Use tongue perhaps?
Nokia ♪♥ Nokia XpressMusic 5800 "TUBE" V5 ♪, WE'VE MORE THAN 200 TUBIANS NOW!!!!
Jan 21 2009, 11:00 PM
9,789 posts Joined: Jun 2008 From: Rubber Duck Pond |
Use tongue perhaps?
Jan 21 2009, 11:00 PM
950 posts Joined: Aug 2006 |
QUOTE(ridzyroo @ Jan 21 2009, 10:57 PM) well...i'm talking about a RM1500 phone...not a RM3000 phone...=) u compare the iPhone to the Xperia...oh wait, compare the 5800 to the Xperia...see the results...this phone beats most other phones in higher classes out of the water... haha but u all start comparing both iphone n 5800 ma...so of coz i came with a point here lo... nearly bought iphone but consider the functionality i switch back to this... there is pro n cons for both phone la.... judge it by ur eye when u get on with iphone... for the glove thingy....that's the funny part.. |
Jan 21 2009, 11:01 PM
268 posts Joined: Apr 2007 |
QUOTE(kennyboy @ Jan 21 2009, 10:51 PM) video bitrate can adjust, but not the video size. Can only select the ones given. ah lol i should have chose mobile mp4 then! edit : ah...i was following finch!'s advice to choose customized mp4...that one cannot adjust size. The mobile phone mp4 option can adjust size. |
Jan 21 2009, 11:01 PM
7,037 posts Joined: Apr 2006 |
QUOTE(leongtat @ Jan 21 2009, 10:58 PM) Yeap....not saying our phone sucks or what....... And take care of the crazy accelerometer while they're at it... At least put an option in settings to set the time (in seconds or milliseconds) before the screen rotation kicks in lar... but i guess nokia nit to redesign the algorithm...hope their next release of firmware could fasten up the OS a bit... In terms of it being fast, I agree that it could be faster, but in terms of Symbian devices (at least the ones I've used along the line) this is probably the smoothest ride that I've ever had... If not a bit bumpy... |
Jan 21 2009, 11:04 PM
950 posts Joined: Aug 2006 |
QUOTE(Eiraku @ Jan 21 2009, 11:01 PM) And take care of the crazy accelerometer while they're at it... At least put an option in settings to set the time (in seconds or milliseconds) before the screen rotation kicks in lar... we shall wait la...hope they really concentrate more on the software part...In terms of it being fast, I agree that it could be faster, but in terms of Symbian devices (at least the ones I've used along the line) this is probably the smoothest ride that I've ever had... If not a bit bumpy... moreover apple has a solid base for their mac OSX...so to implement it over a phone is not a big problem for them.... not a symbian user before that but felt this phone still have more room to improve.... This post has been edited by leongtat: Jan 21 2009, 11:04 PM |
Jan 21 2009, 11:05 PM
QUOTE(leongtat @ Jan 21 2009, 11:00 PM) haha but u all start comparing both iphone n 5800 ma... i've used iphone (and it was screwed, cannot charge, cannot be detected by pc).so of coz i came with a point here lo... nearly bought iphone but consider the functionality i switch back to this... there is pro n cons for both phone la.... judge it by ur eye when u get on with iphone... for the glove thingy....that's the funny part.. and i've change to e71. and now 5800. and trust me, iphone was good, very good ; in term of usability and UI. but thats it. i liked it because of exclusivity but now seems everyone using it, so no point. then i found my beloved 5800. has better camera, (way much better) speakers and got GPS! This post has been edited by finch!: Jan 21 2009, 11:06 PM |
Jan 21 2009, 11:08 PM
641 posts Joined: Sep 2006 |
QUOTE(finch! @ Jan 21 2009, 11:05 PM) and trust me, iphone was good, very good ; in term of usability and UI. but thats it. i liked it because of exclusivity but now seems everyone using it, so no point. just like Macs vs PCs lol. i was crazy over getting an iPhone. now i've got my tube, lost interest liao |
Jan 21 2009, 11:09 PM
QUOTE(leongtat @ Jan 21 2009, 11:00 PM) haha but u all start comparing both iphone n 5800 ma... http://www.dotsgloves.com/ so of coz i came with a point here lo... nearly bought iphone but consider the functionality i switch back to this... there is pro n cons for both phone la.... judge it by ur eye when u get on with iphone... for the glove thingy....that's the funny part.. LOL! |
Jan 21 2009, 11:10 PM
104 posts Joined: Aug 2005 |
Jan 21 2009, 11:12 PM
641 posts Joined: Sep 2006 |
QUOTE(finch! @ Jan 21 2009, 11:09 PM) wont the phone still be slippery when wearing gloves? |
Jan 21 2009, 11:12 PM
256 posts Joined: Jun 2006 |
Jan 21 2009, 11:13 PM
Jan 21 2009, 11:15 PM
892 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: 1' from the Screen |
Enough of the iPhone comparison laaa... 5800 still rocks !
Jan 21 2009, 11:15 PM
Jan 21 2009, 11:16 PM
9,789 posts Joined: Jun 2008 From: Rubber Duck Pond |
How thick is the phone?Thicker than N95?Slimmer than 6600?
Jan 21 2009, 11:19 PM
256 posts Joined: Jun 2006 |
QUOTE(finch! @ Jan 21 2009, 11:13 PM) if u choose customized MP4, u cant just key in any number. dun like that lah...i was thinking maybe chris2k got special version...u can do it if u choose mobile MP4. just found out after one forumer tegur me Added on January 21, 2009, 11:21 pm QUOTE(Duckies @ Jan 21 2009, 11:16 PM) slimmer than N95 8gb. it's as thick as the n95 8gb minus to top slider (i.e. the screen)This post has been edited by kennyboy: Jan 21 2009, 11:21 PM |
Jan 21 2009, 11:22 PM
104 posts Joined: Aug 2005 |
LOL... i don't do special versions, or cereal or whatever...
*ahem*? I don't have a cough, thanks... This post has been edited by chris2k: Jan 21 2009, 11:24 PM |
Jan 21 2009, 11:24 PM
1,018 posts Joined: Sep 2008 |
5800 vs. iPhone 3G on GSMArena.com
http://www.gsmarena.com/compare.php3?idPho...4&idPhone1=2537 check out the ratings...=) |
Jan 21 2009, 11:26 PM
293 posts Joined: Jun 2007 From: KL |
My lunch time is so much more fun now
![]() I'm chasing Heroes Season 2 now, the series is good, though it's been out for some time. |
| Change to: | 0.0170sec
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 05:58 PM |