Sony-Ericsson The Great G900 & its little bro the G700 v2, One of SE's Finest
csk3984
Mar 21 2009, 05:01 PM
QUOTE(Forgotten06 @ Mar 21 2009, 04:06 PM) Somehow telstra no stock jo...so had to choose Pacific's 1.5 year warranty. RM980 for that phone ....  bro dont be sad, my also pacific set, their warranty period is abit short if compare to telstra, but their customer services and repair speed is very fast compare to the telstra, eg: i claim my battery within 2day can get aldi for pacific set, my friend who is telstra set claim battery in 1 week then u jz can get ur battery, sometime the way that they give long period of warranty is tipu punya i think want to atttract ppl buy, when the customer phone got problem go to warranty they will delay the time............ that i think of it
Lineage
Mar 21 2009, 08:48 PM
QUOTE(matmon @ Mar 21 2009, 02:12 AM) i one to hack it. is there any guide on how to completely hack it? making it more manageble. go here download capswitch and sis Signing Hack.. http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/752052look for "System Hack And Volume Hacking by Shufflerz"(do only system hack) and "SIS Signing Hack by squall_kay"..
felixx
Mar 21 2009, 11:59 PM
QUOTE(csk3984 @ Mar 21 2009, 05:01 PM) bro dont be sad, my also pacific set, their warranty period is abit short if compare to telstra, but their customer services and repair speed is very fast compare to the telstra, eg: i claim my battery within 2day can get aldi for pacific set, my friend who is telstra set claim battery in 1 week then u jz can get ur battery, sometime the way that they give long period of warranty is tipu punya i think want to atttract ppl buy, when the customer phone got problem go to warranty they will delay the time............ that i think of it  yup...i will choose the one with the best service n friendly
Dlim88
Mar 22 2009, 12:49 AM
QUOTE(felixx @ Mar 21 2009, 11:59 PM) yup...i will choose the one with the best service n friendly   Tat means Pacific's warranty is better ?
jameschee
Mar 22 2009, 03:28 AM

anyone using opera mobile 9.5 beta? im tryin to dload the .sis file, but its freakin damn slow now....
masterzombie
Mar 22 2009, 04:13 AM

QUOTE(jameschee @ Mar 22 2009, 03:28 AM) anyone using opera mobile 9.5 beta? im tryin to dload the .sis file, but its freakin damn slow now.... I am.  It's great. I haven't tried Mini so I can't compare it with that, but it's pretty good. It has inertial scrolling, so I'm always playing with that.
jameschee
Mar 22 2009, 06:41 AM

QUOTE(masterzombie @ Mar 22 2009, 04:13 AM) I am.  It's great. I haven't tried Mini so I can't compare it with that, but it's pretty good. It has inertial scrolling, so I'm always playing with that.  right...im using opera mini now but it can't view flash based websites.... do u have the .sis file?
TSpanda-man
Mar 22 2009, 10:00 AM
goodmorning guys. been a while since ive posted. so yeah.
welcome to the new users if the sony G900. the community is growing which is great. ive updated the user list to the latest info. that i know of. some of you i still dont have info on what set. ap or ori and also no color info. its not that important though. also. was wondering if there is any more photos that people want to post up for the photo gallery. that'd be cool if we can increase the size of that. anywyas take care.
cya later.
Forgotten06
Mar 22 2009, 10:02 AM
Update mine too : SE G900 AP Set - Red
cutiesbaby312
Mar 22 2009, 11:29 AM
QUOTE(jameschee @ Mar 22 2009, 06:41 AM) right...im using opera mini now but it can't view flash based websites.... do u have the .sis file? just use the built in opera browser and install the flash plug in provided in the first page  it should work... but that also got to depend on the flash player in the website... if the highest, i dun think can play.. hmmmm but give it a try though
Lineage
Mar 22 2009, 04:28 PM
QUOTE(cutiesbaby312 @ Mar 22 2009, 11:29 AM) just use the built in opera browser and install the flash plug in provided in the first page  it should work... but that also got to depend on the flash player in the website... if the highest, i dun think can play.. hmmmm but give it a try though  hello, long time no see you here? how is your phone?
matmon
Mar 22 2009, 08:55 PM

thanx... updated my firmware, installed capswicth, and ihacked using nstallserver.sis. everything is doing great. except for my iphone lock. it seem when i slide to unlock, it turned off my backlight.
n where do i change the icon?
btw, i'm using black G900, AP set.
Forgotten06
Mar 22 2009, 09:18 PM
Now I am writing this repIy using my g900...starting to get used to it already...so far so good. two thumbs up!!!
csk3984
Mar 23 2009, 02:25 AM
hehe i using a software call IM++ is about msn messenger that can download and upload file such as pic and any file, damn nice........
joey85
Mar 23 2009, 09:06 AM
QUOTE(Lineage @ Mar 20 2009, 11:21 AM) where you bought?  bought from LYN member » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « -- " twinkles "
TSpanda-man
Mar 23 2009, 11:53 AM
QUOTE(cutiesbaby312 @ Mar 22 2009, 11:29 AM) just use the built in opera browser and install the flash plug in provided in the first page  it should work... but that also got to depend on the flash player in the website... if the highest, i dun think can play.. hmmmm but give it a try though  we miss you  working so hard. good luck. hope you can drop by more often once you done with work. QUOTE(Forgotten06 @ Mar 22 2009, 09:18 PM) Now I am writing this repIy using my g900...starting to get used to it already...so far so good. two thumbs up!!! yeah it takes a lot of getting used to. especially the speed. theres a lot of things for the g900. if you do a search you should be able to find 100+ games in a single file that was posted somewhere hahahahah.
Forgotten06
Mar 23 2009, 11:56 AM
Yah...I am looking for some games as well. But is there any way to change the icons in the standby mode?
joey85
Mar 23 2009, 03:34 PM
yeah~where can we find some games to downloads?
acaizegrete
Mar 23 2009, 03:36 PM
hi guys...
wanna ask something.. due to the problem... I sent my phone for repair at Pacific.. but its been more than a week already.. and I already called them a few times already...
Just wanna know is it always this long?.. and they told me had to wait for the parts... and when I asked wuts the problem with my phone.. they told me its the touch screen...
Anyone had any experience b4?.. this is my 1st time...
Btw... wut is the latest version of firmware?
Lineage
Mar 23 2009, 04:15 PM
QUOTE(joey85 @ Mar 23 2009, 03:34 PM) yeah~where can we find some games to downloads? first page got the link.. QUOTE(acaizegrete @ Mar 23 2009, 03:36 PM) hi guys... wanna ask something.. due to the problem... I sent my phone for repair at Pacific.. but its been more than a week already.. and I already called them a few times already... Just wanna know is it always this long?.. and they told me had to wait for the parts... and when I asked wuts the problem with my phone.. they told me its the touch screen... Anyone had any experience b4?.. this is my 1st time... Btw... wut is the latest version of firmware? 1210-0066 R7A is the latest firmware.. 1 week ok already, because no part..