2009, 11:46 PM)
what do you want to modify?  hmm.gif
i want to change the main menu icon to sumthing more funky. read those mod steps, i got lost after reading.
cutiesbaby312
post Jan 22 2009, 11:52 PM

Tu tu tu tu...
1,085 posts

more funky?? as in? hmm.. main menu icon is nt that easy to change... alot of hassles to go thru.. if u really wanna change.. i'l paste the tutorial here
~~5ive~~
post Jan 23 2009, 12:05 AM

Im n0one
2,750 posts

QUOTE(demio121 @ Jan 22 2009, 11:32 PM)
mine is dark brown ori.
Panda, information for you to update biggrin.gif

QUOTE(Lineage @ Jan 22 2009, 11:46 PM)
what happen to that 1? i dont see any wrong with it..might to share?
Someone trying to scam by selling 2nd hand cheap....
I offer him RM540 he straight away accept...without any pending...make me feel not safe to deal with him...
Btw...not sure whether scam yet...just a few ppl bank in (probably it is a scam) and the seller just MIA (Scam / With reason)
Anyway, still hope that it is not a scam blush.gif
demio121
post Jan 23 2009, 12:06 AM

2,084 posts

QUOTE(cutiesbaby312 @ Jan 22 2009, 11:52 PM)
more funky?? as in? hmm.. main menu icon is nt that easy to change... alot of hassles to go thru.. if u really wanna change.. i'l paste the tutorial here
thank you very much. i was @ Persian and read the steps too. rocket sains la 2 me. anyway, pls do paste.

I try installing those icon pack too but at the end of the installation, i'll get "installation aborted". geram la.

I move the sis file to my Gee and install from the phone, i get error "This software is already installed on this phone".

This post has been edited by demio121: Jan 23 2009, 12:09 AM
~~5ive~~
post Jan 23 2009, 12:26 AM

Im n0one
2,750 posts

QUOTE(demio121 @ Jan 23 2009, 12:06 AM)
thank you very much.  i was @ Persian and read the steps too.  rocket sains la 2 me.  anyway, pls do paste.

I try installing those icon pack too but at the end of the installation, i'll get "installation aborted".  geram la.

I move the sis file to my Gee and install from the phone, i get error "This software is already installed on this phone".
You are trying to customised the icon design OR wanted to customised which function available at standby app?
demio121
post Jan 23 2009, 12:35 AM

2,084 posts

QUOTE(~~5ive~~ @ Jan 23 2009, 12:26 AM)
You are trying to customised the icon design OR wanted to customised which function available at standby app?
i uses the Default standby apps which is all those scrolling panel. When i hit the main menu, i see those icon. Those icon gua mau tukar.
~~5ive~~
post Jan 23 2009, 12:38 AM

Im n0one
2,750 posts

QUOTE(demio121 @ Jan 23 2009, 12:35 AM)
i uses the Default standby apps which is all those scrolling panel.  When i hit the main menu, i see those icon.  Those icon gua mau tukar.
Oo....icon pack in SIS will do.
Do you have install server copied in C:/sys/bin? This will grant capabilities for unsigned files
copy this file then you can install those iconpack in SIS....
After install sis icon pack, restart phone biggrin.gif
cutiesbaby312
post Jan 23 2009, 12:41 AM

Tu tu tu tu...
1,085 posts

Yup... juz follow what 5ive said... most probably u din mod yr sis installer yet smile.gif

And oh yeah, remove it from general--> uninstaller... then only install again...
TSpanda-man
post Jan 23 2009, 12:47 AM

2,691 posts

so sleeeeppy. is the 24 hours customer service still running? hahahahah. update everything already on front page.

Added on January 23, 2009, 12:50 am
QUOTE(~~5ive~~ @ Jan 23 2009, 12:05 AM)
Panda, information for you to update biggrin.gif
Someone trying to scam by selling 2nd hand cheap....
I offer him RM540 he straight away accept...without any pending...make me feel not safe to deal with him...
Btw...not sure whether scam yet...just a few ppl bank in (probably it is a scam) and the seller just MIA (Scam / With reason)
Anyway, still hope that it is not a scam blush.gif
yeah i saw this ad up last time dunno when. but whenever i gonna buy something from LYN guy/girl. i also check the day they joined LYN. i think its there to help users like us. its safer to go with users that have more posts. and have been with LYN for few months at least.

This post has been edited by panda-man: Jan 23 2009, 12:50 AM
~~5ive~~
post Jan 23 2009, 12:50 AM

Im n0one
2,750 posts

QUOTE(panda-man @ Jan 23 2009, 12:47 AM)
so sleeeeppy. is the 24 hours customer service still running? hahahahah. update everything already on front page.
Lol...How about you? do you still think here is 24 hours support? tongue.gif

125 Pages « < 14 15 16 17 18 > » Top

0.0261sec    0.39    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 10:32 PM