Bump Topic Add Reply RSS Feed New Topic New Poll

> Jasni Bin Azib, im am stupid.. be careful guys..

ZhuLeo
post Jan 15 2009, 06:36 PM, updated 17y ago

sad.gif hii every one.. i feel very stupid n furious (to myself n the situation). I think i just got conned for 1.7k. waaaa. well after looking around much more i think ive meybe gotten into this guy kind of scam...

heres the email:

I have just bank in yesterday morning. He said he posted the item n give invalid tracking no (ive called the pos office)

waiting for tommorow... n will make police report saturday... consult with bank on mondat.. im verry sad..

here is his detail that ive got

name : Jasni B Azib
IC : 660408-07-5705
CIMB acc : 1411-0000966-206
Tel HP : 012-9121402

item on ebay:
http://cgi.ebay.com.my/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?Vi...em=170293115874

id: xterminate09

Well advice from a stupid person.. be very careful dealing online

ZhuLeo
post Jan 15 2009, 06:43 PM

i dunt know if im paranoid.. but ive try to call him but to no avail...

i was very shocked to find the email ive recieved is quite silimiar in this thread

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/493468?hl=ev...20are%20in%20JB

hu hu.. i dun know...T_T

huwaa found another thread with similiar case...
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/503569

again maybe im paranoid... ( will wait 2 -3 days)

This post has been edited by ZhuLeo: Jan 15 2009, 06:49 PM
ZhuLeo
post Jan 18 2009, 01:48 AM

Hii guys... what the hell.

I didnt wait 2-3 days i just made my polis report on friday. Go to bank summore. Sad i dun hav any inside contact. if i got his address maybe i go and whack him abit or two. (just kidding tongue.gif (maybe not)) vmad.gif

rclxub.gif .What else can i do. wait for the investigation la. Like the inspector said. Luckily i dun get scolded.

Se jus told me that there is similiar case last week selling laptop. Maybe with the increase of this cases. they'll look more. (i hope so)

I have also give the inspector several information about previous cases. i`ll hope that will help.

Hmm. Hope for the best guys.. unsure.gif

Added on January 18, 2009, 2:14 am
QUOTE(cracksys @ Jan 17 2009, 12:18 AM)
haha, you guys are soo facked up. the emails' writing style was very similar with many scam e-mail, except that this was written in malay. didn't it struck you up when you first read it? i mean .. geez
Hu hu. Just after i bank in the money only that i found this type of scam. I dun know why i havent faund this kind of scam before. though i've been reading RangerRed case. sad.gif

QUOTE(arafat @ Jan 17 2009, 12:27 AM)
hurm..the email is exactly same like sony vaio,handphones scams previously.
sorry to say,you have been conned. next time please google seller name,phone,email,bank account before you bank in to anyone.
you should warn him that u will file a police report if he didnt refund you back.
Well i did googled the seller name... n everything n nothing came up. check ic from spr got the same name summore. huargh bank acc no same. cry.gif . Lowers my suspicion. and i did warn him about police report. I think he must be a pro conmen (pro-con). Since he dun do anything when i warn him.. blink.gif

This post has been edited by ZhuLeo: Jan 18 2009, 02:14 AM
ZhuLeo
post Mar 18 2009, 05:57 AM

wow hes still active conning ppl. no respon from the police, one time meet wif the inspector and thts all. i even give the copy of this board and the blog. i started to hte the police. i dun care about my money, just doesnt want anybody else get conned .

very frustrated.
ZhuLeo
post Oct 25 2009, 02:47 AM

hi guys. WOW. after half a year this guy is still active conning ppl even with the same modus operandi! why is it still going on? that show how efficient our police force is. ive learn my lesson. just hope that ppl be more aware about this kind of con. ohmy.gif

0.0191sec    0.38    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 03:25 PM