7 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom
Bump Topic Add Reply RSS Feed New Topic New Poll

> Jasni Bin Azib, im am stupid.. be careful guys..

ZhuLeo
post Jan 15 2009, 06:36 PM, updated 17y ago

sad.gif hii every one.. i feel very stupid n furious (to myself n the situation). I think i just got conned for 1.7k. waaaa. well after looking around much more i think ive meybe gotten into this guy kind of scam...

heres the email:

I have just bank in yesterday morning. He said he posted the item n give invalid tracking no (ive called the pos office)

waiting for tommorow... n will make police report saturday... consult with bank on mondat.. im verry sad..

here is his detail that ive got

name : Jasni B Azib
IC : 660408-07-5705
CIMB acc : 1411-0000966-206
Tel HP : 012-9121402

item on ebay:
http://cgi.ebay.com.my/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?Vi...em=170293115874

id: xterminate09

Well advice from a stupid person.. be very careful dealing online

yingjee
post Jan 15 2009, 06:39 PM

403 posts

chill.. sometimes the pos malaysia tracking numbers dont work.. you just banked in yesterday morning.. give him at least 3 days la..
killerloop81
post Jan 15 2009, 06:41 PM

SpLiTfIrE
1,429 posts

if no item receive more than 3 days,report 2 police quickly
chaos435
post Jan 15 2009, 06:41 PM

246 posts

juz wait la..

Added on January 15, 2009, 6:42 pmeverything's gonna b fine i guess.. report police after 3 days if din receive anything.. or try contacting him n c..

This post has been edited by chaos435: Jan 15 2009, 06:42 PM
ZhuLeo
post Jan 15 2009, 06:43 PM

i dunt know if im paranoid.. but ive try to call him but to no avail...

i was very shocked to find the email ive recieved is quite silimiar in this thread

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/493468?hl=ev...20are%20in%20JB

hu hu.. i dun know...T_T

huwaa found another thread with similiar case...
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/503569

again maybe im paranoid... ( will wait 2 -3 days)

This post has been edited by ZhuLeo: Jan 15 2009, 06:49 PM
yingjee
post Jan 16 2009, 12:18 AM

403 posts

QUOTE(ZhuLeo @ Jan 15 2009, 06:43 PM)
i dunt know if im paranoid.. but ive try to call him but to no avail...

i was very shocked to find the email ive recieved is quite silimiar in this thread

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/493468?hl=ev...20are%20in%20JB

hu hu.. i dun know...T_T
huwaa found another thread with similiar case...

again maybe im paranoid... ( will wait 2 -3 days)
some ppl just dont like to answer phone calls sweat.gif
the email looks like a copy and paste (i do that sometimes too)
reporting now & 3 days later doesnt really make a difference unless he ran to thailand or sth.. so yeah.. do update us if you still havent received it after 3 days smile.gif
isz_3707
post Jan 16 2009, 09:48 AM

QUOTE(yingjee @ Jan 16 2009, 12:18 AM)
some ppl just dont like to answer phone calls sweat.gif
the email looks like a copy and paste (i do that sometimes too)
reporting now & 3 days later doesnt really make a difference unless he ran to thailand or sth.. so yeah.. do update us if you still havent received it after 3 days smile.gif
i am absolutely sure that u've been conned! Sorry to say that. All you need to do now is to lodge your report to the police but again, sorry to say that i'm pretty much sure u'll never get ur money back nor the item. Btw, i'm the blog owner of http://jasmi-victims.blogspot.com/. The email that he sent to you is absolutely same with the others victim. It's definitely the matter of copy paste.

Added on January 16, 2009, 9:49 amSorry, It's definitely NOT the matter of copy paste.

This post has been edited by isz_3707: Jan 16 2009, 09:49 AM
goahash
post Jan 16 2009, 11:31 AM

If guys ever find this conman please let us know, because i need to tell my best here, he really want to "punch-in-the face" mad.gif of this guy. My friend here are Malay, so he make the deal since he seem reliable on the phone. Make the money transaction and 'bling' he is gone and now already 3 days snce, the item he bid never arrive.

I sure going to let my friend know about your blog and yes i going to advice him to make police report ..for record.(even thou nothing will be done by Malaysian Police (not only me but i have seen a lot in the post where they might get a smirk from the officer saying "why you give money to stranger)).
WaCKy-Angel
post Jan 16 2009, 11:34 AM

PeACe~~
21,962 posts

RM1700 for a 3G 16GB Iphone?

Your not stupid, just greedy.
Anyway 100% con case already..Good luck.

Pls go report to police
lingloong
post Jan 16 2009, 12:28 PM

# Noob In Trading #
1,256 posts

QUOTE(WaCKy-Angel @ Jan 16 2009, 11:34 AM)
RM1700 for a 3G 16GB Iphone?

Your not stupid, just greedy.
Anyway 100% con case already..Good luck.

