Nokia ♪♥ Nokia XpressMusic 5800 "TUBE" V5 ♪, WE'VE MORE THAN 200 TUBIANS NOW!!!!

Eiraku
post Jan 23 2009, 05:31 PM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

Guys, keep on posting here for a while okay... Gotta get the V5 Thread Ready, and until it is, I'd rather not have people posting in there... hmm.gif
guest321
post Jan 23 2009, 05:32 PM

380 posts

V6 to be exact.
Yup pana can build the thread and lock it first.
tunertoobe
post Jan 23 2009, 05:32 PM

9,309 posts

QUOTE(Eiraku @ Jan 23 2009, 05:31 PM)
Guys, keep on posting here for a while okay... Gotta get the V5 Thread Ready, and until it is, I'd rather not have people posting in there... hmm.gif
And I should already be an owner in V6! laugh.gif
ridzyroo
post Jan 23 2009, 05:33 PM

1,018 posts

and to think you've been posting in here like you've already owned one =p
mrhenree
post Jan 23 2009, 05:33 PM

LYN 6 Stars Member
1,122 posts

QUOTE(Rojak44 @ Jan 23 2009, 05:27 PM)
is there anyone here that is not using SP include the one that come with the phone.. will the screen scratch easily? coz mine is naked now,bought an SP but after few hour i kopek it back and throw it away. dont ask me why..
was thinking to get good SP,2nd Q is it hard to apply the SP by ourself?
to have best application of SP, i suggest you go into a room w/o turning on the fan/air cond for about 10 mins previously, to make sure all the 'dirt' duduk diam diam, then wipe the screen (1 way only, dun rub here and there), peel of the layer, stick it from top to bottom or vise versa.

you're good to go then. smile.gif

P.S. before the peeling of the layer, demo/adjust/test it on the screen 1st, make sure you remember the alignment.
Rojak44
post Jan 23 2009, 05:34 PM

335 posts

QUOTE(ridzyroo @ Jan 23 2009, 05:29 PM)
i'm using a 30 ringgit SP from some shop...i didn't look at the brand of the SP tho...

its not that hard...in order to get it dust free, do it in the toilet as it is humid and has less dust flying about...
mine almost around that price also.. but doh.gif
how to avoid making bubbles?
Bigblock
post Jan 23 2009, 05:34 PM

|| F(R)έǎжy ||
2,275 posts

yes we are hoing to V6 so quick in a month!
tunertoobe
post Jan 23 2009, 05:35 PM

9,309 posts

QUOTE(ridzyroo @ Jan 23 2009, 05:33 PM)
and to think you've been posting in here like you've already owned one =p
Haha, oh well. laugh.gif
ridzyroo
post Jan 23 2009, 05:37 PM

1,018 posts

QUOTE(Rojak44 @ Jan 23 2009, 05:34 PM)
mine almost around that price also.. but  doh.gif
how to avoid making bubbles?
when the guy did it for me, he used his nail to press down the center so that the bubbles won't appear in the center...then, if still got bubble, open a bit and use a cloth to wipe the bubble out...

if a spec of dust is causing the bubble, use a celophane tape to remove the dust

This post has been edited by ridzyroo: Jan 23 2009, 05:42 PM
Rojak44
post Jan 23 2009, 05:44 PM

335 posts

QUOTE(ridzyroo @ Jan 23 2009, 05:37 PM)
when the guy did it for me, he used his nail to press down the center so that the bubbles won't appear in the center...then, if still got bubble, open a bit and use a cloth to wipe the bubble out...
mine was bubble + some dust.. open the SP and try to remove the bubble but end up getting more bubble + dust from the cloth coz accidentally touch the SP from inside.. some more only have it for less than an hour doh.gif
btw the screen looks very good now that there are no SP but will it scratch easily?

ridzyroo
post Jan 23 2009, 05:46 PM

1,018 posts

QUOTE(Rojak44 @ Jan 23 2009, 05:44 PM)
mine was bubble + some dust.. open the SP and try to remove the bubble but end up getting more bubble + dust from the cloth coz accidentally touch the SP from inside.. some more only have it for less than an hour  doh.gif
btw the screen looks very good now that there are no SP but will it scratch easily?
i think it will...that's why i already put in an order for a new set of SP...Martin Fields brand...50 bucks...damn
mrhenree
post Jan 23 2009, 05:47 PM

LYN 6 Stars Member
1,122 posts

QUOTE(Rojak44 @ Jan 23 2009, 05:44 PM)
mine was bubble + some dust.. open the SP and try to remove the bubble but end up getting more bubble + dust from the cloth coz accidentally touch the SP from inside.. some more only have it for less than an hour  doh.gif
i highly recommend you to have a SP. the 5800's screen seems 'lembap' for me. my screen protector less than RM5 and it fits perfectly from day 1. biggrin.gif
Eiraku
post Jan 23 2009, 05:53 PM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

v6 ready! Pana, what's the linky to your lenglui pic?

Let's move over to V6 people... 2412 posts already!

Will contact the mods to close this thread...
gaigene
post Jan 23 2009, 05:55 PM

234 posts

wooo.... i want to have last post in v5..... hahaha icon_rolleyes.gif
ridzyroo
post Jan 23 2009, 05:55 PM

1,018 posts

awww man... so fast???there's still another 80+ posts to go
guest321
post Jan 23 2009, 05:56 PM

380 posts

i suggest V6 to be locked first
ridzyroo
post Jan 23 2009, 05:57 PM

1,018 posts

same here
Eiraku
post Jan 23 2009, 06:00 PM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

Suggested to the mods to lock already... Takut exceed 2500 too far later (this thread moves FAR FAR too fast)... And V6 is ready anyhow... biggrin.gif

And 82 posts can happen in 2 hours in Tubey-land... laugh.gif

Let the exodus begin... biggrin.gif

Boss Pana, change thread topic to reflect V5 close shop?

This post has been edited by Eiraku: Jan 23 2009, 06:02 PM
tachlio
post Jan 23 2009, 06:02 PM

de~sign "ing"
3,102 posts

Ai... when 2nd batch arrive??

Hope it solve earpiece n lightleakage problem ady
ridzyroo
post Jan 23 2009, 06:05 PM

1,018 posts

just cause its 2nd batch, doesn't mean that the problem will be solved =)

122 Pages « < 119 120 121 122 >Top

0.0146sec    0.35    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 05:07 PM