Pls go report to police

Ya... I've seen this method of conning last few weeks, the content of the email almost the same, not sure the seller is the same though...
FYI this conman also selling in ebay, mention 1st trade only Courier and selling Sony Vaio laptop last time...
Sorry mate, ur case is 100% conned... Between next time as stated, don't bee too "Greedy"... Good luck finding this fella icon_rolleyes.gif

OdinKiller
post Jan 16 2009, 01:22 PM

66 posts

guy pls read here is same
i think is same ppl
minimal
post Jan 17 2009, 12:14 AM

ZhuLeo i think i pon kne conned like u la..
feel stupid for myself 2 but then realized that doesnt go anywhere.
so, please do email me. hope we can together KILL that LIAR.ok.
btw, im losing 1k. but still its money..

im sooo pissed off right now.
maybe if i found him i'll KILL him. just kidding~ or mayb... who know~
vmad.gif vmad.gif vmad.gif vmad.gif

cracksys
post Jan 17 2009, 12:18 AM

I'm a Vault Dweller!!
3,668 posts

haha, you guys are soo facked up. the emails' writing style was very similar with many scam e-mail, except that this was written in malay. didn't it struck you up when you first read it? i mean .. geez
arafat
post Jan 17 2009, 12:27 AM

ROCK ON!
1,747 posts

hurm..the email is exactly same like sony vaio,handphones scams previously.
sorry to say,you have been conned. next time please google seller name,phone,email,bank account before you bank in to anyone.
you should warn him that u will file a police report if he didnt refund you back.
minimal
post Jan 17 2009, 12:41 AM

QUOTE(arafat @ Jan 17 2009, 12:27 AM)
hurm..the email is exactly same like sony vaio,handphones scams previously.
sorry to say,you have been conned. next time please google seller name,phone,email,bank account before you bank in to anyone.
you should warn him that u will file a police report if he didnt refund you back.
yeah,this is a VERY valuable lesson for us who hav been conned.
especially when 1ST TIME dealing with this online trnsaction..
dats how they got me.

im sure someday we will found those scumbags. pretty sure~
vmad.gif mad.gif

cracksys
post Jan 17 2009, 12:45 AM

I'm a Vault Dweller!!
3,668 posts

QUOTE(minimal @ Jan 17 2009, 12:41 AM)
yeah,this is a VERY valuable lesson for us who hav been conned.
especially when 1ST TIME dealing with this online trnsaction..
dats how they got me.

im sure someday we will found those scumbags. pretty sure~
vmad.gif  mad.gif

i'm sorry but as far as i know, in malaysia it's always :

con-men 1 - 0 honest buyer

even that epic guy who's been con-ing big time in early 2000 haven't been caught yet.
minimal
post Jan 17 2009, 01:01 AM

QUOTE(cracksys @ Jan 17 2009, 12:45 AM)
i'm sorry but as far as i know, in malaysia it's always :

con-men 1 - 0 honest buyer

even that epic guy who's been con-ing big time in early 2000 haven't been caught yet.
em,i do know dat for sure..
maybe we cant get them now, but they cant get away either.

what happen if this thing going public?
maybe some1 KENAL with those con-menss or their FAMILY.
we can HUMBAN them into jail la..

this thing is like MAT REMPIT also, but they are going public so police are doing
their job more effective. but con-ing peoples are like underground..
police think this is small cases.. so they dont react fast 2 prevent~
cracksys
post Jan 17 2009, 01:11 AM

I'm a Vault Dweller!!
3,668 posts

QUOTE(minimal @ Jan 17 2009, 01:01 AM)
em,i do know dat for sure..
maybe we cant get them now, but they cant get away either.

what happen if this thing going public?
maybe some1 KENAL with those con-menss or their FAMILY.
we can HUMBAN them into jail la..

this thing is like MAT REMPIT also, but they are going public so police are doing
their job more effective. but con-ing peoples are like underground..
police think this is small cases.. so they dont react fast 2 prevent~

that guy "kenal" by most of the people back then. heck, they even knew his wife full name. good luck then. hope your sheer optimism can help you through tho it would be very unlikely. before i unsubscribe, i advice you to use your brain next time. it's there for a reason.

here's something for starter starter.
minimal
post Jan 17 2009, 01:20 AM

QUOTE(cracksys @ Jan 17 2009, 01:11 AM)
that guy "kenal" by most of the people back then. heck, they even knew his wife full name. good luck then. hope your sheer optimism can help you through tho it would be very unlikely. before i unsubscribe, i advice you to use your brain next time. it's there for a reason.

here's something for starter starter.
big thanks 2 u..
its just i dont want 2 anybody got conned with him anymore.
so, we can shop online more happily la..ok

Shafique
post Jan 17 2009, 09:56 PM

381 posts

i don't trust kastam. i work with 'em.

7 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0266sec    1.06    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 11:18 PM